Prayers (Nafl) for Shab-e-Baraat

Shab-e-Baraat (Laylatul Nifsul Shaban) is the night when Allah the Almighty arranges the affairs of the following year. It is a night of worship and prayers for all Muslims.

Nawafil for Shab-e-Baraat

1. Read 6 rakaat Nafl prayer (2+2+2), after Magrib. After each two, we read Surah Yaseen AND Surah Ikhlas 21 times. The intention for each Nafl is:
  2. Dua for a long and prosperous life.
  3. Dua for protection from calamity.
  4. Dua for dependance on Allah alone, to the exclusion of His creations.This special prayer, by the blessing of Allah Almighty, will give you a healthy and prosperous life for the coming year, Inshallah.[HR][/HR]2. Read 12 rakaat nafl prayer, in each rakaat read:

[LIST]

• Surah Fatiha (Alhamdo) : once

• Surah Iklas: 10 times.

[/LIST]
Afterwards read:

[LIST]

• 3rd Kalima : 10 times

• 4th Kalima : 10 times

• Darood Sharif : 100 times

[/LIST]
3. Read 8 rakaat nafl prayer with one salaam. In each rakaat read

[LIST]

• Surah Fatiha : once

• Surah Iklas : 11 times

[/LIST]
Hazrat Fatima (May Allah be pleased with her) is reported to have said that whoever will observe this prayer, on Shab-e-Baraat and will present its reward (sawab) to my soul, I will strongly recommend for his/her forgiveness to Allah Almighty before I enter the heavens.[HR][/HR]4. The Prophet (Peace Be Upon Him) used to read this dua abundantly on this night, we should do the same:Allahumma inni al-aloka afwa wal afiyata wal muafatad-daimata fid dunya wal akhirah [HR][/HR]5. Read 100 rakaat naflt prayer reciting in each rakaat reciting :

[LIST]

• Surah Fatiha : Once

• Surah Iklas : 10 times

[/LIST]
The person observing this prayer on Shab-e-Baraat will have tremedous blessings from Allah Almighty and his/her prayers will be answered and will be made free from the fire of hell and will go to paradise.

Prayers (Nafl) for Shab-e-Baraat

Just thought to share with all of you, as it might be helpful for many of you! :slight_smile:

Re: Prayers (Nafl) for Shab-e-Baraat

Thanks for this great sharing. Dua kijiey k in main se kisi pr aml ho jaye.

:insh:

Peace pinkyy,

Please provide the references of any above i.e. reference from Hadith and/or from Holy Qur’an especially the one in red text.

^^ LKK, comon, now you don't have to post the above comment on every thread.

Peace Lusi,

Just asking the reference.

Yeah, weren't two thread enough? Comon!

LK bhai no offense per Jin itni sari baton ke reference available hain Kia hum unpe 100% Amal karte hain?

The Excellency of the 15th Night of Shabaan

Interesting read

Islam - the true path: Celebrations

Scroll to middle of this link … Interesting citations

Be warned many of the online Sahih Hadith collections are abridged (which means they have been purposely edited to suit an agenda) also there are many non Sahih collections but they have not made them into fully searchable online versions yet …you have to do some real scholarly work and go to a library. :slight_smile:

Peace Lusi,

I’m only interested in knowing reference of s#4 at post #1.

Peace Kinzz,

No offense taken. I’m ‘Talib-e-Ilam’ and i’m still in learning stage. Mein ghalat bhi ho sakta hoon and hope you guyz will correct me. btw baat amal karny ki nahi ho rahi, baat ho rahi hy aisi baat karny ki jo hamary Nabi :saw2: se munsalik ho or uski tasdeek kiyeh baghir usko pass kiya jay. :slight_smile:

:jazak: