PPP is not a party but a 'cult'?

I read it somewhere and it clicked instantly. I mean how else one can explain this dedication to Bhuttos

Some excrepts from cult definition

The word cult** in current popular usage usually refers to a new religious movement or other group whose beliefs or practices are considered abnormal or bizarre.**

Few characterstics of cult followers

1. People are put in physically or emotionally distressing situations
  2. They receive what seems to be unconditional love, acceptance, and attention from a charismatic leader or group. (haha)
  3. They get a new identity based on the group.
  4. They are subject to entrapment (isolation from friends, relatives and the mainstream culture) and their access to information is severely controlled. (this is why PPP does not believe in spreading education to rural areas)

It all makes sense now. One can do ANYTHING to some PPP workers yet they will vote for them.

Re: PPP is not a party but a 'cult'?

PPP is not a cult. It is more of a mafia. Everybody is in it for their own personal gain. From party workers, who want jobs in government sector, to the 'leaders' who would sell anything and everything to make $$s.

Pakistanis are unfortunately stuck between two mafias. The military and the PPP.

Its a lot of stuff but no its not a cult. Its a really bizarre political party.

correction

Politicans
MIB
MIU

This is all fit for PTI . A party of The dirtiest politician the word ,supported from few Lahori burgers . Peoples party is a party with a history , PPP is the most popular party of the masses of Pakistan . PPP is the only party representing the whole Pakistan . Only JI can claim this with its small power . PTI is a Ghalazit ki Pot with all dirty leaders .

Not sure if you have seen any of the 2 or 3 interviews that Faisal Raza Abidi has given since being sidelined by Zardari, but he specifically said that PPP is a cult, and 'I will not question anything that my 'quaid' says....I will not ask him for an explanation, I will not question his reasoning. I will do as he says, whether it is Benazir, or Zardari, or Bilawal.'

A party that uses a personality, rather than an ideology, is somewhat of a cult. PTI is far from that.

This is again a fact people who left PPP or kicked out due to indiscipline, became history in Pakistani politics. Your arguments carry no weight. Look at the truth.

For the most part, your statement is right, and that is a testament to the gangster style in which PPP is run. If you leave, or oppose PPP independently, there are enough goons in the party to threaten you into seclusion...(first hand experience).

The party thrives on the stale name of ZAB, and now the name is being used as a pocket square by Zardari's kids.

Party, gang or cult...I think the way Abidi put it, it seems to be a religion now.

If Abidi is being so loyal to party leadership, why was he kicked out and why he is not being reconsidered?

Re: PPP is not a party but a ‘cult’?

With these people in our country, I don’t know what our future is.

What I said in post#9. Has not it become a religion?

yaar uncle, aap bhi na :naraz:

the discussion was about PPP and you zabardasti ghusserring PTI in it? tsk tsk looks like you can not deny the claim in the first post so going the jiyala way? :hoonh:

Not just abdi's "zardari ko naa kerna kuffer hy"

Their most respected worker who lost leg and stuff, very honest, he left ppp too, he said "bhutto ki sunnat"

Very depressing situation, indeed.

So Burgers are sad .
Multan shocked them . NA 151 — The Last DebacleAisa to hota hay aur hota rahay ga ,
Ahh Zia , Mush , Pasha
Munter bhi ja raha hay

PP bari zalim hay , Jeetnay hi naheen deti

when you have nothing to say uncle, you just do aayen baayen shaayen :snooty:

this is what we call

char din ki chandni phir andheri raat

چار دن کی چاندنی پھر اندھیری رات

meaning we will see in 6-7 months when comes new elections :hoonh:

Yeh char din ki bat naheen
Guzishtah 42 sal say PPP is winning

Yes PPP is winning and people are losing :bummer:

Mar gai awam, per zinda hai bhutto zinda hai :hbk:

That is so true. The same PPP jiyalas were all part of miltary govts. of the time too.

EX:

Babar Awan distributed sweets in 1979 :slight_smile:
Murshid Paak Gilani was railway minister in Zia’s time
Firdous Ashiq Awan was a sitting minister in Mush’s time

rest of the time, when PML-N was in govt. PPP was sleeping in denial. :yawn:

andhon ki baarat ke aagay traffic light kaam nahi karti :chai: