Post your experience here with Prototype

Re: Post your experience here with Prototype

thanks a lot saadia and khwateen for taking out time on this :)

Khwateen,please check your emails. I have issues with my sons since 2 days that kept my head spinning badly !

Saadia, check your emails in 15 minutes, I am taking the pictures now :)

I recieved 2 SS replicas from Proto two days ago - as these are just lawn suits they are as expected although they were stitched in a slightly different style to what was agreed.

The quality of these is very good, stitching is brilliant and size spot on which is a rarity when ordering online so i am very happy.

Thanks proto!

Can you post pics?

I will give my totally honest review, the good the bad and there was very little ugly but nothing is ever perfect so here we go. *Also I ran into shabzalicious at the wedding so i’m sure she can vouch that the dress was hot! *

Ayesha was extremely helpful with me pulling pictures and asking for price quotes. I will say I was thrown off because there’s this gorgeous dress she has a picture of and the price quote seemed in my budget but then I was informed that if i wanted the gharara pants in the pictures the price was going to go up by a certain amount that exceeded my budget. However I asked her for price quotes on at least over 20 dresses and she gave me a very timely fast response, and discussed options (i wanted a few of the anarkalis to be made as gowns instead and such). Every one of those price quotes she gave me on the other outfits were for exactly what was pictured so please don’t think she’s the type to false advertise because she is not and was very honest to work with. She was very helpful by offering ways to bring down the price on the dress that I originally had my eye on.

I sent Ayesha a picture of the design I wanted to replicate and it wasn’t even a great quality picture but Ayesha did an AMAZING JOB with that and copying it. I had full work on the top, and sleeves, the fit was perfect. I’m top heavy and my aunts have been measuring me and sending my outfits for years and never have I had anything that fit perfectly like this one did. I was so relieved because the outfit arrived a day before the event. She sent it DHL worldwide express. At the same time that only left me one day to find bangles and accessories to match. Ayesha was able to take pics of jewelry in the market and explained if I wanted any earrings they can change the stones within a day to match. I was not up for waiting another day and wanted my outfit quick so i didn’t take that option but you other girls may want to do that because the sets and earrings and bangles were beautiful and she was charging like 425-$40 for earrings that sell here for like $65-$85. Ayesha sent tons of picture options so really take advantage of the jewelry option. Ayesha overall prices are very reasonable and affordable. I have noticed other designers charging almost double the price on dresses that Ayesha does so that’s something to please any customer. The quality of material was great my work was done properly, nothing crooked, no glue marks or pencil marks, i’m very happy.
About the process of ordering and such. I had a very detailed measurement form and filled it out, wired half of my payment so that she could get started on the dress and I was told that I will see pictures of the outfit while it’s in process. I didn’t get a picture until after it was made, but that was fine because it was made perfectly to the picture I gave her. I sent her the 2nd half of payment once I got pictures and everything was mailed by DHL, was given a tracking number and everything. During that time I was hoping to see a picture sooner as I was under the impression that I would have been able to. This was my first internet order and I was pretty nervous but there really was no need because things came out properly. It was hard to get in touch with Ayesha the weekend before my event because I hadn’t heard an update on the outfit for some time, nor did she ask me for the 2nd half of payment. I was getting nervous about it being made/arriving on time. Ayesha eventually got in touch with me, explained she was busy socially and I had a wonderful update email that eased my fears. Normally she was very quick to responding, but it’s normal for being to be busy and so forth. She was professional and hopefully not offended when I kept emailing her for an update on the outfit.
I love my outfit, loved the color combo, got tons of compliments. My dhaka pants were exactly what I wanted. However when I was ironing my outfit I turned it inside out and saw a few black scratch like marks on the lining. Luckily this dress is not white and was on the lining. So maybe if you order just in case something like this happens don’t order a white dress, then again it was only on the lining and this was only an issue on the back of the dress not the front.

**So that’s it GS, the good the bad and a little ugly on my experience with Ayesha of Kapray Shapray. I hope you all decide to order from her because I highly recommend her. Feel free to send her pictures and she’ll make your outfit fit and look like a dream come true. Her prices are very reasonable as well and she’s willing to tweak designs to fit your budget. Overall I’d give it a 9 and I hope that I wasn’t too annoying with the multiple emails, my wishy washy attitude towards not knowing what design to go with and so forth. Ayesha if you are reading this thank you for being professional and patient with me. :slight_smile:

And here are a pic of the black marks that was on the lining (back side only the front lining didn’t have these nor did the outer material).

That looks gorgeous :)

Salaams trying to get a hold of Proto, The last I heard from her on June 27th after that I have emailed everyday and havent heard anything. I hope im not being to haste, usually she is very quick at responding. Just have a few question I hope someone can get a hold of her insh:)

i think she is jus very busy...

Yes i do understand she is busy, but she is also working on my order and I have paid her in full the least i expect is a response to my emails:)

She will get back to you IA.

hi sumosabs, I have just got back to your email.

I am sorry for keeping you waiting. :hugz:

sweet hunnie,that was a very pleasant start for my day. I really appreciate your time and words for the review :) hope to work with you in future as well :)

Proto that is fine that u are busy and im sure u doing bulk orders for wedding take up much of your time. You have to remember that this order was to arrive in the first week of June and only because of the delay i decided to get the extra suit stitched because another vendor got my suit wrong. I dont appreciate you being so detailed about my order on a forum. I only went on the forum to ask if anyone knew what has happend to you as I wasnt getting a response for the past 5 days. Inshallah once my order is complete that will be the end of that. Good luck in the future. Salaams

I loved the experience and I really hope that none of those weird facebook groups don't try to steal this pic and throw it into their own albums (hence why I wrote your email all over it)

It really was and so many people at the shaadi that I didn't even know asked me where I got my suit from and how much and complimented the color combos and work. I can't wait to order from Ayesha again :) inshallah

Hi Ayesha..yaar mere kaproon ka kya ho ga ? I’ve e-mailed you several times but no reply :teary1: Fikr na karo may aap ko daant nahi rahi ( i’m not desperate for them…) but please let me know when you might me able to do it?

i also need a top copied (will send you orginal but need it back within two weeks to return to shop…let me know if upto the challenge?..

Ayesha,

I was about to write you an email, soocha yahan post kar do.

Today I got my 2 lawn suits and it made my day! The pics don't do justice to it. It's so good one me that I fell in love with myself wearing them lol. Loved the fitting, thanks for making it a bit smaller and shapping it up a bit after you showed me the pics. Not even my family, who has seem me get my fittingso right.

Loved the dupatta of the blue one, as it has some sequences in it. Next week I am wearing it to someone's place iA cant wait.
Hope you will still do lawn for some of us next year iA.

Thanks so much.

pics plz :)

korn, these 2 are mines!

littlemiss, i got back to your emails. I kept getting viruses and spams from your email address so all your genuine ones went to spam

saadia: yayy..pakistan post was faster than DHL :D I am happy you loved them. does it even give a feel of being a replica ? :D

and that cute little hand is raiyan's muahhh..my little helper

proto, you tell me, I have not seen the real one, but anyway I will not spill the fact that its a replica unless someone asks if it is :-p
I love pak post, its reliable so far ... and yes I noticed the cute little hand mA. Will take pics of them on me if kids allow me or the baby doesnt burp on me. :-)

ps. btw my daughter was saying why isn't there a suit for her in there too ... lol aur sunu, aik aur tayar ho rahi hai next time ke liyay.