Pray behind imam-e-kaba at Lahore & Islamabad

For Lahore:
30 and 31 may namaz-fajr at jamia ashrafia farioz pur road lahore
30 may namaz-asar at mansoora multan road lahore
30 may namaz-magrib at historical badshahi masjid
For Islamabad:
1st june namaz-e-juma (friday prayer)at famous faisal masjid

Re: Pray behind imam-e-kaba at Lahore & Islamabad

There is no real significance praying behind such and such person. It’s an individual’s own imaan and dedication that earns him/her rewards.

There were people among Munafiqeen who prayed behind the Prophet:saw: and behind his greatest companions yet they remain munafiq because of their own conviction.

GEO were at Jamia Ashrafia for Fajar prayers and I managed to take a few pictures via our TV of Sheikh Al-Sadais during jamaat. Quality is not very good but with a mobile one shouldn’t expect miracles.

It was mayhem with people running into the main hall so they could get a glimpse of Sheikh Al-Sadais. Local intezamia and elite Punjab force had a few problems when requesting best of order.

MashAllah, but Shaikh doesnt look Arab at all. :D

More than 1,00,000 (1 lakh ) people prayed behind him the fajr Prayer....at Jamia Ashrafia, Lahore....

Back in 1975 or 1976, the then Imam-e-Kaba came to Karachi and led the Juma prayer at the place where now lies the Aga Khan University. I went with my father, tayas and chacha over there. It appeared whole city had rushed over there. I think about 300,000 to 400,000 people attended the prayers. Old good days of Karachi.

shokat aziz also prayed behind imam-e-kaba like 3.1/2 lac people prayed but he was so afraid of "dahshat gardi" that 3 police men remain stood behind shokat aziz,and did not prayed.it brings me back 1400 years when in uhud battle when many sahaba ran away,but Holy Prophet(S.A.W) remain stood there without any afraid.
Hazrat Umer (R.A)in an other occaision when abu lo lo give him "dhumki" for kill but he also did imamet of fajr prayer and became shahid

I heard the lecture of IMAM-e-Kaba that was great, I think it was probably in Lahore some, Punjab Quran Board Arranged it.

I love the way he recites the Quran MASHALLAH so nice

yeah i saw the Fajr one in Lahore

Yeah he sent the message to muslim to advance themselves in scientific fields.

lekin unhon ne ye kaha he keh jahad ka announcement sirf waqt ka hakim hi ker sekta he.Lakin jeb hakim ho hi jahad ke khalaf to phir kon kere ga??????

He also said to pervez ilahi "shaikh pervez ilahi"

kabhi politics chorr diya karro.
anyways no significance praying behind imam e kaaba from a religious point of view.
ppl rushing to pray behind him may even be called biddat by some because it is placing such an importance on him as if praying behding him makes your namaz dua sent to allah by courier rather than regular speed..

^ very true.

Not putting him down but he is appointee of Al Saud and his coming to Pakistan at this moment when Mushy and Co are under pressure is not just co incidence but his coming here at the present moment is to lend them sort of legitimacy and divert the attention away the the 'problems'.

And a nice opportunity for those is power to have their pictures displayed all over praying behind the imam of Kaaba. I wonder if they will pray once his is gone.

Al Saud and Mushy are in Bush camp – so mutual co-operation.

so imam e kaba is a zionist agent in your view?

No, just following the orders of Al Saud.

so indirectly he is following orders of al saud who are following orders of US. how does that make him any better than ppl who are directly following US orders.

Those who get used are not in the same league as that of the manipulators.

These type only speak up when they are nudged or prodded to do so.

Anyway that's how I see it and of course can be wrong.

appreciate your perspective. i tend to agree with this view.
although if you look at who is manpulator and who is a pawn, u may realize that many that u tink are manipulators are infact pawns themselves.

I agree