Positive Article on Pakistan in the Smithsonian

The article was on the cover page sitting in Barnes and Nobles. Its about a journalist who casually starts researching the sufi culture he saw in every single corner of pakistan. He realized how he has never heard of this and decides to dedicate all of his time researching it. He then eventually follows sufis to the urs of several pirs and climaxing at the shabaz qalandars urs. He relates this to the true tolerant nature of pakistan, as opposed to the taliban-loving-view propagated by other medians and articles and such.

Pakistan’s Sufis Preach Faith and Ecstasy | People & Places | Smithsonian Magazine

http://media.smithsonianmag.com/images/pakistan_dec08_520.jpg

http://media.smithsonianmag.com/images/pakistan_dec08_9.jpg

http://media.smithsonianmag.com/images/pakistan_dec08_2.jpg

Re: Positive Article on Pakistan in the Smithsonian

its been a while since I saw these to words together
positive and pakistan

This is your life.. where you have been looking is your problem.. :P

O khair tau hai bhai ji? I have no idea what that meant. Maybe you need to eat little less biryani and more practice in english?

khair welcome to gs either way. :)

baray judgmental ho bhai.. shayad ungrezi ka masla he hay lekin .. I was simply appreciating Jimmy’s Quote on Life there.. didn’t mean to offend anyone.

Biryani :halo: no one takes my briyani away from me.. :daaghu2: