MOEziz
May 12, 2001, 5:49pm
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/car.JPG
already posted it elsewhere but here it is again. Will post the pic of my new suv (leased it yesterday) in a week or two when i borrow my sis’s digicam.
Dont ask me why, but i bought this Buick to make it a point to my dad that i wasnt buyin no Jap crap. I want the American labour to benefit from my money so im buyin American. MY VIEWS !
Moe Mirza
“If we are what we eat,
then i’ll be you by tomorrow morning.”
Umer
May 17, 2001, 11:00am
You wanted to post you cars pic this week. Where is it?
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria
Someone please let me know the maximum torque and power output figures for this car of mine (Honda City Ex 1.3 (carb.)1999)
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/dencity.jpg
[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited May 24, 2001).]
ASA
May 24, 2001, 12:14pm
Umer
May 28, 2001, 12:13pm
Originally posted by kompressor:
**Someone please let me know the maximum torque and power output figures for this car of mine (Honda City Ex 1.3 (carb.)1999)
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/dencity.jpg
[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited May 24, 2001).]**
How much does a Honda City cost in Pakistan and are you satisfied with it? I want to buy a car there, when I fly over in August so I need to check out all the options.
Btw Pristine, why did you edit the post?
Yankee
June 20, 2001, 6:45pm
Btw Pristine, why did you edit the post?
Probably, I just fixed the image. Some ppl have trouble posting stuff.
yankee... I like your license plate. Oh so proud! :)
Ok… after much goading by some fellas … here is mine. It gets me from point A to point B, in some comfort.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/BMW325iFront.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/BMW325iBack.jpg
Nazar na lagana, pls. Kafee purani garee hai.
Yankee
June 20, 2001, 7:12pm
thanks pristine.. and why not be proud if u r stuck with it..
Don’t love everybody–specialize..
Umer
June 20, 2001, 11:28pm
Don’t worry. Dekhne me purani lagti nahi hai, bohot achi lag rahi he.
Yankee - lol - u get the prize for the best custom plate. lol lol u must get a lot of stares from the Desi NewJersey community
“Not only is life a bitch, it has puppies.”
Adrienne Gusoff.
Yankie… while we are on the subject
do you know if license plate ‘S O B ’
is still available…? A friend of mine
is curious to know.
Many thanks!
Yankee
June 21, 2001, 3:34am
Thanks yaar.. I have yet to get an offended stare or an annoyed one.. desi ppl love it and they usually smile after reading it and i just smile back..
.. so its all good..
Yankee
June 21, 2001, 4:49am
sorry yaar but i got what i was and wanted.. i.e. FOB .. now your friend will have to do research for himself..
good luck to him ..
Hahahahaha...... Good one!
Umer
June 21, 2001, 12:27pm
The stares were what he wanted.
Anyway, the plate is really funny.
Yankee
June 21, 2001, 3:17pm
Cheegum
October 15, 2002, 3:57am
Our trusty lil '90 grand caravan
3.3 Litre V6.
9 km/L city, 11 km/L highway
bought cheap for 2500$ CDN @ 170,000 km
3 years later still runnin like a tiger @ 270,000 km
Survived 6 trips to Chicago and 2 to NYC.
has the most comfortable ride. seats 7 easily. passenger seats can be removed and reinstalled in less than a minute. once removed it becomes a full size cargo van.
[thumb=A]dcvan.JPG[/thumb]
Lajawab
October 15, 2002, 6:16am
I call them the 11 No. transport...Haven't failed me yet...
[thumb=A]01new2.JPG[/thumb]