PPP Review

Well,it was Sunday 6-9 show and i was in the Cinema Hall to watch the Pehla Pehla Pyar film and guess what??I met few people who know me from my Website.. I’m popular…

On first day the film had 60% attendence in Nishat.It managed the same for 3 days and they reached 76% on Saturday and on Sunday 88%.
I am talking about full days and i asked the Manager for the collections and he was too nice to give them to me but before that he asked my no and all.

Here is the review.

Pehla Pehla Pyar,the film finally released and i entered the cinema thinking the film is going
to show the real Lollywood Talent..but sorry to say the film dissapoints!

This is story of a man(Ali Tabish) trying to me a Musician he is in college where he falls in
love with Resham.Thier love grows and finally Ali was able to archieve what he wanted.Resham’s
brother played by Sajid somehow gets Resham married to an old man played by Nadeem who have
her daughter (Zara) who hates her.Ali is back in Resham’s life.Resham leaves Nadeem and finally
the couple is happy.
Now this was the main story of the film which itself speaks.It is a Women Oriented Film with
an actualy message in it and Lucman was succesfull in fooling the viewes who were busy thinking
it was a love triangle.Now every film has it’s good and bad point and when you take a microscope
you can surely find some good points in the film.

(if you want to continue readin it go to my site… www.lollyworld.cjb.net

Mr.Lucman since you visit this forum i want to tell you that this is nothing against you..i wrote frm a viewers point of view.

Re: PPP Review

As per your website, the audience response in Karachi has only improved over the three days, which indicates a POSITIVE word of mouth, and that can only bode well for the film. Even Tere Pyar Mein opened to a lukewarm response but was able to build momentum over time thanks to good publicity and positive audience feedback. In any case, ~80 Lakhs in just 5 days is brilliant!

I've been suspecting all along that this film has shades of Duppatta Jal Raha Hai. Is that right?

Also I think you meant the film is having a successful run when you said that it has "bombed". When a film bombs it means it's flopped. Anyway, great going hope the film holds everywhere and gets good collections!

Well....thanks for the reply

Bombed could also mean that..The film brings audiences to the cinema... :P and yeah the film manage good audience but the real test start from today(Monday).The film had housefull shows on weekend at places.
Now see...this is with low publicity if Lucman was to go high on publicity the film would gather 100% collection everywhere.
I believe if the performances were great by actors the film would get that extra sheen.Resham was lost somewhere if she was to act the way the role demand the film would go high on appeal like Maummar's acting did for KTSK.I watched the film thrice just to see how brilliantly Maummar acted in the film.Music was also a lowkey here the Music itself wasn't bad but the lyrics.....yagh!

nooo nooo...my friends managed to go and see the movie and they all loved it...they all agreed that PPP's definitely an improvement and they witnesseda house ful even on monday!Monday afternoon show actually...and they were all praises about resham...finally i guess only Mr.Lucman can tell us what response did he get firsthand...

The film is running to good response actually... and i still wonder why?

my cosin saw it in lhr.
he said forget bollywood its on par with hollywood.

but its not creating much hype in the city like ydakh did.

but if it got 80 lacks in 5 days thats good cos ktsk only got 30 lacks in its first week.

i am waiting for reviews by mags and newspapers.

^^ Well Pehla Pyaar was obviously really short on publicity, and you need HEAVY marketing to get the hype before relasing a film. Moreover, I doubt if the lead actor would gel really well with the audiences who've been weaned to the pehlwaan sorts in recent years. Just my two cents anyway!

Well,it did not do business of 80lacs in 1 week.The distributor lied to me!!!!!!!

like u do not like my review?

u know what...the jang group is really biased against PPP...it seems that since GEO wasn't given the publicity rights, they hav turned really cold 2wards PPP...1st of all jang continuously announces that all eid fliks flopped while a TV film show that day sed that PPP was doing gr8 business...and NATION reported that it was "khirhkee torh rush" at the 1st show...

Objective reporting is not what the Jung media group is known for. They have huge biases.

Well,The film opened to great respone in Lahore and the collections were 50-60% in Karachi and other circuits but the film is still doing good business but still TOO EARLY TO CALL IT A HIT!!

^^ Man, wherever are you getting your data from?

I run my own forum.I am in contact with few Producers/Actors/Models/Distributors

that is not even a proper site its on geocities and is to unprofessional, how can you get contacts with Producers/Actors/Models/Distributors

Yes but it is the only Lollywood site that used to update on daily basis and now i update it about four times a week and I got in contact with Lucman from here got in contact with Reema with the help of Geo Cities.I was at Kara so got no'sof few actors and called on live programs.Got distributors contact info frm Cinema Owners and all this.

Now you do not wanna believe me??WHO ASK YOU TO?

and it is on GEO CITIES but i have no finance to host it.If you can you're most welcome

I just hope that PPP is a hit because then Mubasher Luqman can pay back the 46 lakh rupees he owes to Thailand film lab. According to the film lab Mubasher had 16 prints of his film processed by this lab but did a runner and failed to pay.

The film lab in turn has complained to the Pakistani Consulate in Thailand and has threatened to boycott Pakistani films in the future.

The film lab has also contacted the concerned people in the Pakistani film industry regarding the situation.

Luqman has not just given a bad name to the film industry but also to Pakistan.

Mubasher Luqman must came with a pretty good explanation.