Praise of the Prophet by Allama Muhammad Iqbal

Allama Muhammad Iqbal

Complaint and Prayer at Rawdha:

*Round you the universe rotates,

From you I beg a kindly glance.

My knowledge, thought meditation are you,

My boat, ocean and storm are you.

The shrine of your street is my refuge, hopefully have I run unto you.

Ah! The agony of my body and soul,

A glance of yours is the sovereign remedy.

Like Busiri I beg deliverance from you,

That the day that was may never return again.

Your mercy on the sinners is greater,

In forgiveness it is like mother’s love.*

Re: Praise of the Prophet by Allama Muhammad Iqbal

In Payam-i M’ashriq (p. 8), he says about love for the Prophet:
He who cherishes love of Mustafa,
controls everything in the seas and lands.
It is love for him that gives life
and prosperity in the universe to Community.

In Javid Namah, and Armaghan-i Hijaz (p. 54) Iqbal presents the miserable plight of mankind:
In his heart there is no burning fire,
Mustafa is not living in his heart.

I wept bitterly one night before God and asked Him:
Why is the Muslim so miserable? Came the reply Don’t you know,
this Community possesses the heart but has no beloved.***

**In                        Armaghan-i Hijaz, one of many quatrains addressed to the                        Prophet:** 
                 *The                        world is based on Love and Love is derived from your breast,                        
                  its intoxication flows from your old wine.*
                 *I                        have lifted veil from the face of Destiny,
                  don’t be hopeless, follow the way of Mustafa.*

Please brothers and sisters, give your thoughts on the words of Allama Muhammad Iqbal.

what can i say about Sir Allama Muhammad Iqbal.....he was the best poet pakistan could ever have....

Hadhrat Ibn Abbaas (radiallahu anhu) narrates that Rasulullah (sallallahu alayhi wasallam) said:
“Love Allah Ta’ala because He nourishes and sustains you; love me because Allah Ta’ala loves me.” (Tirmizi)

No doubt a heart without the love of Rasool Allah :saw: is like a dark grave. May Allah fill our hearts with his love and the love and respect of his beloved Muhammad Mustafa :saw: so that we could spend our life in following him in loving him and in praising him rather then fixing his limits with our small brains.

^Ameen.

not to start a new argument .. but he was never a Pakistani Poet :D

you forgot to put sir allama muhammad iqbal chamcha of british government

yes he was working for british government due to his service he was awrded title "SIR"

Was Allama Iqbal not born in Sialkot?

by the way he was sharabi fatwa as a kafir was issued by most mullahs of that time

yes, Sialkot, India.
LOL

Oho ..why this thread about Iqbal

He was Biddati as he is describing love about Prophet(pbuh)

Do you not know Wahabi and Company started jumping up and down on this 'biddat' and 'shirk' as its the greatest sin to say such things in naats or poetry

iqbal was a sinner and biddati !

excellent poetry

Third class citizens being naked on Glasgow and Heathrow are saying about Iqbal :hehe:

Gandi Naali kee Keerai say anything , can anybody dare to compare Iqbal , the greatest philosopher of past 600 years of muslim history :rose:

Allama Iqbal was, and always, will be the greatest poet the muslim world will ever be blessed with. His poetry is extremely deep... it is not for everyone to understand the true meaning.... nothing about it is basic... it has many levels....
Why bad mouth someone that is not in this world anymore??? You talk about Islam and how he was a kaafir etc.... how islamic is saying crap about him???
In my opinion, he was (and still is) GREAT!!!!!!! A Great person, a great poet, a great Pakistani (obviously for a Pakistan in the making) and a GREAT MUSLIM!!!!
Mullahs put fatwas on any Tom, Dick or Harry.... what a JOKE!!!

He was a great poet, no doubt in this but the philosophy part I don’t agree with.

^^

The Reconstruction of Religious Thought in Islam - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

^There's not a single book written by Iqbal on philosophy and that's enough to prove my point but as I said he was a great poet and intellectual.

Aap ko baicharai Iqbal sai kya Dshmani hai :)

BTW these 6 lectures shook whole Europe when translated in English