Re: Post your experience here with Prototype
hi proto - can you pls send me a link to your album - im looking for wholesalers and would like to try your work :-) thank you.
here ![]()
i mailed you! let me know :)
OK so I recieved the outfit that I had ordered from proto for Eid and i feel bad writing about my experience as it wasn’t so great as others had!
It was a combination of good, bad and ugly!
Proto was very nice to communicate with and I thought she understood everything I asked her to do but I had a number of problems. I ordered this outfit Facebook in another color with churidar sleeves and churidar pajama in mid of september. I emailed her in mid of october to ask about my order and she told me she was having some issues with the tailor and she had to send it to a different tailor to make it and she will have to ship it a week before Eid.
Well, on the day(week before eid) she was supposed to ship the outfit she sent me pics and it turned out that she had mixed up the colors of borders and dupatta. I was really really sad and disappointed but she offered to redo the dupatta and send the outfit via expedited shipping in next 2 days which she did and I recieved it 2 days before Eid. I liked the outfit but when I tried it on the churidar sleeves were too loose and so was the pajama…![]()
I had no options but to wear the outfit as I didn’t even have time to have them fixed and not to forget stitching charges are very expensive here. Wasn’t thrilled with stitching and fabric either-not neat and not a good quality!
To sum it up, i am pretty dissapointed…I wish she had paid more attention to my order than she did. Sure she has kids and works very hard and has a lot on her plate but I believe, if you are in this business you have to give your 100% to satisfy your customer!
Hi corruptangel
Did proto offered u to fix the issues u had with ur suits as I was offered none but a sorry after 1 month and 3 reminding mails
I just read this CorruptAngel. huma21, we are already working on it via emails. for your issue, i got back to you on 21st day,not after a month, 3 emails,yes, because I had problems with my laptop battery and unbelievable but yes, I got my new battery through guppans(thanks to fatso and sk-l) 2 days back after 3 months running for it because the model was not available in pakistan.
Anyway, please check, I emailed you back on Oct. 3rd and you never replied. I am all here for anything I can do to compensate and fix the issues. For this eid too,unfortunately I have had complaints in fittings for churidars esp. with 3 customers and I am working on getting the shirts/churidars back and even paying for shipping to fix them and send back. Sometimes things dont turn out as desired despite my efforts and that is totally unintentional but I have never disappeared or chose not not to discuss for fixing the issue.
Just wanted to comment on some of the issues etc mentioned above and provide a little perspective. Certainly not to minimize anyone's issues or grievances, but rather an extremely overdue review of my experiences.
I've been a customer of Proto's for over 2 years and have probably gotten at least 30-40 outfits (and always something on the way) from her of all types...from casual lawns/cottons/linens up through a bridal for a relative, and everything in between, including saris, party suits, formal suits, designer copies...you name it, I've made it.
Previous to this (and even during) I've ordered from many other renowned boutiques and home based designers alike in Lahore and Karachi, as I have no family in Pakistan, live in the US and not in any major city...and we do socialize a lot and live around a lot of family. I just have to share that with ALL of designers, I've had the same issues at some point or another with every single one, whether it had to do with fit, quality, or just not following directions. The difference is that Proto will #1) never try to convince you that what YOU don't like isn't really an issue, and will listen to your concerns...and #2) she will always address them with you, doing whatever it takes, within reason, to fix any mistakes that could be a result of her oversight, as well as my own, or even mistakes made by the karigars or darzees.
And I don't want this to sound like she makes mistakes a lot, etc. I just noticed the more recent posts with issues and wanted to share my own experiences. The vast majority of the time my outfits are perfect and beautiful and everything from the clothes themselves to Proto checking up on how I liked them after the fact makes everything such a wonderful experience. I honestly have to tell you that designing clothes with her is a lot of fun for me...I'm in a bit of withdrawal being pregnant again alhamdulilah, and trying to wean myself off of getting her to make me too much these days. :)
Back to my own experiences...it is inevitable in the number of outfits that I've ordered to have found occasional mistakes or to need things fixed...but whenever there is anything going on, she always addresses my issues with concern, an eagerness to help, and most importantly, an honest and sincere attitude. You'll never see her run away from the problem or tell you that 'koi baath nahin hai' or 'udhar fix karro' like others have with me in the past ( In fact, I have sent outfits with issues from other designers to HER to fix because I got sick of the run around from them!). That is very hard to find in this day and age when people are in business for themselves, and can sometimes take advantage of those of us overseas...and don't really care once they've got your $. You will rarely find someone who is willing to assume the responsibilities, energy, and time associated with making a customer happy like Proto does. This is really what makes her stand apart from everyone else. Plenty of people can make nice clothes, etc...but you really know the nature of a person when you see them react to something potentially negative! I will say though...which I shouldn't have to, but I will...this is assuming that you, as a customer, are respectful and reasonable with her as well. You get what you put in. I know that I can communicate an issue to her, and as long as I do it in a respectful way, she will NEVER be upset or confrontational, and in fact, will be more disappointed and upset than I am!
And I'll tell you something else...try getting an estimate of an outfit from several different people. You'll easily see that Proto is the most reasonable, and is always willing to accommodate a budget or price range. At the same time, I've found more recently that she can 'up the ante' a little bit and use more expensive/pure fabrics and more expensive karigars upon request. I love that about her...everything is so flexible and customizable and she's always willing to work with customer needs. For some of my ILs that may not want to front the price for the best of everything, i've asked her to use synthetic banarasi etc to reduce price, and she always works with me on ways to cut prices as we need to. Some outfits I've just asked her to do within a budget and very rarely have we had any issues with that, if ever.
So in summary...have I been 100% without complaint with every single outfit I got? Of course not....I feel like it would be unnatural to expect to be with the number of suits I've gotten. There have been some completely amazing, gorgeous outfits out there...and there have been the occasional suits that had to go back for whatever reason, be it that they were stitched in wrong measurements (only happened once), or that something from a quality perspective needed to be repaired after the suit had been worn, and she worked with me to fix EVERY SINGLE ONE. It happens! But again, keep in mind...this is over the span of 30-40 suits, not just 4 or 5. I think if I had gotten 4-5 outfits at a time and most of them had issues, then it would be a little harder to justify.
But am I happy with Proto? Without a doubt! I love working with her and I feel like she listens to me and is receptive to my needs and preferences. I'm pretty OCD with how I detail out the way I want an outfit, down to the last little little stitch. Now that I've been working with Proto for awhile now, she knows 95% of my specifications before I even tell them to her. She can easily pick out things I like or don't like and knows certain idiosyncracies and preferences of mine better than I do. She knows what is flattering on me and listens when I have input or ideas, and turns them into beautiful things.
I am admittedly very picky about my clothes...as I am not a skinny minnie, am taller than the average desi girl, and am also just particular about colors and kaam and fabrics...that's just me. Proto is someone that never faults me for my pickiness, unlike other designers that seem to want to push their preferences on to you just to make their lives easier. She seems to have figured out my style, and she makes me laugh whenever I ask about an outfit and she can easily tell me...nahin...that's not for you...you won't like the kaam...aur kuch dekho...and she's usually spot on. :)
Proto, your hard work, awesome taste, honesty, sincerity, and willingness to keep your customers happy is a testament to not only your business, but mashaAllah, how wonderful and sincere of a person you are. I know I am biased, but hey, this forum was for reviews, and this is mine. I hope Allah SWT continues to give you success in business and happiness in life forever, inshaAllah. I don't know what the heck I was doing before I met you, and I sure don't know what I'd do without you!
I'd second everything SK-l said. Proto is obne of the best designers i've ordered from and I've tried out quite a few different people. I somehow always end up going back to proto.
I've been a bit lazy putting up my review, but i recently placed an order for three outfits. I ordered a Sana safinaz replica, A chunree suit and a kHadee khaas cotton outfit (my eid outfit).
I ordered the SS replica kapra from Kool sunheri (on FB) and sdhe sent the material onto Proto. I didnt want it stitched as in the picture as i thought the design wouldnt suit me, so Proto came me lots of different ideas and we settled on the final design. She knows exactly the sort of stuff I like both in terms of material and designing. Honestly guys the suit was awesome! i absolutely loved it. the fitting for me was spot on.
My dinners done, will continue review in a bit LOL
^Such glowing reviews, if we weren't convinced already. No wonder she's so busy. Waiting on a reply but I'll bite my fingers and resist the temptation to email her again. twiddles thumbs patiently
I don't like all these good reviews, this means she will get more busy and not have time for us small people :( no seriously I love proto!! with or without gorgeous cloths, she makes my day!!
she is a doctor by profession at the end of the day, a perfectionist! P for prototype, P for perfection! :)
I just read this CorruptAngel. huma21, we are already working on it via emails. for your issue, i got back to you on 21st day,not after a month, 3 emails,yes, because I had problems with my laptop battery and unbelievable but yes, I got my new battery through guppans(thanks to fatso and sk-l) 2 days back after 3 months running for it because the model was not available in pakistan.
Anyway, please check, I emailed you back on Oct. 3rd and you never replied. I am all here for anything I can do to compensate and fix the issues. For this eid too,unfortunately I have had complaints in fittings for churidars esp. with 3 customers and I am working on getting the shirts/churidars back and even paying for shipping to fix them and send back. Sometimes things dont turn out as desired despite my efforts and that is totally unintentional but I have never disappeared or chose not not to discuss for fixing the issue.
Yes Ayesha it was 3 weeks
But my point is still that I wasnot offered any solution to fix the problems. I'm glad u reworking with ur other clients to fix it. That's y I wanted to ask corrupt angel that was it just me or someone else who wasnot offered to fix the mistakes.
To quote u exactly thats all I got
I am sorry for the pants, I think I made it 10" for bottom ?
I didn't reply to u bcoz their was nothing in ur mail to reply back. U just said sorry for it and I didn't want to write to u again about my issues and ask for a solution again when I wasnot offered for the first time
My issues were not that big. I would have been happy to see just a line from u saying
is there anything i can do to fix it up
I
sk-l,brummie,chaibiskut,saadiab and drsara, I am speechless at all this love of yours ![]()
one word, Alhamdulillah
May Allah bless you all
Aamin. To me, this is a means of earning ‘rizq’ and I just try to make sure nothing I earn is based on lies or dishonesty.
Huma,you never replied..my intention was not to apologize and close the chapter. Please let me know whatever I can do to fix your issue in email. I am waiting to hear from you.
Prototype was my lucky charm. I found her close to a year and a half ago and knew then she would be the one to make my dream shaadi dress. We exchanged almost 300+ emails to discuss each detail of my order that consisted of my dholki, mehndi, jehes jodays, barath, grooms mehndi and barath. She created my whole wedding wardrobe via email! She is a perfectionist and caters to any concerns or details you want to add.
I know i was an annoying costumer who constantly bothered her but she kept her patience with me and provided me with the BEST service possible. She truly fulfilled my lifelong dream of how my dress would look.
She is honest hardworking and dedicated in delivering the best product. She Rules gupshup bazar and is the epitome of home based designer.
send and recieve free sms on all network in all over the world …and update your status on facebook and twitter…just click here…http://www.sendsms.pk
I'm sure Proto doesnt need any more reviews but heres mine :)
I got some unstitched suits from our very own Belle and had them sent to proto for stitching. Her durzee somehow manages to get my clothes absolutely spot on, even better than my own durzee who has been stitching my clothes since i was 15.
The JJ lawn is beautiful, it is definitely my favourite out of all of the ones I've had this year, very very soft and not really thin either.
Once again, thanks you proto :)
I just got a package from Proto delivered to my office and I'm just itching inside to open everything ... I'm counting down the hours until I go home... From what I can see everything looks GORGEOUS!
Pictures please :)
I just got a package from Proto delivered to my office and I'm just itching inside to open everything ... I'm counting down the hours until I go home... From what I can see everything looks GORGEOUS!
Im still awaiting on my parcel :( hopefully wont be much longer :)
Hi. Can you please check your mail.