ففٹی ففٹی - Popular Tv Comedy Play Fifty Fifty

Fifty Fifty (Urdu script: ففٹی ففٹی) is a television series from Pakistan which was aired on the national television network PTV during the 1980’s. The show is considered by many critics as one of the best television shows to be produced in Pakistan. Along with Nazia Hassan, Fifty Fifty was one of the pop-culture phenomena of the 1980’s in the South Asian subcontinent. The content of the show is based on satire with some healthy doses of slapstick comedy. It is widely considered to be a trendsetter in its genre.
One important aspect that may be noted that the content was very much balanced. It was written with respect to different communities residing in Pakistan. Although they may sometimes consider it a mockery of their living style of art of speech, but it tried to show the weakness in these communities in order to improve them.
Regulars on the show included Ismail Tara, Zeba Shehnaz & Majid Jehangir. These artistes won considerable fan following during the period when Fifty Fifty was aired. Some golden-era songs of Naheed Akhtar and Ghulam Ali were also featured on the show. It was produced and directed by Shoaib Mansoor.
Fifty Fifty and Alif Noon are two prominent comedy series in the history of Pakistan Television. Their content was well written by writers who were really dedicated to creativity and patriotic values. Many critics do agree that it took years for viewers to understand the hidden message behind these serials and that is why they are still the best wanted comedy serials till now.

Cast

• Ismail Tara
  • Majid Jehangir
  • Zeba Shehnaz
  • Bushra Ansari
  • Ashraf Khan
  • Lateef Kapadia

Source:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fifty_Fifty

Fifty Fifty is indeed one of the best program ever to come out of PTV. Here is one of my all time favourites. Ismail Tara was acting as a shop-keeper hailing from NWFP and owned a shop in second-hand cloth market (called landa bazar). A lady comes to shop clothes there and Ismail Tara asks her:

**” tumaara naam kiya hai baji” ???

The lady replies: ‘Julie’

and Ismail Tara says: “wooaay Jooooooolieeee” :smiley:

**In another scene when her husband says “RANO DON’T CRY RANO, I WILL BE BACK” and she replies “PANCHI TE PARINDEY I MEAN BIRD AND PASSENGERS ARE NEVER BACK VE YOU ARE A GREAT LIER I DONUT BELIEVE YOU!!” and he says “RANO YOU JUST SHUT UP RANO” and she says **“VE YOU SHUT UP VE!!” :bizz:

Re: ففٹی ففٹی - Popular Tv Comedy Play Fifty Fifty

1)** “Bachon ki Class”
Download: **

1. **“One way ticket”
    Download:
  1. ** " PATHAN_AND_CHURI"
  1. **Dubai Chaloo sketch
  1. **Bashira in Trouble

6)** Punjabi Film Fan (Ismail Tara)

Credit goes to Qasim of PakPassion & PakMusic

oh man… can i get more.. infact all :bummer:??

Here you go guys. All of the above videos in small bite-sized downloadable files.

http://www.sharjeel.ca/50-50/

Also lets make this a Fifty Fifty thread. Everyone find as many 50-50 videos as possible and post them here. Preferrably post them on youtube and link the videos here using the [yt] tags.

Bashira in Trouble

Dubai Chalo

Knife Fight

PUnjabi Film

One Way Ticket

Urdu Commentry-Parody (Ismael Tara) :hehe:](http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/images/smilies/smiles/17.gif)

**Download Link: **youswap.com](youswap.com)

Ismail Tara doing Karate…lolzz
**Download Link: **youswap.com](youswap.com)

The Flying Rickshaw

**Download Link: http://www.youswap.com/index.php?do…cf-0017a4104de8 **

Credit goes to same place :slight_smile:

Classical Dance

School Kids

Biased Hockey Commentary

Pakistani Sputnik

Sherwani .. HILLLLARIOUSS :rotfl:

50-50 used to come on TV here in Las Vegas but it didn't last long...I knew the main guy (sorry i dont know his name)...we hung out at my friends ice cream shop :D

Keep them coming guys! Is there a website where I can order good quality dvd sets which include all episodes?

I wached this drama on ptv prime on Eid Itz funni lol

Sticky?

can I get a downloadable link for that??

I found this one on youtube itself.. dont know where to find a download link.. maybe if you msg the person who uploaded the video on youtube

wah
maza aa gaya bhai saaaab :faizy:

can you post the clips where Ismail Tara is a Tulla :rotfl:
urreeee Urreeeeee Urreee Ureeeeee :omg:

Mustansar Hussain Tarrararararararara :hehe:

Majid Jahengir was the best.....

Mera say nishana bhai sahab
Daikhay zaman bhai sahab

Teer pay teer chalaoN
Bachkay na koi jaiay...bhai sahab....

Also, the classroom scene where he used to go....Meeeisss, Meisssss.....Mheeeis....

Alright, here you go guys. The motherload. Please take 2 seconds to look up this guy on youtube " princeali85 " and send him a quick thankyou note for taking the trouble to upload all these videos.

Fifty Fifty clips are also available HERE](http://www.pakistanvision.com/site/comedy.shtml)

Can someone upload EID TRAIN - Please :flower1:
The GRANDMOTHER of all comedy dramaz on PTV :hehe:
Anyone remember Rizwannnn kay Abbaaaaaaaaaaaaa :rotfl:

Miandad And Malcolm Marshal :rotfl:

^ HAAAAHAHAHA LOL funniest one ive seen so far lol :hehe: