Post links/suggestions for GS Cricket Library & Current Series

Re: Post links/suggestions for GS Cricket Library & Current Series

Khan Jee, kindly remove the original non-working link from this post and instead, replace it with the one below. The Google video related to the following is unavailable.
%between%

One of the best hittings from Pakistan camp.

dhobi_bhai: all those above links are same, looks like u really wanna c Yousuf in next match :slight_smile:

Good Lord, you almost gave me a heart attack. I will re-upload these links. Not a problem.

But yes, good observation about Yousuf. At least someone has been reading the Yousuf posts closely. :biggthumb

Guys I have been extremely busy since I am moving to a new place. Hopefully will start working on this thread from tomorrow.

mod-ship hee mili hay ya koi gold ship mili hay?

ask ehsan bhai:D

English and Indian fall of wickets, clips of dhoni and raina batting and presentation ceremony has been added in the current series highlites thread. I think pidbull also added similar links earlier.

dhobi bhai,how can i download google videos?

Thanks 4 the videos, can we have one thread dedicated to images also??

There are two ways to download Google Videos. When you launch the video page, you will see the Download link on the right-hand side, alongwith the default “Windows/Mac” option pre-selected. When you go ahead and download the file (without changing the option via the dropdown menu), it will be saved in .gvp (Google Video Player) extension. In order to play the file itself (after downloading), you can do so through installing the Google Video Player first. Click here to install.

The second way is to select either the second option “Video/iPOD” or “Sony/PSP” and the file will be saved with an extension of “.mp4”. In order to playback files with such extensions, WinAmp must be installed.

I, myself, opt to download the file with .gvp extension. For me, it is easier to use the Google Video Player rather than downloading the file with an .mp4 extension, because sometimes the videos do not show up in WinAmp and only the audio makes its way through. You are welcome to choose any option you prefer. :)](“http://dl.google.com/videoplayer/GoogleVideoPlayerSetup.exe”)

*]Moin Khan's Interview

Credit to various sources

%between%

Thank God! After years and years of downloading files from all parts of the world, I have finally managed to properly sort and organize my collection into appropriate folders and groups. Thanks to the creation of this thread, I am now finally able to peacefully sleep at night, knowing the absolute place of a particular video that I wish to view and where eactly it can be found, instead of searching for the clips to death.

^^ Thanks Dhobi bhai for all the effort and I apologize for still not putting all the links in their right place.
I have been extremely busy for the last 2-3 days, and actually wasn't even able to follow the Day 1 Pak vs SL. Inshallah things should come back to normal today.
I don't how many guppies have already watched or downloaded the highlites for day 1, 2nd test but I have added them in the Current series highlites.

**C. Vaas Hatrick on the first 3 balls bowled in the ODI’s **

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-2964747137890049792&q=sri+cricket&pl=true

** Greatest cricketer from cricket world !** (credit to Hary Tilson and others who posted their work on google video.)

from Bradman, Bycott, Clive Lloyd, Waqar, Wasim, Marshall, Gavasker, …and many more

watch out for Viv Richards batting at the last minute of the clip he almost rip off the head of the poor bowler with a straight drive and same could be said for shoaib akther’s delivery which jumped 10 F-t high! and one bounce to the boundry.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-1528648895405217948&q=cricket&pl=true

the following video is for Dhobi bhai who loves this “chikna camera” super-slow-mo :smiley: “credit to who posted at google video”

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=3387210685390004299&q=cricket&pl=true&auto=true

P.S: fkhan bhai 1000 apologizes if I have re-post the video(s)

have added alot of Dhobi bhai's link in the Library. Will add the rest of them shortly Inshallah.

This is more of a request to fkhan bhai and other who are helping for the GS library, plz post the link/video if you can get one of the Saffies vs Australia test match(s) 2006 in South-Africa

Thanks in advance. :k:

Highlites of Pak vs SL day 2 has been added in Current series highlites thread.