popping blackheads...

is fun. …but a no-no:( . it scars your face right? how often do u girls (or boys) get facials to get rid of the microscopic ones???i use ubtan like once a week and scrub sometimes…but get a facial only like once in two or three months…
this lady at the salon told me that girls should get a facial every month. is that necessary? and extractions are friggin OW!:mad:

got any desi totkas for blackheads? please dont copy paste some technique unless u’ve really tried it and know it works…

Re: popping blackheads...

It's fun!? Haha ok...but yes, u certainly shudn't touch them...i try to get a facial every month...it is recommended in hot and humid climates...if ur in a dry/cold climate then i think once every 2 months is good...and yea, it really hurts when they suck those things with that machine...but i wonder if u can get scars anyway, even when the beautician does it? Wot's "desi totkas"? Well different things work for each person...for me, i like to use either warm honey and gram flour or, yoghurt and gram flour once a week.

Re: popping blackheads…

I"ve never gotten a facial, i don’t have blackheads :snooty:

kashmiri- how do u use the honey and gram flour mixture???? just make a paste and apply and dry???

u also dont have a life.

dont ask me why.:smiley:

UR shoo mean :teary1:

I try to eliminate them before they even show up on my nose :evil: Since i have blemish prone skin to begin with, I use Queen Helen’s mint julep mask once a week, followed by Apricot Scrub by St Ives and it leaves my skin feeling clean and really smooth. I wouldnt use the scrub if you have sensitive skin though.

Have you tried the pore strips by Ponds etc?? They are supposed to work well.

I personally dont like facials at the salon anymore. For prices ranging from 20-100 bucks, I have had enough ppl squeezing my face, leaving me with a red face and more blemishes than I went in with. Yes, I will stay with my cheap, painless home facial, thank you very much!!!

My mom says i shouldn't get a facial until i'm 25.. My mom uses those pore/biore strips i tried it and it just made my nose tickle :(

IRA- yeah i got a facial a few weeks ago and it left my skin red and weird!....the next day my skin looked fine but i get better results with just ubtan and a mask...but the lady told me it is absolutely necessary to deep clean your face with a facial. the only difference i see between her facials and home facials is the steam and ofcourse the extractions with some steel rod.....

shweet: ofcourse the salon lady will tell you to get facials every week so she gets ur buisness :) I tried both desi and non desi facials and didnt really like the pain factor plus the more blemishes. Just try to keep ur skin as clean as you can so you wont get as many blackheads. But if facials work for you, go for them.

Oh, i got a skin polishing in pak, i wnated to do something that wud get rid of these dark nishaan around my lips that look like a mustache but aren’t :mad: there wa sa bit of stinging, but basically it felt nice, the hands on my face and neck :blush:

yeah they have this thing called skin polish in pakistan. i never seen it here but i guess it serves the same purpose as scrub...

how do you "pop" blackheads?

u use your fingernails to press the skin around the blackhead so the gunk pops out :) then u look at it and flick it away.

THe only diff btw polish n facial is that in a polish, there’s no steam used… i soo hate hte steam :bummer: My mom says to not ever do that, coz then ur pores will be open but they’ll never get closed.. hmm :mudhosh:

^^ my mom say bla bla bla blaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa....nananannanana....blalblablaaaa yak yak yak...my mom says dont do this dont do that nananananananaaaaa....
mama's boy.

eww you nasty lady! Thank God I do not have problems with my blackheads.

baddreamz and sweetdreamz related? same mom?

Im a mamma’s girl !!!

I luv my mommy :teary1:

:mad: hell no!

pata nahi kon pagall hai!