dekho dere are some ppl who get jealous and attack other ppl
why?
kyonke dey think other ppl are braggin..
what is more important? truth/in dere opinion braggin ya phir jhoot?
some person ask me hyportheticaly ke
what computer i have , i say i hve vaio person says that is expensive , i say yes i can afford it, the person then goes around sayin i brag bout da things i have..
dekho dere are some ppl who get jealous and attack other ppl
why?
kyonke dey think other ppl are braggin..
what is more important? truth/in dere opinion braggin ya phir jhoot?
some person ask me hyportheticaly ke
what computer i have , i say i hve vaio person says that is expensive , i say yes i can afford it, the person then goes around sayin i brag bout da things i have..
is dis right thing to do?/quote]
It certainly is NOT! and the only reason someone could possibly do all that is the lack of manners and primarily the up-bringing back at home where the person may have got ignored or the person may have been arebel itself!
Jealousy stems from insecurity. People who are soooooo insecure have a tendency to READ WAY INTO.....other people's comments. If they ask you what kind of car you drive and you tell them.......they think you're showing off.......although they were the ones to ASK YOU FIRST. If you wear nice clothes.....they think you're showing off.....although you might not have such intentions.
You will NEVER be able to stop people from thinking the way they want. You will NEVER be able to control the way they think or act. You can ONLY control your reaction to the situation. If you feel that this person is toxic and is a headache to be around...then maintain a distance from him/her. Avoid them as much as possible.
Shireeni, let me tell you what happened to me last night. This will probably help you see what I meant earlier. :) I was at a fundraising dinner for a Muslim Community Center that is in the works in the suburs right now. It was a very good cause! There will be a large mosque but also a center to offer classes to children after school, a play area for kids, baby sitting, etc. All with Islamic education incorporated of course. I like the idea but they need money. So, they got a public speaker involved in this event that is mildly famous in the Chicago area. He did a GREAT job pulling money from people in that crowd! I was so impressed and the donations Mashallah kept coming after he got off the podium. I think his effort and results were admirable.
Do you know what one desi aunty did? She sent him a note while he was on stage. He read it out loud without thinking, he thought it might be positive feedback or a donation. No. In her broken English that he was trying to decipher, she told him to stop embarassing people and let them have dinner now as it was getting late and holding people up was UNISLAMIC.
This guy spent over an hour riling up a crowd (successfully Mashallah) to get money together for HIMSELF? Nope. But this is the thanks he got. He was so embarassed and I felt so ashamed of her. Later on, I heard her bragging about it "Haan Haan, meine kaha ke logon ko jaane do take koi khana khasake. Is tarha paise kheechna achi baat hai kya?".
Some people are not happy with anything. Kuch bhi karlo, it doesnt help. Its best to ignore when they act out of bounds like this.