PMLN Faisalabad Jalsa - Students forced to participate?

This is disgusting, to make one’s rally a success if a government resorts to desperate measures.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/295843/school-students-forced-to-attend-pml-n-rally/
School students forced to attend PML-N rallyPublished: November 22, 2011

****GUJRANWALA: Government school students in Gujranwala were forced to take part in the rally held by the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) on Tuesday Express 24/7 reported.
In order to make the rally a success, the local administration ordered the heads of all government schools to send students of grades 8, 9 and 10 to the rally, but not dressed in their uniforms. However, the plan was accidentally exposed when a large number of students reached the rally in their school uniforms.
According to Express 24/7 reporter Rabia Mehmood, teachers with banners from the Muslim Teacher Association were also present at the rally, which was likely affiliated with the PML-N.
Students told reporters that they were asked by the school to attend the rally after changing out of their uniforms at home, but most of them reached the venue directly without changing. They added that school administrators threatened to mark students absent if they did not attend the rally. They also complained that they were not properly looked after and there were no arrangements either for food, drinks or security at the rally.
According to reports, heads of schools said that they were not threatened to take this step. PML-N leaders addressing the rally said they had no idea about this plan. The District Coordination Officer (DCO) could not be reached for comments.
The PML-N had earlier claimed that the rally would have more than 25,000 participants and would be led by former federal minister Ghulam Dastageer and his son Khawar Dastageer.
This rally was reported to be a part of the preparation for a grand rally on November 25.

Re: PMLN Faisalabad Jalsa - Students forced to participate?

Nothing new man

They tried to walk on the footsteps of Lahore Jalsa too by Qaumi Tarana too lol

Looks Faisalabad was very painful .
This news has no concern with Faisalabad meeting.
Read again.
Nawaz Shareef ab kion chubhnay laga,
Us say bhi Dirty mil gia hay

Ok my bad, I think it was preparation for the gujranwala rally? I am not in favour of forcing children into rallies or offering them money (200/500 rupees) these things don't win you elections. Pervaiz ellahi used to do the same but in the end he lost the elections. Pmln is a popular party in Punjab and they can manage good turnouts even without showing desperation.

it was funny, they tried to copy PTI jalsa... at least is hee bahanay we saw Pakistani flags in abundance in some political jalsa

yep, aur usay President house bhi de diya hay

^ :omg:

But Gujranwala Jalsa/Rally is cancelled by PML-N... or that what i know...

^ I heard.

Didnt PMLN vow to increase political temperature to the degree that president will resign himself? (fully knowing they can topple the government it NOW just by resigning from their seats... constitutional way)

I remember my days in "Sarkari" school. It was 5th or 6th grade, Nawaz Sharif was a CM. He was to visit our town and our school was ordered to welcome him. Man, we had to stand for like 4-5 hours on the road and wait for this "Badsha Salamat".

So I, myself, am a witness of that!

If you grow up with this sort of training then what type of "free-thinking" awam are we going to expect for the future?
As Imran frequently insists, "Education, education, education!"

new development needs new tactics, no harm in calling it off when there is new development and new fronts... what is the problem here? and no they cannot topple the govt just by resigning from the assemblies, they can only post pone Senate election only...

If Federal govt sees that the Punjab assembly has been dissolved or party with the highest number of seats have resigned then they can simply impose Governor rule in Punjab... and as far as the NA is concerned, PML-N has around 90+seats there which have no role in the formation of the govt, yes it would be difficult for the govt to present and approve financial bills ( as they are deemed most important ones) but the kind of govt we have, they will feel no shame in actually doing it..

Resigning from assemblies can be one of the pressure tactic but it can't be the ultimate tool... yes it will strengthen the campaign as it did when their govt was declared null and void by dogar courts...

In my humble opinion, resigning from assemblies although legal sets a very bad example... it is an extreme measure which can be opted against some dictator!!! i personally don't support such move... just think about it, suppose IK gets to form govt in the way zardari have formed, what if, opposition party resigns at any given time just to outset the govt??? what will he do, dissolve he assemblies and go for elections again and if he wins again and again opposition resigns, then what???

^ coming from someone who was recently in favor of forcing govt to be removed thru street shor sharaba :)

I know you won't agree to any thing, but in the rest of the world specially the democratic countries, demonstrations and rallies are held to record their protests and sometime demanding govts to quit... so if you have any revelation ( i am sure IK must have given you few, after all he and haroon rasheed have special connections and knows things which others don't) then please tell the whole world that how unconstitutional it is to protest against the govt and how it is not a democratic practice..

So, are they looking for illegal measures? how would 'go zardari go'?

please read post 14

I read it. And when PTI did the same, you were saying that Imran Khan wants to get rid of Zardari unconstitutionally.

when did i said that? i remember i once said that IK is supporting the unconstitutional change... but i don't recall saying anything what you have quoted above, can you provide the reference, where i have called demonstrations and rallies unconstitutional?

^ My apologies. it was Yazdi. Sorry about that.

no need for apologies my friend we all are friends ( i guess) and this happens