so this forum is full of cases about evil in-laws. sad stories. bad MIL, mean SIL etc etc.
but i am sure there must be some positive stories about the in-laws as well.
so why not share it here. any incidence relating to in-laws that have really touched your heart.
something good that they have done to you or for you. cases that made you feel blessed to have them around.
whether its about your MIL, SIL,BIL, FIL or all of them, do share it here and spread some positive energy on this forum.
Re: Positive stories about in-laws
Life1 ka maza na khraab karein aap ![]()
Made me laugh.
If they are good, no one needs to know.... but if they are bad then everyone should/must know!
Most people don’t get along with their in laws, gladly my in laws are very supportive and caring.
I remember when my husband and I had just met and he had introduced me to his family. Immediately after meeting me, my mother in law began buying dresses and jewelry for me, even though we had 2-3 years until we’d get married.
Everyday my husband would show me pictures of what she brought for me and seeing my MIL’s excitement for me and my husband, was very exciting.
My husband’s brothers, treated me as they would treat an older sister if they had one. During my first week of marriage, I got very sick because I’d never been in that country before, my in laws made multiple checks on me, making sure I was okay and didn’t need anything. And there was my mother in law making all sorts of soups for me [she didn’t know I only drink veggie soups; not the chicken one]. I ended up drinking the chicken soup because I was very touched by her care. ![]()
After being completely comfortable with me, my brothers in law began to teach me complex Urdu words and asked me to repeat the sentences they’d taught me. And a couple of times I said everything they had told me to, and turns out everyone was rolling on the ground laughing [my Urdu accent sucks] telling me I wasn’t supposed to say that.
I had tons of language bloopers ![]()
Every Friday after my MIL and FIL went to sleep, my 2 brothers in law, my husband and I would sneak out of the house, hang out and have snacks. Coming back home, we’d close the car doors gently, :halo: without making a noise we would tippy-toe up the stairs, and there we’d have my MIL walk out of her room and say “kameeno raat sone k liye hoti hai”. And we’d always be left wondering how she finds out ![]()
wow....mashallah..thats really good...ur blessed indeed!! ... :)
positive stories about in-laws is that i do NOT have any in-laws...period! the most happy man in the entire universe!!! :)
wow....mashallah..thats really good...ur blessed indeed!! ... :)
Thank you.. May you be blessed as well :)
Ameen!!!
Not incidents but things that I feel, I can say I am blessed for:
*They would NEVER wake me up no matter how late I get up
Its such a relief!!
*I can turn on the Music with full volume in my room with all that disco dasco
and they rather enjoy it.. Remember when my FIL knocked my door and I turned off the music to speak to him, he just said, “aray bhae music kyun band kar diya…chalao chalao” LOL, my FIL is really zinda dil man and thats what I like about him ![]()
*Picnics…yay… they love going out… so I enjoy the dinners and hang outs and picnics together…instead they would make faces and would feel about it, no never!!!
*My inlaws relatives live quite close to each other and there are a lot of girls in their relatives I get along well with and are of my age-scale… my In-laws NEVER stop me from going to them if I want to… they would NOT join me if I am going there just in “toh laganay wali thing”… so they let me meet their relatives in private and that’s what I appreciate
and that makes me more avoid spreading the inside stories of my in-laws, they trust me and I don’t want to betray them!!
(oh and remember!! spreading gossips with in the families and discussing here on forum are entirely different things… )
*They would never stop me to cook any unnecessary thing if I want to, rather I make plenty of it even if they are french fries so that all of us enjoy it!!
*My FIL would take me ANYWHERE I want to in my hubby’s absence! From tailor to a marriage that doesn’t even belong to their side!! ![]()
lol....yeh kya hai?
Mashallah. nice to see that they appreciate you and you appreciate them ![]()
great, all these day to day things make a huge difference.
^exactly… ![]()
Alhamdulilah i love my in-laws and they love me!
They always make me tons of food to take with me - me and my hubby are living 2 hrs apart right now for education reasons, and my inlaws live closer to me than my parents. we always try to go to his parents house together and they always have so much food packed up for the both of us. Also I work a lot of long/odd hours and if i am with them, after a heavy breakfast/lunch i feel tired she always makes me go upstairs and sleep - by the time i wake up, everyone has cleaned up and packed our food - i feel SOOO guilty when i come downstairs and i haven't done a thing. They never let me do dishes or anything. I always try to help clean up or cook, sometimes i make breakfast or dinner for everyone. My MIL always tells me "I love you beta" before I leave - in my family we never said those sorts of things so i always feel a little embarrassed :( but i reply to her as well. Also, whenever she introduces me, she says "this is my daughter in law, but she's actually like my daughter". Every time I'm not there during a family gathering, she tells everyone she misses me and calls and says "I miss my bahu". When I cook a lot of food for my husband before i leave his place to last him for the week, she calls and actually thanks me!! i get so embarrassed - it's my job to take care of him, like it;s his job to take care of me!
I love her, and my FIL and my SIL - I feel soo blessed to have a family like that! I've always been a big supporter of being close with in-laws before I got married, and I feel so lucky that they make it so easy for me. Sometimes I feel like i have a closer relationship with my inlaws than my family. Alhamdulillah I couldn't be more blessed.
Mashallah. excellent