doesnt come az a surprise..they were destined for doom!
Please post it again, if you cant, you should realize it was a joke that his critics came up with because of his power trip in his 2nd tenure.
Ok, maybe you are the only person in the world who knows about these links.
I said, he was supported by the ISI, not created. And yes, I dont want him to be the president or the Prime Minister either.
Not as much as Altaf Bhai. Lets see you admit the MQM was a creation of Zia ![]()
Yes, just like Musharraf
P.S. In case you didnt know, this has happened before, in 1988, the PPP and the MQM were partners too.
well someone will find it and post it.
dude, these are statements recorded by a newspaper in an interview by khalid khawaja, u know the dude who runs the human rights group who you posted about just last week
here you go
http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/GF22Df04.html
Asia Times Online :: South Asia news, business and economy from India and Pakistan
joined my former DG Hamid Gul and played a role in forming the then Islamic Democratic Alliance comprising the Pakistan Muslim League and the Jamaat-i-Islami. The PPP won the elections by a thin margin and faced a strong opposition. Osama bin Laden provided me with funds, which I handed over to Nawaz Sharif, then the chief minister of Punjab [and later premier], to dislodge Benazir Bhutto. Nawaz Sharif insisted that I arrange a direct meeting with the “Sheikh”, which I did in Saudi Arabia. Nawaz met thrice with Osama in Saudi Arabia.
The most historic was the meeting in the Green Palace Hotel in Medina between Nawaz Sharif, Osama and myself. Osama asked Nawaz to devote himself to “jihad in Kashmir”. Nawaz immediately said, “I love jihad.” Osama smiled, and then stood up from his chair and went to a nearby pillar and said. “Yes, you may love jihad, but your love for jihad is this much.” He then pointed to a small portion of the pillar. “Your love for children is this much,” he said, pointing to a larger portion of the pillar. “And your love for your parents is this much,” he continued, pointing towards the largest portion. “I agree that you love jihad, but this love is the smallest in proportion to your other affections in life.”
These sorts of arguments were beyond Nawaz Sharif’s comprehension and he kept asking me. “Manya key nai manya?” [Agreed or not?] He was looking for a Rs500 million [US$8.4 million at today’s rate] grant from Osama. Though Osama gave a comparatively smaller amount, the landmark thing he secured for Nawaz Sharif was a meeting with the [Saudi] royal family, which gave Nawaz Sharif a lot of political support, and it remained till he was dislodged [as premier] by General Pervez Musharraf [in a coup in 1999]. Saudi Arabia arranged for his release and his safe exit to Saudi Arabia.
That was a typical situation, when Osama was famed for his generosity, and even politicians like Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi, who was president of the National People’s Party and president of the Islamic Democratic Alliance, and then interim prime minister, were also after me to arrange meetings with the “Sheikh”.
Then Nawaz Sharif introduced me to Sheikh Rashid, and he took me to his Freedom House camp near Fateh Jang Road near Rawalpindi. He asked me to get support from Arabs. I took several of my Arab friends to his training camp, and they provided him with some money, though they were not satisfied with the environment.
supported..created..either way. u arean ISI critic so by default u have to be critical of PML-N.
I thought MQM was a creation of RAW? wasn’t it. RAW, Zia, does not matter, it is a pathetic group and does not get my support.
exactly, just like Musharraf, so now PPP is just as wrong as Musharraf was in who he partnered with. right?
so basically, we can not support either of these two gangs, PPP for partnerign with MQM, and PML for having Nawaz as its head (btw I heard theya re now trying to partner with PML-Q :hehe:)
aik say barrh kar aik hai pakistani politics mien.
Please post it again, if you cant, you should realize it was a joke that his critics came up with because of his power trip in his 2nd tenure.
Don't forget "Shariat Bill" :)
Ok, until that time lets assume its false, and is a joke to mock him.
Yes, who like the Americans supported the boogeyman back in the soviet afghan war days. But since he criticized the big bad dictator, we have to assume hes on NS’s payroll and is on the boogeyman’s side. Also, I thought Nawaz Sharif had enough funds to run the entire country and still enjoy a lavish lifestyle, why would he needs funds from obl? lol
Yes, they supported NS and toppled BB’s Govt, and that was wrong. The ISI played the larger devil here, and I do criticize them, and I have criticized PML[N]s past too.
I think alot of us know how much suppor they get, but since you wont like it, I wont comment about that part. Regarding the RAW part, Zia created the MQM, Zia died shortly after that, and MQM had to go on and carry out its militancy, then comes RAW.
Yes, they are.
PML[Q] is nothing but some off shoot lotaz from the PML[N]. They are destined to go back into the PML[N]. Its nothing to be proud off or laugh about, Shauky Aziz is long gone and is hiding, and the rest of the PML[Q], even the chaudhries hated him, and since Musharraf is gone, they have to pick a party, the PPP or the PML[N] ![]()
I look at all unnamed sources as false, so agreed lets assume it is false until there is a source.
who was supported by US back then is a moot point. I am not claiming he is on NS’s payroll, he seems to be on OBL’s payroll and seems like at one poiunt nawaz was on it as well.
and if Nawaz had enough funds he would not have been looting like he did, I suppose it depends on the definiton of what is 'enough"
and what about their present?
Spock, u may very well know that my uncle was assassinated by MQM, and if you did not or had forgotten, I am letting you know now. Please do not think of me as an MQM supporter again. Thank you. You can criticize them as much as you want.
makes Altaf and Nawaz political half-brothers, u know woth the ZIA and ISI parentage.
and thus PML-N deserves the same critique as musharraf for aligning with chaudhry biradraan etc.
Zardari tells Nawaz agreements not holy like Quran or Hadith, can be changed ..
Zardari tells Nawaz agreements not holy like Quran or Hadith, can be changed
Malaysia Sun
Sunday 24th August, 2008
(ANI)
Lahore Aug 24 : Responding to PML-N leader and former premier Nawaz Sharif's repeated insistence that the PPP should fulfill its promise of restoring sacked judges, PPP Co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari said that agreements with PML-N "are not holy like the holy Quran and the Hadith" and can be modified if circumstances change.
He said this in an interview with BBC Urdu on Saturday, reported the Daily Times.
Earlier, on Saturday, Sharif had said in a press conference that Zardari had agreed that the sacked judges would be reinstated within 24 hours of former president Pervez Musharraf's impeachment or resignation. "What happened to your promise?" Nawaz said during the press conference.
"Political parties do not make promises, they only arrive at understandings," Zardari said and added that political understandings are "sometimes 50 percent successful, and sometimes more than that, but are still considered successful"
To a question if the judges would be restored, Zardari said in the interview: "Inshallah" Asked when they would be restored, Zardari said he did not believe in "countdowns or count-ups" and could not give a timeframe.
Regarding Musharraf's resignation, he said that the PPP did not believe in political vendetta, adding that Zulfikar AliBhutto had not impeached Yahya Khan. "Bhutto did not impeach Yahya Khan because in that case General Niazi would also have been impeached, and Sheikh Mujeeb had been asking India to hand Niazi over to Bangladesh," the BBC quoted Zardari as saying.
Folks, I'm so astonished after reading all this. What can you expect more from Zardari.
Barey barey bigherat dekhe, is jesa nahi...
Your views?
Re: Zardari tells Nawaz agreements not holy like Quran or Hadith, can be changed ..
USA mai akhbaar teen din baad chaptA HAI? ![]()
Re: Zardari tells Nawaz agreements not holy like Quran or Hadith, can be changed ..
3 din baad attention detay hain...
3 din ke beech men weekend parhta to aise hi hota hai...
Isi lye to kehte hen , "barey barey shehron men.............."
The Thirteenth Amendment to the Constitution of Pakistan was passed so that the President could no longer dismiss the Prime Minister; and the Fourteenth Amendment imposed strict party discipline on members of parliament. This allowed party leaders to dismiss any of their legislators if they failed to vote as they were told and made it nearly impossible to dismiss a prime minister by a motion of no confidence. In effect, the two amendments removed nearly all checks on the prime minister’s power, since there was virtually no way for him to be legally dismissed once elected. On November 28, 1997, the Chief Justice Sajjad Ali Shah of the Supreme Court was dismissed against revolt of other judges, orchestrated by Sharif’s younger brother, Shahbaz Sharif, and the Chief Minister of Punjab, Justice Rafiq Tarar.
Alleged meetings with Osama bin Laden
Khalid Khawaja, a retired officer of the Pakistan Air Force who was in the ISI in the late 80s, rejected a recent denial by the Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) that its leader had ever met Osama bin Laden.[5]](http://www.bookrags.com/wiki/Nawaz_Sharif#cite_note-4) Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal President Qazi Hussain Ahmed had said in a recent interview that Sharif had repeatedly met Bin Laden, who had offered him money to topple the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) government in 1990.[6]](http://www.bookrags.com/wiki/Nawaz_Sharif#cite_note-5)
Proposition of an Islamic Society based on the Koran
On August 29, 1998 then Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif proposed a law to create an Islamic order in Pakistan and establish a legal system based on the Koran. The intention of the 15th amendment, which Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif presented to Parliament on August 28, 1998, was to make the Quran and Sunnah the supreme law of Pakistan.[7]](http://www.bookrags.com/wiki/Nawaz_Sharif#cite_note-6) Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif told Pakistanis that the proposed Shariat Bill was a charter of duties and not power. On October 8, 1998 Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif presented the Shariat Bill in the National Assembly. The Cabinet decided to present the bill on October 9, after removing some of its controversial aspects.[8]](http://www.bookrags.com/wiki/Nawaz_Sharif#cite_note-7)[9]](http://www.bookrags.com/wiki/Nawaz_Sharif#cite_note-8) The Pakistani government approved and passed the bill on October 10, 1998. After the vote, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif said: “I congratulate the nation on the passage of the bill which will help create a truly Islamic system”. The amendment, which was passed by the National Assembly by 151 votes to 16, was then passed to the upper house of parliament for a final vote.[10]](http://www.bookrags.com/wiki/Nawaz_Sharif#cite_note-9) Two-thirds majority was needed for passage in the Senate, the upper chamber. On January 16, 1999 the Nawaz Sharif Government imposed Islamic law in the traditional tribal areas of the north-west straddling the Pakistan-Afghanistan border, vowing to impose it throughout the country.[11]](http://www.bookrags.com/wiki/Nawaz_Sharif#cite_note-10) However, the amendment would fail in the senate and before Nawaz Sharif would recover from that setback, his government was summarily dismissed by a military coup."