*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Thing is, I am sure there are plenty of you who hold this belief (whether you say it or not) and this is probably one of your core beliefs that tell you that unless you are a muslim, you have no chance of ever getting into paradise.
However, where does it leave the power of Allah to be the omni-potent and decide what He wants?
Why can't Allah decide whether someone is going to paradise or hell, and we, the servants of Allah, have taken it upon ourselves to proclaim that everyone except us is going to hell?
does the following ring any bells"this day have i perfected ur religion for u and chosen for u islam as ur religion..."
just bcoz misguided people make comments it doesnt undermine the omnipotency of god.why wud u even think such an absurd thing yaar.a vast majority doesnt believe in allah ,now that doesnt mean he doesnt exist!!!
but then misguided people litter the earth,y chose this specific topic?
*Originally posted by ThandyMazaq: *
a brother reminded me of these ayahs in quran and inshalalh i want to ask every one's views regarding these ayahs. .....
Why a MAToo supporter or his brother, give a damn to the "every one's views They post selection of 1 verse each, no context, no proof, and insist that single verses of Quran should be accepted based on MAToo hate and terrorism.
Disclaimer: This is not an effort to malign Islam or Muslims, or Arab-Americans. This is a discussion on a Pakistan board, by an average working class Pakistani. If you have a problem with some of the words, be a man and PM me, instead of running to the mods crying uncle uncle.
Why a MAToo supporter or his brother, give a damn to the "every one's views
They post selection of 1 verse each, no context, no proof, and insist that single verses of Quran should be accepted based on MAToo hate and terrorism.
isnt it funny..matoo haters too only qoute one ayah of quran out of context and then claim that jews and christians and hindus and every one but muslims are going to heaven......and then when we qoute definate ayahs, the only thing that they can come up with is same old rant against matoos....
does the following ring any bells"this day have i perfected ur religion for u and chosen for u islam as ur religion..."
just bcoz misguided people make comments it doesnt undermine the omnipotency of god.why wud u even think such an absurd thing yaar.a vast majority doesnt believe in allah ,now that doesnt mean he doesnt exist!!!
but then misguided people litter the earth,y chose this specific topic?
o yara yeh aik haar aur jeet kee debate hay..........a debate for sake of debate........i guess wht u qouted ends it but u will c it wud go on.......coz day r just floating arround on heavy n wordy expressions but NO logic wid them as they all r muslim......i guess most of them
*Originally posted by Minerva: *
Isn't Allah referred to as 'Rab-ul-Alameen' and 'Rehman'. Where does it say that he is exclusively a God for Muslims. So if we go by that logic, then I believe that he would surely have his own judgement on such matters.
Allah paak izz also reffered to as JABBAR n QAHHAAR........but only for those who doesnt obey his commands.....repeatedly written in Quran...
By the way, it would be nice if someone can quote that hadeeeth regarding TAqwa and Parhazgari. I'll try praphrasing the translation, it goes like,
" Tum main say ziada naik woh hai, jo ziada muttaqi or perhaizgaar hai"
*taqwa n parhezgari stands for "fear of Allah n wid having dis fear acting according to the commands of Allah"....uss k saath shareek tehranay wala perhaiz gaar nahi ho sakta....but its a mtter of belief......Muslims All muslims an have an agreement over dis interpretation of taqwa n parhaizgari............n literal meaning of perhaizgaree means to refrain frm...n in shuryat it means to refrain frm wht has Allah has commanded tp avoid.......how come a a mushrik is supposed to b entitled of taqwa after doin shirk......is it understandable as a believer of QURAN... no..... *
Is Allah exclusively addressing Muslims here? Any help would be appreciated.
well not only this ayah but the whole Quran iss addressing the whole of the human being, even jinnat.......Quran iss for the whole universe and The Quran say every sinn is fogiveable BUT shirk......yeh sirf mufhoom hay (kami bayshee maaf
doosra yeh k tumharaye shirk kernay say Allah ko koi farq nahee perta.....ussay na toa tumharaye naik aamal chaye na buraye.........jo kuch karo gay khud k liye karo gay......aur shirk kernay per itna fakhar kyon hay.......apna religion toa mention karo pehlay tum ........koi hay bhee ya nahee ......ya sirf lufzzon ka hair phair kernay atay ho iss forum per
To put across a simple opinion: in Islam our deeds are weighed not our religion. This is neither Christianity nor Judaism where only that one religion alone holds a monopoly over heaven. In Islam those who perform good deeds regardless of their faith will enter heaven.
If you do not believe, go ask Allah him/herself.
Also another question if Christians and Jews will not enter heaven, why are they referred to as people of the book? Why are we allowed to marry them, build a life, sire children and grow old and die with them? It would appear that Allah is extremely sadistic from the comments that have been portrayed here, if Christians and Jews can not enter heaven.
*Originally posted by Matsui: *
No when you say Allah, you mean muslim Allah or hindu Allah oo shinto allah or jewish god? Because singular source of profundity can have various names based on geographies. To give you an example, the concept of 0 was developed almost around the same time in two parts of the world that had no contact with each other. SO a common belief or approach in this case to knowledge didn;t need to be in place. i think most people around the world feel this way. Those that don;t await muslim hells, jewish hells, christian hells or even the three gates of hindu hell...
I think the topic at this point is mainly a discussion about people who are not in bed with the real message of islam.
My point of view on this is that we humans are free thinking beings. We can interact with the environment and learn on our own. In our lifetimes many points come when we may doubt or existing belief's if that point comes its our duty to go out and seek the truth, if we choose to ignore that then it is our own fault.
I may or may not be correct in my views.
Edit : Whoops , i didnt read page 2 and 3.
Faisal : How about we realize the fact that ALLAH CAN change his laws and rulings if he wishes to, because quiet simply he is omnipotent , but at the same time we trust in his words written in the Quran and focus on what he's told us.
*Originally posted by Sir Galahad: *
To put across a simple opinion: in Islam our deeds are weighed not our religion. This is neither Christianity nor Judaism where only that one religion alone holds a monopoly over heaven. In Islam those who perform good deeds regardless of their faith will enter heaven.
If you do not believe, go ask Allah him/herself.
Also another question if Christians and Jews will not enter heaven, why are they referred to as people of the book? Why are we allowed to marry them, build a life, sire children and grow old and die with them? It would appear that Allah is extremely sadistic from the comments that have been portrayed here, if Christians and Jews can not enter heaven.
Sir Galahad, one simple has to look at the verses in the Quran which clearly state so.
*Originally posted by Maniac: *
Faisal : How about we realize the fact that ALLAH CAN change his laws and rulings if he wishes to, because quiet simply he is omnipotent , but at the same time we trust in his words written in the Quran and focus on what he's told us.
Ofcourse. I think thats exactly what I am saying. We should do what we have to do to be successful in our lives - here and hereafter. Its when some of us take it upon ourselves to issue rulings on who is going to hell and who is not, that I have a problem. I am sure their intentions are fine, and their cause is noble, its just that their words are insensitive and crass and quite unnecessary (since the person is already dead, he/she can not do anything to reverse their fate, whatever their fate is chosen by Allah).