Popeye the sailor man

Please tell me some good spinach dish, other than aloo palak and palak gosht. :halo:

Some thing new and tastey :yummy:

how about cream of spinach soup...!!!
its yummy than it sounds...!

Please tell tell :love:

how bout a spinich dip. The recipe is kinda sorta on the lipton soup box hehe.. but everyone really loves it… :blush:

paalak paneer

and

paalak k pakoray

my mum makes the most amazing saag. :yummy: I have no idea how she makes it, but I know it has broccoli in it too. Infact I have some in my fridge.

Palak kay parathay: Wash and grind spinach with some water. It should be pretty liquidy. Add zeera, salt, pepper and knead your dough with this pureed spinach. Make into parathas and cook in some shallow oil. These are really tasty. You can also vary the kind of flour you use. I sometimes mix white flour, wheat flour and some besan. Absolutely delicious. Can also be made just pooris if you use white flour only.

Well I take skinned chicken breasts and pound em flat...then spread on pesto sauce mixed with fried red chilli, a few leaves of spinach and a thin slice of pineapple if you're adventurous, roll up the breasts and push a skewer through it to hold in place...wrap with silver foil and bake..once cooked unwrap and baste with a bit of olive oil and grill til nice and golden.

The juices that come out can be used to make a soup with the spinach stalks left behind, just add some whole peppers, garlic, cloves, bean sprouts, curry leaves and some MORE chicken stock if you feel it's necessary.

^ thanks knightess :slight_smile: but wont it be more a chicken dish ?

Ira -thanks, but I am quite poharr :grumpy: cant make parathas myself

Please somebody tell me somthing easier and tastier with spinach.

Afia baji , cream of spinach soup ?? how :confused:

Deviliciousss - is it easy to make ?

There used to be backery ‘Kitchen cousine’ near my office. They sell spinach patty with chease. it is yum

cream of spinach soup

spinach 300-400 gram
water/chicken stock 2 n 1/2 cup
salt n pepper to taste
cream 2 tbsp.

for white sauce
flour 2 tbsp
butter 2 tbsp
milk 1 cup
wash n cut spinach ....boil in water when cooked blend it!n then season to taste

to prepare white sauce ...heat butter n add flour n cook (bhoonify)
now remove from stove n when a bit cool , add milk slowly while stirring constantly
when smooth then cook a bit and add to soup...cook to desired consistency...now dissolve cream in a little chcken stock n add to soup ...serve hot !

Thank you very much :hug:
tusi great ho

I'm suppose to eat a lot of spinach, but i always slack off. You can use baby spinach instead of lettuce in your salad too.

daal palak..or some people call it dulsagha..

palak kofta: use palak in the qeema filling..or use kofta and put them in palak..another vegetarian version can be paneer kofta with palak..

or just mix spices with palak..egg..cheese..and bake it.

if you like vegetables..you can try new things..like mix palak with bhindi..or whatever vegetable combo you haven't tried.

*Originally posted by Qrius: *

Qrius baji my khala was talking abt this, she ate it somewhere, chanay ki daal n saag, n she said it was DELICIOUS

can u plz post the recipe when u get time ? :D

*Originally posted by Qrius: *

palak kofta: use palak in the qeema filling..or use kofta and put them in palak..another vegetarian version can be paneer kofta with palak..

or just mix spices with palak..egg..cheese..and bake it.

if you like vegetables..you can try new things..like mix palak with bhindi..or whatever vegetable combo you haven't tried.

Palak kofta- normal kofta in palak, I ate this in one resturant. Was good actually.

daal palak ? ye kahaan ki dish hia ?

irem, ia sked my mother for dal palak recipe and she said that just boil palak and daal sepetaly and then bhoonify them together.
Dal koftah sounds good too.
Code Red bhaiya: Palak parathas are rreal easy to make. You just gotta make the dough and roll it out and fry. As simple as 1-2-3. Try it and mujhay duaein do :)

Ira Apa, doain aap pehley hi le lo. Allah aapko khush rakhey :slight_smile:

main agar pratha banaoon ga tu Arustralia ka naqsha ban jai ga :bummer: Btw how it can be that easy and simple :hoonh: Alloo ya qeemay ke prathey bananey main tu subha se shaam ho jati hai ?

Yaar Code Red, who says it takes forever to make aloo keema parathas?? :hoonh: Its just a myth. Trust me, once you get hooked on cooking, you will never look back. Try cooking on weekends etc (i am assuming you live by yourself ). After a couple tries, the end result will be so good, tum khush hojao gay.

^ you asuming it wrong. I live with whole tabbar :smiley: And my ammi makes aloo and qeemay waley parathey. :gizzy: I only eat :yummy:

I cook mostly for myself, but usaully it is so good that others want it too. Your recipe of spinach pratha does not sound convincing :snooty:

Mujhey ghar waloon se baizti nahi karwani :nono:

^^ :eek: Ainda to kabhi bhi koi recipe nahi batoungi! :snooty: