Post Qur'an-e-MAjeed's pic

…at your home or any where you see them (i mean someone elses house, mosque, museums, etc.)

Qur’an (17th Century, Qing Dynasty)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3264/2759345393_0b9aef50f5.jpg

description: its ink on paper.

Learned Muslims in china have been studying Arabic and producing printed and written Arabic texts since the Tang dynasty. This Qur’an is a beautiful example of Arabic calligraphy written in China.

…placed at Royal Museum of Ontario (ROM)

i actually went to that museum and took the picture…u guys seriously cant imagine my feelings at that moment. i soooo wanted to touch those words…but it was secured behind the glass walls. :hinna:

ps. prolly this way many of us gonna touch it…well dont forget to do the Wu’zu before taking its picture.

ps2. ppl please no googling. We all have exact same copy of Quran in our house. so it will be great if you present it artistically in ur signature.

Re: Post Qur'an-e-MAjeed's pic

Beautiful pic. MA

Now this post is a real depiction of RangoN kay shajar :)

Very beautiful picture

ps. prolly this way many of us gonna touch it...well dont forget to do the Wu'zu before taking its picture.

what do you mean by that Zobia

Meaning that before taking pic of your Quran, don't forget to do Wudhu as you will be touching it.

I will post pics of my color coded Tajweed Quran shortly.

MashaAllah - very nice picture. : )

One of the earliest pages of Quran

http://cache.virtualtourist.com/2951317.jpg

Quran from Ottoman Period

http://cache.virtualtourist.com/2951315.jpg

These ancient copies of Quran are preserved in Beit-al-Quran, a museum in Bahrain

"Beit al-Quran is a very elegant museum. It was recently built in the traditional Bahraini religious architecture to house an amazing and extremely rare collection of ancient Qurans (Islam’s holy book) dating as far back as the 7th century AD. Throughout Islamic history, Qurans became a form artistic expression with beautiful calligraphy and colourful drawings. The museum is very nicely laid out and walks the visitor through the development of the Quran, its art, and Arabic calligraphy over time and across the various dominant Islamic empires. "

Sourece:Google Image Result for http://cache.virtualtourist.com/1/2951315-Museums-Bahrain.jpg

well chachu...hum main say kafi loug Quran-e-Pak ki rooz talawat to dur ki baat perhana bhi nahi ata hai. :(

Re: Post Qur’an-e-MAjeed’s pic

Lus- thank you for posting it. but i thought u took that picture. i mean that is the entire premises of this thread :bummer:

cuz actually touching the Quran, and looking it from a camera lens it an entirely different artistic experience.

mashALLAH.VERY PRETTY..QURAAN THE BEST BOOK FOR MANKIND:chai:…

[note]Please stay on the topic. Much Appreciated! :cheegum:

[/note]

I will i’A take a pic of our Quran at home, rest where I live there are no museums that hold copies of Quran

p.s. sorry by mistake I ended up clicking on edit instead of quoting your post… :smiley:

why dont you post Quran-e-pak, the one you have it.

why dont you share the one

mA say you have the copy of Quran in your heart and brain. ALLAH SWT us ko samjhanay ki taufeek bhi ata fermain..Ameen

lol. why dont you share the ones you have.

:YES:

lus- np :cheegum:…i knew it u did it on purpose :mad:

i was on da topic

ammi bi yahi kehti hai lakin main un ki nahi maanta:hayaa:…chalo app ki ameen par main bi ameen keh deta hoon warna main bahoot dheet admi hoon..:snooty:..

This thread is not about Quran vs Naats. Feel free to post pictures of Quran, add information related to the pictures. Thanks!!

Just wanted to share the pics of this very special Quran of mine. My grandmother’s Quran and she left it for me in her will. She was dying in the hospital and she told me that she wanted me to have the Quran because i am a partial hafiz and because it was her wish; she said no matter what happens i should not loose it:teary1: it is still with me after all these years.

o ayesha…this is sooooo beautiful..mA say.

thank you for sharing :hugz:

yesh i know and because it holds a lot of sentimental value for me.. it is even more beautiful to me..

no problem :)

zabardast mashallah..