Polish People are judging my parenting skills

I’ve seen Polish people judging parents so many times, in fact, happened to me thrice. Once when I left my 4 year old behind because he wouldn’t move (you know throwing a tantrum) and I was hoping he’d follow me but two Polish women started telling me off for leaving him behind. I was gutted but stayed silent.

Then 2nd time when I was browsing make-up in a shop and I didn’t answer my kid’s silly question about make up, two Polish girls saw that and started saying that’s very mean of me. But again I was angry but didn’t say anything to them.

And now yesterday I let my 4 year old walk on the pavement alone and this giant Polish guy gave me a really mean look and nodded his head sideways. I lost my temper and shouted, “WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTT?”.

Seriously, what’s wrong with these Polish people? They are the most annoying community I’ve come across in UK.

Why don’t they mind their own business?

Re: Polish People are judging my parenting skills

I hope this thread will appear in searchbar and others who've been victim of Polish judgmental people will relate to it and may be share their experience here.

Maybe, its their way of being friendly? :D

I have nothing but good words for Russian/Polish/Ukrainians. I use to live in Brooklyn, so good size community there.... sure there are some bad apples among them.

Can't say I've come across this, most Polish parents I've seen have trouble handling their own kids sometimes.

Maybe it's just the area I live in, I tend to find that people are more discriminatory against Polish people than the other way round :/

^That’s because they’re always poking their nose into other people’s business. :grumpy:

It happened in Ealing btw. There are so many of them in Ealing.

Maybe move out of Polish-infested place and instead have some other ethinicity judge you?

I think we are looking at it the wrong way. Maybe she is doing something wrong so no matter where she goes, it will get similar response?

If people see something wrong, they are going to say something... people are people, and pols are people too.

In my day as a child ... people used to tell me off for misbehaving ... these days parents get an ear full ... I got similar treatment with the kids, but by police officers ... funny polish sounds a bit like police ...

Oh come on Cat, you know better than this!

When it comes to pocking noses in places they don’t belong, desi’s will always get first place:hooray:

that girl in your avi seems to have sprained her back.

yeah par har baat kernay ka aik tareeqa hota hai. Polish are badtameez people.

haha…you have to watch this video to understand the avi.

I respect your opinion very much you always have very balance approach ....

but in this case dont you think you are generalizing a whole nation..

:O NSFW nobody click that NSFW!!

btw did you know ellen page and rain wilson are both half polish?

Yes I am generalizing based on the experiences with Polish people.

True, true, you are right but maybe pols do that with other pols and its alright with them?

wo free advice de rahey hain, hum itna bhi nahi kar sakte ke un ko samjhain? batameezi ko ignore kar ke message par ghore kar lain? :D

oh noes. :hayaa:

yeah probably they’re being friendly and stuff. :vivo: but they didn’t know the whole situation and just assumed and judged me wrongly.

Actually I agree with catskin ... but not that the Polish are badtameez ... It so happens that the desis in the UK mind their own business, and most of us don't really look out for one another ... however Poles are still family centric and many of them have only moved here over the past 10 years and still hold some community care ... Their manner is abrupt and we are not used to it. English are very reserved people and will shrug, try to ignore or lift their noses to a parent - child disagreement ... about the only public members who will say something are police, old ladies ... and now the Polish ...

However ... they fail to realise one thing in their sincere advice ... they should offer to help not have a go at an already perplexed parent ...

I was being sarcastic… there is no excuse for being batameez… kaat dalo saloon ko.

Btw, that video could get someone fired.