post stuff that ppl don't know about you.

Say whatever people on GS don’t know about you in this thread. :smiley:

I’ll go first:

I’m a black belt in Tae Kwon Do. :rotfl: haha My parents made me take it for “self defense” when I was younger to beat up bad guys :rolleyes:…but turns out, the whole class was a joke and I still can’t even defend myself. I need a gun.

I have this crappy bracelet band thingy that I got from a friend when I was like 10 years old on my wrist. I put it on when I first got it, and I never took it off, and then one day, I noticed that my hand had grown, and the bracelet was stuck :rotfl:. Yea, I can cut it off if I really want to, but I prefer just leaving it on since it’s basically a part of me now. To this day, I still have it on my wrist.

I don’t plan on living in this country when I grow up. I’d like to live in a Muslim country, rather. (acutally, I read a hadith a few weeks ago and it said that if you are not able to practice your religion where you live, then you must move. Yea, America is a free country and all, but the culture is definately interfering with me being a good Muslim. :snooty: )

Ok now, your turn :rotato:

Re: post stuff that ppl don’t know about you.

… there are still many thing ppl don’t know about me… thanks to Sandu one thing was almost disclosed today.. :halo:
lemme think what I should tell the 1st. hmmmmm… Ok till today no one knew that I was mugged once in pakistan and was even fired upon… :frowning: lucky escape it was … (it was in late 90’s when it all was common in Karachi) I was coming late night around 3:00 in the morning and when I was near Gulistan-e-Jouhar (ppl who live in Karachi know how dark that place was) I was stopped by some armed KarKun from that areas Unit :halo: aparantly they thought I was from other rival group (ahmm ahmm) .. so long story short I had my Navy security clearance card so that helped… but when I was driving off those *******s started firing in the air and one even tried to do the target practice .. :mad2:.. khair no harm was done… the week after they found the real person they were looking for.. :halo: … even today my family doesn’t know about this :hehe:

:eek: omg karachi is a s c a r y place :eek:

It once used to be as Kamran mentioned but I think things have changed over the years although its still along way to go.

One thing which is very prominent in the city that it has been Naimatized! People say that this local govermnment have done some thing to city which they never ever even dream off!

On the topic hmm difficult question actually, rather an intelligent one. :devil:

GS dont know about my appearence.

Hmmm…

once, I was really annoyed with how things were being run at my school’s desi club, so I sent a mass email about the rival group. Kinda stupid, but oh well. :halo:

Re: post stuff that ppl don't know about you.

I was a gangsta wannabe hip hop, white punk rock loving kid. Girls, and do all the bad things you can possible think off!

Then Allah saved me :)

^ gr8, what was the agent of change

Cresi Bhai :hehe: hey thats believable…I can still see it in u!

i couldn't think of anything cool like a midnight attack or a black belt. all i could thikn of was that i get jealous like super easily. it's just lately that i have been able to get a control over it.

i took some ikebana classes, but now can't remember anything about it.

punk rock! you liked punk rock! doodd…:eek:

ps even though i didnt see him like that, i heard heard about that stuff :halo:

pps…cresci…are u by any chance online? if you do, remind me that i have to ask u something.

Well i am not one to brag but i am an accomplished poet:blush: , i have 3 published, i love to write short stories, I can be shy around people that i do not know, and I am very self consoious about weather people really like me for me or that they just fell sorry for me:confused:

Thanks Pyaari83 :digust:

5ho@ib…Sub kuch batadun :wink: ? :stuck_out_tongue:

Khumaar…I liked punk rock :blush: YUKH!

HAHA oh sara baji you, rebel, you :hug:

aaw :slight_smile:

haha omg omg…lol..yea ok i’m DEFINATELY gonna be making fun of you about that from now on. :rotfl: :smiley:

what’s ikebana classes? :confused:

aawww :slight_smile: what a wonderful personality :smiley:

loads of stufff :halo:

ok just a few.. ermm:

• I had a steel rod in my left leg and walked with it in my leg for 2 years, then it was removed, and now ever since it was removed it has a permanent place on my desk

• I once walked around with a broken collar bone for 3 days :smooth: when it finally broke in a way that it actually hurt me :crying: so then I was taken to a hospital where they made x-rays and stuff, and it turned out it was broken in the middle.. So I had to put my arm in a sling for the next 4 weeks or so..

yes it WAS… two close calls so far .. :bummer: ab tou aadat se hu gae hai :dhimpak:

Bionic Connie :halo:..

On a serious note how the hell you managed to break your collar bone without realising it was broken!! :eek:

Oh yeah, that happened when I was in London, I was riding a bike (it was that racer type bicycle) so as I almost reached home this was a narrow street, cars parked on both sides.. and there was a car in the middle of the street.. and just as I tried to ride past the car (in between the parked cars there was just enogh space for me to ride through) and just as I was there, the door OPENED :mudhosh:
my shoulder hit the blade of the door..

The next 30-40 seconds I didn’t know where I was, what happened.. the guy in the car made me sit on the back seat.. after a few minutes when I could speak and realised what had happened, they guy in the car totally nervous.. saying sorrry bla bla..

I said, its ok.. Then walked home.. straight up in my room.. and told no one until the next morning :smiley:

Then the coming 3 days ust stayed home, and on the 3rd day, my 6 year old niece was playing and I sat on the sofa, so she just jumped on the sofa where I was sitting and straing against my shoulder.. Thats when it cracked completely :smiley: