Imran Khan tried during his dharna to make PMLN commit blunders but somehow he couldn’t succeed. PMLN is known to commit blunders whenever they are in the driving seat. Now since the danger to their government has receded they are back to their arrogant ways.
re: PMLN hurling life threats to NA 122 Election Tribunal judge
Actually, the way i see it, PML-N have trapped Justice Kazim.. If the judge was threaten by PML-N, then he should have gone to Police and filed a complain against PML-N... but the someone adviced Justice Kazim to go to TV Show and defend his verdict... and as always, PTI have jumped into to defend Justice Kazim... the "Nexus" is established, now PML-N can prove that the decision was biased and bla bla bla...
Since when Judges comes on TV to defend/Justify their decisions?
He was within his right to respond to the personal attacks from Rana Sana and company. He hardly made any mention or talk details of his judgment.
PMLN works by strangling all institutions, and this is just another one of those acts. Its obvious that Rana Sana cannot speak without approval of his bosses, so whatever he said was signed off by SS or NS.
PML-N in power might be strangling institutions, let see how.. demanding resignations from everyone, threatening of Dharna.. using social media to predict the decision and then abusing the judges...creating its own commission and later when finding is not in personal benefit then firing the judge and revoking his party membership and get him threaten by its Tiger force... list is to long... isn't it..
Justice Kazim should have complained to EC and get Rana Sanaullah & Pervaiz Rasheed disqualified or atleast get some kind of notice etc.... but the Judge have to come on tv for two minute fame and defend his decision... one who are saying he never said anything about his decision are advised to watch the show...
as Justice Kazim wrote:
"Mera Zameer kehta hay, kay jahaaN meri biwi aur bachay wahaaN maiN"
He should have not come on TV... Period! now he have made himself controversial and PTI who is defending him like anything should not forget he is the same Judge (if my memory serves me right) who was trashed by the legal team of Hamid Khan or by Hamid Khan... now thing is, the decision and judge is going to be controversial... thankyou PTI, Thankyou Justice Kazim
Patwaris should be the last people on earth crying about judge coming on TV. Forgot about CJ Ch. Ifti media circus? Hypocrites.
Yes the judge should have gone to Punjab Police to complain about their master and thug in charge Rana Sanaullah. What a sick joke. This is how victims are patronised in Punjab by sick Noora goons. Next time tell a Karachiite that he should report to MQM sector in charge when terrorised by bhatta mafia. You see the idiocy of the logic.
PMLN is a cancer which has destroyed state institutions. They are worse than PPP - who just do most crude type of corruption and go. But PMLN is a parasite for state institutions.
A judge is being threatened by powerful ministers, and patwaris are crying about bunch of teenagers' social media conduct. Have some bloody shame! See how dirty politics work in Pakistan and how crooks find loopholes to divert attention from the real issues
Instead of wailing about PTI all the time to divert attention from the real issue. How about for once you criticise this evil curse called PMLN which enjoys absolute power and majority vote and support who you claim to be all legitimate and well deserved. Why always cry about a party you think is so insignificant and a practical no body as far your ground realities are concerned? Nooras aint the struggling underdogs here. It is a very powerful and evil mafia in full control.
I'm astonished at the fact that people have no shame defending thugs and murderers like Rana Sana. Yes go bloody wail about JKT's plane and Shareen Mizari's weight as a lame defence.
A judge being threatened by political mafia for giving a just verdict that goes against their favour. Don't you wish that instead of receiving life threats from powerful ministers, you were just being bashed on twitter by angry teens? The way patwaris are jumping on this judge's back and dismissing and discrediting him, I fail to see how patwaris are any different from PTI tigers. Innit?
This is exactly why tribunal did not give out the decision for 2.5 years.
This is exactly the reason why you have military courts in the country.
PML-N in power might be strangling institutions, let see how.. demanding resignations from everyone, threatening of Dharna.. using social media to predict the decision and then abusing the judges...creating its own commission and later when finding is not in personal benefit then firing the judge and revoking his party membership and get him threaten by its Tiger force... list is to long... isn't it..
He should have not come on TV... Period! now he have made himself controversial and PTI who is defending him like anything should not forget he is the same Judge (if my memory serves me right) who was trashed by the legal team of Hamid Khan or by Hamid Khan... now thing is, the decision and judge is going to be controversial... thankyou PTI, Thankyou Justice Kazim
Comparing a party's internal affairs with those of a country doesnt seem balanced in anyway. Demanding resignations from someone doesnt affect the operation of the institution, as PTI or IK dont have any command over them, other than public pressure. Chokehold can only be done by those in power and control, and that is the govt.
The issue here is not dissenting against judiciary. PTI itself has dissented plenty of times in the past, perhaps even against Justice Kazim. That is a right everyone has. Issue is getting personal against a judge, rather than debating the merits/demerits of his judgment, which is what PMLN has done, and while one may debate on how Justice Kazim should have responded, we have seen judges initiate contempt proceedings against politicians if they got personal. I feel Justice Kazim avoided a bigger controversy by not holding Rana Sana or Pervez Rashid in contempt.
PMLN got what they wanted though....incite the judge and make him look controversial.
Re: PMLN hurling life threats to NA 122 Election Tribunal judge
@ hanibal
^ I have not seen judges being insulted and threatened by a thug politician anywhere in the world either.
I agree, only in Pakistan every tom dick and Harry does, lets not talk about politicians only here, anyone be it govt officials, technocrats, doctors, army generals or officials, everyone abuse and threats them if they dont deliver as per their wishes.
NS attacked them in 90s, and IK abused them to death... The later didnt attack at the scale of NS because he didn't have that mant resources. But he certainly did what was in his power...remember what he did in Lahore highcourt...what Hamid Kham did to same justice kazim
Our problem is we set higher moral grounds for other and want to bw holy cow....and call it internal matter without thinking that 1) internal matter is internal till it is not on road 2) political parties are public property unless and otherwise we call private ltds
Actually, the way i see it, PML-N have trapped Justice Kazim.. If the judge was threaten by PML-N, then he should have gone to Police and filed a complain against PML-N... but the someone adviced Justice Kazim to go to TV Show and defend his verdict... and as always, PTI have jumped into to defend Justice Kazim... the "Nexus" is established, now PML-N can prove that the decision was biased and bla bla bla...
Since when Judges comes on TV to defend/Justify their decisions?
A political party is a political party not a state institution - what kind of pathetic logic and cheap diversion tactic is this? Next thing we'll know Noora fans will start crying about Imran's personal life to show how thugs like Rana Sanaullah did no wrong by giving life threats to a judge.
So pathetically sad and hilarious to see Nawaz Sharif fan apologising for Ministers threatening a judge because according to them everyone does it. When it comes to PMLN - use the logic of everyone does it so it's not an issue. Hamid Khan the laywer gave a tough time to a judge on some legal grounds (part of his business!), let's make it okay for Noora criminal ministers to give him life threats. An idiot might not a see a point, but you don't have to be a genius to figure that belligerent dissent with someone in public is not same as abusing powers, killing someone, giving someone life threats, kicking them out of their job (NADRA Chief, Aitchison Principal etc) former could pass as freedom of speech while latter is a crime!
If one really fancy a wail about party internal politics then let's talk about foward block in PMLN, the fact that your ex MNA and sitting minister's father called your law minister a serial target killer, and the fact that Col, Khanzada's suspected militant killers were found just few houses away from Rana Sanaullah's residence. Having a serial killer in the party is so much better having bunch of workers consumed with professional jealousy and fighting with each other to be chariman's favourite pet? Having a plane is a bigger crime than being accused of a being target killing and links with banned outfits. This is the reality of the party and thugs you support and apologise for. Should be quite ashamed of yourself.
As much as Ganjoo and fans want and cry - Pakistan is not Saudia Arabia where people would get arrested and stoned for saying anything against the King. That Ganjoo ain't no King - police the social media if you can and let's see if you can actually make people stop hating your criminal leaders!
Wow :D
Yeah just like PAT went to police to file a complaint against PMLN for murdering 19 people. We all know what happened there.
Some people have no shame. They lie through their teeth and apologise for proven murderers and thieves because they personally benefit from their corruption and badmaashi.
A political party is a political party not a state institution - what kind of pathetic logic and cheap diversion tactic is this? Next thing we'll know Noora fans will start crying about Imran's personal life to show how thugs like Rana Sanaullah did no wrong by giving life threats to a judge.
So pathetically sad and hilarious to see Nawaz Sharif fan apologising for Ministers threatening a judge because according to them everyone does it. When it comes to PMLN - use the logic of everyone does it so it's not an issue. Hamid Khan the laywer gave a tough time to a judge on some legal grounds (part of his business!), let's make it okay for Noora criminal ministers to give him life threats. A idiot might not a see a point, but you don't have to be a genius to figure that belligerent dissent with someone in public is not same as abusing powers, killing someone, giving someone life threats, kicking them out of their job (NADRA Chief, Aitchison Principal etc) former could pass as freedom of speech while latter is a crime!
If one really fancy a wail about party internal politics then let's talk about foward block in PMLN, the fact that your ex MNA and sitting minister's father called your law minister a serial target killer, and the fact that Col, Khanzada's suspected militant killers were found just few houses away from Rana Sanaullah's residents. Having a serial killer in the party is so much better having bunch of workers consumed with progessional jealousy and fighting with each other to be chariman's favourite pet? Having a plane is a bigger crime than being accused of a being target killing and links with banned outfits. This is the reality of the party and thugs you support and apologise for. Should be quite ashamed of yourself.
As much as Ganjoo and fans want and cry - Pakistan is not Saudia Arabia where people would get arrested and stoned for saying anything against the King. That Ganjoo ain't no King - police the social media if you can and let's see if you can actually make people stop hating your criminal leaders!