Re: practice match:Pakistan elect to field
^^right where he is playing now 1-down
There you go. Malik shows up and the fireworks display begins. This looks a bit too scripted. Malik trying to impress his susar ji. :D
India A RR: 4.20
Pakistanis RR: 3.26
Required RR: 4.92
Recent Overs: 4 . 3 . . . | . . .W . 1 1 | . Y. . . 1 2 . | . . 2 6 . 1 |
Current Partnership: 15 runs, 2.3 overs, RR: 6.00
Last Wicket: 47/1 (16.3 ov); Partnership RR: 2.85
Mohammad Hafeez run out (Patel) 11 (47b 1x4 0x6) SR: 23.40
18.4 Bahutule to Shoaib Malik, SIX, tossed up, Malik Steps out and lofts
it wide of the long-on.
18.3 Bahutule to Shoaib Malik, two runs, turned of the back foot to the
deep square leg.
ermm I think malik should open .. he may like to open at #3 but the team needs an openor and as a batsman he needs a permanent place .. if he opens at #3, he will end up playing only 3-4 matches, and that too after some generosity.
that would be stupid since we have an in form natural 1st down as the vice captain
Thats a nice thought but we need a good combo of Opener, Malik is good at #3 and once he is allowed to bowl which is soon, he wil make a big difference.
I think K-Akmal is a wise choice so you can accomodate a full-time bowler. consider this...
1) K-Akmal
2) S. butt
3) S. Malik
4) Inzi
5) YoYo
6) Razzaq
7) Afridi
8) Rana
9) Shahid Nazir
10) Sami
11) Rao
Malik has hit two sixes and scored 26 off 23 balls. Susral walon ka samanay show maar raha hai. :)
I dont think so, you do not spoil where your players are playing well
here is your coach thoughts 8-9 who can bat and 6-7 who can bowl
I wonder if his SUSRAl will get amused if he manages to thrash Indians, they should be happy though.
It's not a bad idea to open with Malik and salman Butt and Younis can play one down.
Man only if malik can change his action we can have a World beater team.
you haven’t included younis so your team is very unrealistic
this is most likely the team
butt
malik
younis
inzi
youhana
akmal
razzaq
afridi
sami
rana/rao
nazir/danish
its not unrealistic at all I know I havent included Younis the VC in and it will be only at the expense at losing a vital bowler which is not good at all
Meri line na churaaiN ehsan bhai original material dhoondh kay laain. :halo:
Current Partnership: 49 runs, 8.3 overs, RR: 5.76
Last Wicket: 47/1 (16.3 ov); Partnership RR: 2.85
Mohammad Hafeez run out (Patel) 11 (47b 1x4 0x6) SR: 23.40
25.1 Powar to Shoaib Malik, SIX, steps out and lofts it wide off the
long-on fence.
And another one.
Current Partnership: 55 runs, 8.4 overs, RR: 6.35
just realized how can he open at #3 =p
acrobi .. ermm kamran akmal can be a good choice .. no harm in experimenting :D
but no kineria? And are you forgetting that younis khan is VC .. not only he is VC but he is also in a good form and it will a bit unfair to him after his performance is last test :p
again that makes no place for malik if he sticks to #3.
Err i believe we already tried that in Australia. Didn’t work.
Shobi Malik for opener all the way!!!
I know that Tani, but there is no harm, I mean K. Akmal on sub-cont wickets he will be real handy.
On our VC and danni boy well you can always mix and match a bowler, instead of S.Nazir anytime but I think that they (fast/medium fast bowlers) will be really good coz they can swing the ball effectively
But he will be much more confident batsman this time ![]()
I don’t think they are planning to have malik as an openor or else they would have played him as an openor in this practice match ![]()
younis khan is very unlikely to be dropped and he deserves to be in the team if you want to mix and match drop salman butt and play with younis and akmal as openers or use malik and younis and for bowlers do you really think that rao is going to help the team
Khatmal yes that is a choice but Salman butt is a lefty which gives him some plus (variety), I am not arguing that we should not play Younis Khan, even before the test series I rooted for him and with that high confidence after the test series he certainly deserve to play in the ODIs, the only way he plays is you drop a bowler or your W-keeper, why would you wanna destroy your decent 1-down in Malik? I know he can perform at #1 position too.
and on the case of Rao, dude he is a good bowler, and yes he will help the team.
and now both S. Butt and S. Malik have 50ies
good to see them in form ![]()
the only thing I remember about rao is his economical spells, he may become handy. I think younis khan will be more than willing to open .. so him and malik can be a good pair .. though that would seem a lil awkward as we are so used to having inexperienced players as openors :D and ermm that will save us not one but two places to adjust our middle and lower order. ermm now that Butt has finished his half century .. he can play at #3 if he has to :o.