Police !

Re: Police !

My mother has from the past few years become a bit more relgious, as in she goes to the classes where they teach you meaning of the quran and before she may have read 3 times a day, now shes on full 5 times a day mashallah not now, as in past few years has got into it..anyway shes very humble and all that jazz, but whenever she tries to tell someone something or when someone is asking something or someone else gives the wrong info, or in any genereal discussion, i always see my aunties giving my mum a look...as if to say oh yeah here she goes.... and my aunt even indirectly said log jab 50 kay kareeb aatey hai to unko pir allah yaad aata hai...

i did say to my aunt well pir ap bi 50 honey wali hai chalo yaad karni ki practice kar lei..shes only 41, that got her..

anyway point is people dont appreciate it anyway, even if said in nice and well meaning manner...

also i have seen countless times, my uncles who sit there and suppoesdly are rlegious, theyl sit there and watch islam tv for 15 hours a day, but wont get up to read their namaz....i found that odd ona few times my husband who doesnt watch islam tv, who doesnt preach, who doesnt drone on aboyt our deem, all he does is pray 5 times aday which he should.

and in the same room, youll see 6 other uncles fixated on islam tv and when its time for namaz, only my husband ( whose playing playstation in the next room) will get up

Islamically, talking to 'na-mahrams' on online discussion forums is bad.

If that was the case and we all adhered to that, there would be no discussion whatsoever in Life1;unless it was MIL bashing. Beauty and wedding forums would flourish and WA/PA would become the male dominated domains.

I don't trust anyone on GS when they quote a hadith, an ayah, a sunnah or whatever. Most of the time, the information is just so flawed, so horribly wrong that even with my minimal knowledge of the deen, I just shaked my head. So what are these people trying to prove something when they most of the time quote misinterpertations of things? Like TLK said, if you're going to shove your deen down my throat, to shut me up, then I'm sorry, I will not listen to you. Teach me with patience, caring, understanding, and I will sit intently and listen.

ALOT OF people find the teaching with patience and caring patronising too`...

^ exactly. The number of times it happened to myself :rolleyes: even when (at least I thought) I had said it very sincerely.

So I just stopped mentioning anything to do with islam on GS because people will misinterpret it no matter what. Why, you ask, CB?

Insecurities + Intolerance = Inappropriate behaviour

In fact, when lifey lost her memory stick yesterday, I thought twice before writing “recite inna lillah he wa inna ilayhi rajiyoon” :hehe:

Islamically, what you guys are doing is gheebat. taubah taubah.