Pope Died

Re: Pope Died

Man, you do need a good dose of Talk Show radio :slight_smile:

Am I a Molvi?

praying for guidance of a living person is far different than praying for the forgiveness of a dead kaafir…

let me repeat, praying for the forgiveness of a dead non-muslim is NOT ALLOWED in ISLAM…
if u love the pope more than Allah, go ahead and follow a religion other than Islam which allows u to pray for his forgiveness…
but as long as u call urself a Muslim, a follower of Islam, u have to adhere to the commands of Allah, and in that u SHOULD NOT pray for his forgiveness…

itni si baat tum logon ki moti aqal me kyoon nahin ghuss rahee hai??? :konfused:

aur aap ki moti aqal me ye baat kyuuN nahi aati ke no one here has actually prayed for his forgiveness... all we're saying that is may he be rewarded for his good deeds!

what's wrong with that?

My earlier stance was wrong. I apologise for that.

Thanks and Jazkallah to a brother for very kindly and patiently explaining the correct Islamic point of view to me and same to Anwar Qureishi.

I have edited my post in this thread and my post in the thread in the religion forum as well.

Indeed, we are not allowed to pray for the forgiveness of someone who is non Muslim and has passed away. That is the Will of Allah and we have to submit to it...

ma salama
Irem

May his soul rest in peace, sad news indeed.

:bravo:

here is the wrong with that:

Aau’zu Billahi Minush Shaitaanir Rajeem

9:17 It is not for such as join gods with Allah, to visit or maintain the mosques of Allah while they witness against their own souls to infidelity. The works of such bear no fruit: In Fire shall they dwell.

^ but again, for me... it is only unto God to decide the fate of a person in life and the hereafter - so I am no one to decide. I trust what I see and what I hear... and from what I've seen and heard, this man has stood up for the rights of all mankind - be it Chirstians or Muslims. To me, my religion is about sense... and to me this is what makes sense.

keyword = non-believer

another keyword = Book of guidance

combined logical keywords = book of guidance is there to guide us that what we should know and use our intelligence when it is clear that deeds of non-believer bear no fruit

:bism:
18:105 They are those who deny the Signs of their Lord and the fact of their having to meet Him (in the Hereafter): vain will be their works, nor shall We, on the Day of Judgment, give them any weight.

^ see that's another point of contention when it comes to my own personal take on religion - I'd rather concern myself with with gaining knowledge and using it to improve my own deeds rather than seeking knowledge to condemn other people's faith and their good/bad. I strongly believe in Lakum Deenukum Wa Lia Deen.

but yes... to each his own I suppose... I know its no use discussing this further, but thank you for the relatively peaceful conversation.

brother: this phrase created a fitnah at the time of Syedana Abu Bak’r :razi:

He had to stand up and give a speech on the subject of Am’r bil ma’roof wa nahee anil munkar

There is a context and place of that ayah: Lakum denokum walay yadeen.

Umar, there really is no point in explaining...

again Anwaar... isn't Maroof and Munkar a matter of judgement as well? we each have our own subjective opinions on the right and wrong... even interpreting the Quran is open to judgement.

So, a non-believer will be rewarded in hereafter without taking iman with him/her? Please explain. I want to know.

not at all.

Maaroof is what is Good

Munkar is what is CLEARLY forbidden for instance it is CLEARLY forbidden to pray for a non believer after his/her death.

:) we're gonna go in circles again aren't we...

YES.

Wama Alaina Illal Balagh

Good night :slight_smile:

Jazak Allah.

GNite.

:eek: Pope died?

Oh well!.. was about time.

Some one explain to me since when did Christains and Jews become Kafirs?