Re: Praise to Shoaib Akhtar
Don’t even start defending Shoaib infront of Sharaabi. I assume you don’t want to waste much time so I warn you right now!
The point people fail to understand is that you dont have to be match fit to go to a freakin club. They dont give you a physical before letting people in, so he could go anywhere and enjoy his life. You are not suggesting that if he is not fit to play he should sit depressed in his hotel room, make agonzing faces infront of reporters and camera crews just to prove how much pain he is in ?
I agree he has to work on his fitness and staying fit for long periods of time but people have to realize as well that it takes supreme fitness for fast bowling and it doesnt take that to go visit as ski club, dance around, drive motorcycles. So if he was not fit he could do all that since his body condition allows him to do all that while being unfit.
Thanks for the warning but I think with everyone hell bent on picking on every little thing Shoaib does someone should defend the guy as well. He is good fast bowler, who likes to enjoy his life and I dont think there is anything wrong with that.
yaar, I tried searching for those news articles but can’t pull them out, Shoaib was “inured” and was supposed to be leaving the visiting country for “recovery/rehab/recovery” but later was found out that he was ‘jet-skiing’, ‘disco-dancing’ etc. It wasn’t just that he was unfit for “match”, he was “injured” and needed treatment. Anyway, I don’t mean to revive those issues again, lets not go there again.
:Salute:
The second test match against Australia last winter. It just wasn’t the same Shoaib Akhtar in the second test match, and I knew it right there and then that something was going on behind the scenes, it was a month later all the news came out.
oh bhai..blind fanaticism ko choro. Appreciate the good in a person, pinpoint the bad. Whats so wrong about what is said?
btw, iam not hating on Shoaib Akhtar. He is the best fast bowler in the country right now and needs to be in the team.
:topic:
Captain yar please don’t ruin this sweet moment. As we all know that its just a matter of one bad spell from shoaib and people will start bashing him again.
This thread is only for paying tribute to our cheetah so please do so
Shoaib thujhay salam, go and kick some more ass in the next match
thats why I stopped :D, woh kia kehtayn hayn ke "Shoaib saada sher hai… " ![]()
jk
Again, wonderful job Shoaib, keep it up :k:
Geo merey lal
:Salute: :Salute:
and nows it about time we should see the spell for which you are famous. The stage is set for shoaib to come back after lunch and send 3-4 players back to back in pavillion.
This surely is a new start for his career and life,
Shoaib's commitment has made me change my views on him before.. Surely many ppl will think the same. I hope and pray that he delivers the same till the end of his career.
for Shaoib
In this series he is looking like the player we all always wanted him to be. Injury free, less arrogance, breathtaking bowling spells and pure team man.
Great work Shoaib Akhtar, keep it up. :Salute:
---------cvabn-----------
saby bhai, we can do without qoute-un-qoute now ,
Pheww, It was a long struggle and needed an extra length pipe , but it worked ,OK , you cooopish ?? :bash: lol
Extra Length Pipe, Bhai Kahan Daalna Tha
Confused Big Big Time!!!
Waise Raindance Bhai, aap aur main bauht deeno baad wapas aaye hain,
Lemme give you a Pyar ki Jhappi:hug:
Aejaz
Shoaib is a changed bowler all together. The way he has bowled in last two matches, regardless of the number of wickets, shows his thinking ability as bowler. He has become thinking bowler like Rana and Flintoff. Every delivery has its meaning and message for the batsman. His concerntration was only on taking wickets and was looking comfy with other team mates.
As someone said here, this is exactly what we want from him. I hope he will continue his form and commitment.
It's true, It's true!
Shoaib's definitely a changed bowler altogether.Firing in those thunderbolts one after the other.Awesome stuff and a treat to watch.
Just don't lose focus Shoaib.