A very detail discussion has been made on halal haram food. For me this is a trivial matter. There are more serious religious matters which require more attention and action to get the unfortunate country on track , whose creation is based on Islam. The major issues are:-
A)Killing after torture of Muslims by Muslims due to difference in sect, language, cast, creed and political differences. This situation is getting bad to worse. There is general atmosphere of mistrust among people of this unfortunate country.
B)Committing of crimes such as gang rapes, kidnapping for ransom, robberies, car thefts and so on. These are all done by so called Muslims
C)Corruption has become order of the day. It has been now legalized in Pakistan. Most corrupt people are now “Mautbars” and most respectable including top brass.
D)Worst education system in the country. To me it would have been better instead of exploding nuclear devices, the funds would have diverted to Education and health care.
The list is long. Every person wants to be religious as far as halal meat or other simple matters which require zero attention, is concerned. If one drinks alcohol and commit adultery or fornication and then he preached for halal gosht, seems to be a biggest joke of the century.
This haraam/halal discussion is for the benefit of ALL Muslims, not just Pakistanis, and all Muslims are not the mosters you think they are. I agree with you that there are more damaging things going on in Pakistan that need to be addressed, but let those who want to know more about the 'rights and worngs' pick each others brains. Pakistani problems cannot be solved overnight, so do we have to wait for things to improve in the watan-e-aziz before we can get answers to simple questions??
This is a Pakistani Official Page and its focus should be on Pakistan and people of Pakistan. Muslims living in USA and N. A. are well educated and literate. They know better than any one else about this simple problem. Closing of your eyes on serious problems is no way an "Antidote". According to Quraan, Allah will never for give for committing of three evils. People including so called Muslims who commit these evils will burn in hell for ever.
a)Adding partners to Allah (Shirk)
b)Killing of innocent persons
c)Fornication
Drinking alcohol and eating haram are minor offensives as far as people do not create nuisance.. Allah will forgive for these sins if some one always pray for forgiveness.
By the way can you give one benefit of this halal/haram meat issue to Muslims?
Maanaa bhai keh aur bhi issues keh there are more important issues, some of which you have mentioned above, I think the purpose of that thread was only to educate some people who are either ignorant or are confused. Everyone should ask questions and a qualified or a knowledgable person should answer. It would only help us become better Muslims through proper knowledge of Islam, and these minor differences would add upto achieving an overall success as Muslims.
I agree that there are many serious crimes going on in Pakistan. However, people should also be aware of which foods are haram and halal. We should not try to discourage people from doing whatever good they want to do. And by the way, there are two sins which Allah will absolutely not forgive without repentance, these sins are Shirk and Kufr. Even Zina can be forgiven by Allah in his infinite mercy.
It is generally accepted by the scholars that if you eat or drink Haraam it is usually followed by Haraam actions. According to Ibn Taymiyyah's Essay on the Jinn, receptors of subliminal messages from shaytan i.e. receptors of Wasswassah are stronger after eating or drinking whether it is Halaal or Haraam, although they would still be weaker after Halaal food rather than after Haraam food. If this food is Haraam then the effects of this food are disastrous and nearly all of the time the person who has eaten the Haraam is not aware of his actions or the fact that Allah (S.W.T.)is watching his actions. This is why people say the effects of Haraam food is Haraam actions and leads people towards the accursed Shaytan and the effects of Halaal food is Halaal actions and leads people towards Allah (S.W.T.)
In Pakistan I have seen many people who slaughter an animal using incorrect methods which they have taught themselves or by their parents or by an uneducated maulvi which results in the food being classed as Haraam.
People who are led astray are usually people without knowledge of Islam and are usually taught by an uneducated maulvi, uneducated in the sense that he can't understand Arabic.
If Pakistan was an Islamic state, uneducated maulvis wouldn't exist since Islam would be seen all around us so we wouldn't need to go to a maulvi for trivial matters as we do and a small child would have more knowledge of Islam than what the uneducated maulvis of pakistan have right now.
In order for us to be protected from shaytan we must check our every action and question it as is it Halaal or Haraam?, and not will it benefit me or not?, i.e. interest, another vice which is responsible for the state which Pakistan is now.
In reference to your posting, please refer to Verses 68 and 69 of the Sura XXV "Furquan" or "The Criterion".
Verse 68: "Those who invoke not, with Allah, any other god, Nor slay such life as Allha has made sacred, except for just cause, not commit Fornication; and any that does this not only meets punishment,
Verse 69: "But the penalty on the day of judgment will doubled to him and he will dwell therein ignominy".
Refer Verse 2 of Sura XXIV "Nur or Light"
Verse 2: The woman and the man guilty of adultery or fornication, flog each of them with a hundred stripes let not compassion move you in their case, in a matter prescribed by Allah, if ye believe in Allah and the Last Day: and let party of believers witness their punishment"
You must have heard or read the story of son of Hadrat Umar Ibn Khitab the second orthodox Khalifa , when his son committed adultery and the case came to the court of Hadrat Umar, who in his judgment, pronounced 100 stripes of punishment to his own son according to above verse. His son died at 50th stripe, but his father ordered to continue striping to 100 to his dead son so that his punishment be completed in this world and he would not face the punishment of hereafter.
I understand that to every crime there are civil laws in the country. But it is a curse in our country, that he/she who breaks the country’s civilian laws, is more respectable. People of your thinking get away with the fear of punishment in the hereafter because of wrong interpretation of Quraan and Suna or third rate information that every sin including heinous crimes such as murder and fornication will be forgiven by Allah in his infinite mercy. So carry on with the evils of darkness because you will get away with the country’s corrupt judicial system and in the end Allah will forgive you. I do not want to be offensive, but let me tell you this is What Iblis challenged and promised to Allah that he would spread over all kinds of evils and fitna to His (Allah) believers and ultimately they would become part of his (Iblis) community.
When you think fornication is forgivable offense don’t you think talking about haram and halal meat in this environment is a Joke of 21st Century?
I agree with both sides of the issue.
Yes, many Muslims (many Pakistani Muslims) commit "Kabirah gunahs" and this is extremely important to correct. Let's post another topic...
However, I think that those who are on the right track (already staying away from adultery, murder, etc.) should be encouraged in their endeavors and their efforts to educate themselves should not be belittled.
I don't know if this is important to anyone out there, but I know a lot of people who are confused and think that they can eat "kosher" food, that it is the same as "halal". I was taught that Kosher is not at all the same, nor is it acceptable food for Muslims; the reason is that when "kosher" slaughtering is done, they invoke the name of someone along with God's name on it, i.e. committing "shirk".
you know what i think ?
i think you all people have good grip on islam and you are discussing it but i do n't have it at all .
you can n't say that i do n't know any thing about islam iam MUSLIM after all and iam thank full for that. but there are many things in my mind that constantly teasing me . may be all you guys help me out and i think it's better than posting many threads .
1) halaal haram i did n't know that it's a big sin i been eating burger king & kfc since i was kid . i am in a non muslim country and it is al most impossible to get halaal for here . when i was in chicago we used to get halal food from devon but i can n't get it now in sydney mac donalds use halal meat but in whole australia oils contain 471 emulsifier i do n't know what the hell is that but it is supposed to have some thing from pig's bone in it even do nuts have it chocolates like mars and snickers i love have that too PEOPLE IN AMERICA CHECK IT OUR MARS THERE HAVE THAT 471 THING AS WELL . under these conditions what can we eat . in england my mother used to take my ice cream from me saying that it has got pork fat in it .
"please EXPLAIN WHAT CAN WE DO"
2) SEX: well yes i alway knew that we are not supposed to do this untill we marry but i know in old days people used to get marry pretty early at ages like 16 17 for boys and 13 14 for gals even in mod families under 20 but now we can n't do that iam 19 now and i have no intention to marry for a couple of years more than couple in fact not b4 27 at least . how the hell one can possibly stay virgin by that time .i will not say any thing about my self that is way t personal . but yes i have a gal friend we been togather for couple of months now (interesting thing is that SHE IS INDIAN) ALL OF MY FRIENDS HAVE GAL FRIENDS AS WELL MY NIGER AND WHITE FRIENDS DO n't mind having sex for fun we do it wit a feeling of sin . our khalifs used to have so many wives but thats a diiferent thiing on journey they used to have those kaniz with them can we afford that .
"PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT IT"
CIRCUMSTANCES ARE DIFFERENT NOW .
I DO N'T WANT TO CLOSE THIS THREAD HERE BY ASKING SUCH DIFFICULT THINGS BUT I REALLY HAVE ALL THESE CONFUSIONS IN MY MIND .
I am sure where you live there must be people with better knowledge than us. We are not scholars here, reading books about ibn-e-tamayya or reading Quran and hadith book with translation doesn't make us 'Faqeeh' if we think we are then we are wrong! if reading books make you an expert on the subject then it would be very easy to become a doctor or a surgen.
This so sad that when it comes to Medicine we seek advise of a doctor, when we are in need of lawful advise we go to a lawyer. But when it comes to religious advise we go to our next door neighbor and he/she will happily give you advise on the subject! I really don't understand this! why should we not seek religious advise from a person who spend 10+ years in seeking this knowledge? why do we settle for less when it comes to religion?
So my sincere advise to you is to find a religious scholar in your area and I am sure he will help you in a proper way. Worse case you can write letters to scholars. The best place would be a mosque. Go there and ask where can you find a scholar. Don't ask this question to 'anyone' in the mosque because I am sure 99% would try to give you an answer right at the spot and this may not satisfy you properly.
In general people are so concerned about halal or haram foods. But no one cares about making haram income that the food is bought with. Lets start with the basic laws of honesty and then we can think about these finishing touches!
It is unfortunate that your mother told you not to eat ice cream because it had pork but she never taught you the morals and values which is the foundation of our character. What I write about adultery or fornication is based on Holy Quraan. No good muslim dare to challenge these verses. You can learn all the basic values from Holy Qraan for that you do not need any aalim or faazil. If you read daily even one page of Quraan with translation and understanding, believe me you do not need any guidance from any one else.
Which khalif had many wives and kaniz? Can you eloborate this point giving some authentic references? Do not listen to your friends who are non muslims. You should focus to your studies rather than diverting you energies to evils of darkness. Once in your posting you said Yahya Khan was the biggest bastard. I hope you would not follow the footsteps of that person!!!!
I am not questioning anything in Quran. I know the basic teachings of islam does not allow adultery but I was hoping that if Shezi can find a scholar he may learn other things as well. He might have several other questions besides the basic teaching that could have been answered by Aalim.
Nobody in the whole world; muslim or a non-muslim would like to hear that "his mother never taught him morals..." This kind of senetence could turn away people from getting the righteous knowldege. How many people (muslims) who comit adultery turns to religion for explaination? and when someone does we give them answers like "first learn manners, read quran and ask your mother why she didn't teach you any manner etc etc" instead of helping the person.
You may have good Islamic knowledge but try to help other with your knowledge instead of giving them rude answers. Trust me if I can think its a rude answer then the person you address may also think the same way.
sometimes you have to be rude when people pretend to be dumb even when they are given simple and clear answers to their questions. Instead of behaving in a responsible manner after what they have learnt, if they continue to their old practice quoting irrelevant examples to justify their ill actions, my dear, no aalim/faazil can change their attitude.
Believe me it is the first responsibility of parents to teach their children the morals and values as Prescribed in Islam. If young ones behave in a irresponsible manner, then it is his/her parents to blame for improper training and education.
thanx FARID and FARAZI
YOU both are pretty cool .one thing to mention here is that I DID N'T SAY THAT I DO THIS (AD..) but as i said these are just a few things that are in my mind . any way i have asked these question from many people and in mosques as well and yes 99% people got angry . i said b4 iam a muslim am proud of that i belive in GOD and in HIS prophet(PBUH)of course . and of course no one is perfect . every true muslim should try ones best to become perfect .