PMLN and Load shedding

Forget about that phony promises of ending load shedding in 3 month, 6 months, 12 months, what little relief this so called experienced team has managed to provide to the masses? The entire country is plagued by excessive and prolonged load shedding - is this some kind of joke? How can earth can this country possibly progress and develop if in 21st century when people don’t have access to basic facilities? What good are those gaudy underpasses and Rs50 billion Metro buses if people in the scorching heat don’t have access to electricity and water!

Those who used to give long and lousy lectures on civil unrest, anarchy, instability, now don’t you think boiling rage over energy crisis in every nook and corner of Pakistan is a worrying sign? Should people just shut up and put up with such gross incompetence?

Billions and billions of taxpayers’ money was wasted on advertising Sharif family’s faces on the Nandipur project which turned out to be a major scam. Any accountability on that? Where are all those wonderful energy projects PMLN have initiated and let’s see how much relief they are providing to the masses.

Height of callousness. Maybe the day Sharif Family’s palaces also feel the heat of only few minutes load shedding, these heartless oligarchs would feel the absolute painful misery of the common man, and do something about it.

Some of the biggest PMLN supporters have turned against the party. They refuse to buy sickeningly and disgusting costly, high level corruption ridden lollipop projects like Metro bus and underpasses. Why should they? Give them the electricity you promised so life can get back to normal. Nothing fancy is being demanded. Just bit of normalcy. If only their priorities were in right order.

These oligarchs with criminal records were not elected to bring any revolution in Pakistan, but masses were fooled to believe that the experienced team might just be able to control (if not eliminate) the energy crises, and as expected, they have failed miserably. PMLN has always been the most anti people party out there. Each and every member and policy of their is driven by completely self serving economic lust.

There is so much industrial scale white collar corruption and economic terrorism in Punjab that you can’t even ask Rangers to come in and clear it up. It’s an absolutely hopeless situation there. Courts, NAB, FIA all state institutions are controlled, manipulated, intimidated by bunch of mafia like industrialists.

I refuse to pay heed to all those economic progress stats which only benefit 100 or so families. Anyone who has an ounce knowledge about Pakistan knows where exactly the national wealth is concentrated, and who ultimately benefits from it.

Re: PMLN and Load shedding

kya faida. dumbass qaum will vote for them again n again.

basically, their support base is all but full of bijli chors - traders, industrialists, badmaash people. So, they will never try to stop theft ====> never end to loadshedding.

You will know if a government is serious about electricity issue when they start pre-paid billing. Till that happens, trust that things will continue to worsen.

after 6 months no one will remember this load shedding and the deaths due to it. There will be new drama with old actors and people following it.

^ That's the whole point. There is crass desensitization among Pakistanis over financial corruption, criminal negligence and gross incompetence. You'd see so called parhey likey arm chair critics giving bhashan on petty party politics and bickering about he said she said topics, but how often do you see them getting so offended by policies that actually harm, destroy many many lives.

I doubt an average person on streets who is on the verge of heat stroke cares whether Jahangir Tareen likes SMQ or not, or whether SMQ is the evil saas in the PTI. But you'd be surprised how so many people would rather yap nonstop about these issues and raise moral outrage then have the courage to talk about multi billion scams and targeted mass murders.

Sadly yes.

Just look at the people on here who have their head in the sand.

It's an open secret that people who support and apologise for PMLN are usually the ones who benefit from their corruption and abuse of system through nepotism. The reason why they never openly admit is simply due the baggage that comes with supporting criminals.

Kh. Asif before elections said that energy crises can be eliminated if they can eliminate power theft. Well then, what happens when the Bijli chor industrialists, ministers, factory owners, traders, bureaucrats, local goons happen to be your party supporters/sympathisers. You do absolutely nothing. You overcharge the ordinary public or steal electricity share of other provinces.

In 90% Pakistan including Lahore load shedding is according to schedule : 6 hrs for urban and 8 to 9 hrs for rural areas.

KEC is responsible for Karachi not WAPDA. But still WAPDA is providing 650MW to KHI despite the fact that agreement is over.

Plus electricity is only being supplied to that DISCOs and Feeders according to schedule whose recovery ratios are Good.

No Bills ,No Electricity … Simple

Is this your excuse for the 400 odd people who have died because of the incompetence of your govt and especially khawaja Asif and abid, bunch of incompetent idiots.

Ehsan bhai earlier 900+ infants died in Tharparkar and 9000+ died in target killing when all MQM PPPP ANP were in Govt. Is PML-N also responsible for that ? All those who opposed Kalabagh Dam of 3600MW and 6.3MAF water capacity are responsible for that. KHI temp reached 45 C and KEC & Corrupt Sindh Govt responsible for that not Fed Govt

^ Raja Pervaiz Ashraf and Khawaja Asif...

koi sharam hoti hia...

koi haya hoti hia...

These f-ing powerpoint slides and stats might look good to our idiot politicians but reality on the ground is that 1000+ people had died in last 3-4 days and I have first hand knowledge that areas in Karachi does not have power for 20/20 hours every day.

wait are you saying that since KE is responsible for Karachi, Federal Govt really does not care?

For all those crying load shedding and blaming Govt, they should be really thankful to this experienced and competent Govt that they have given you gift of Metro.

Obviously they were aware of forthcoming crisis so we all should be thankful and grateful to them for providing us the solutions to our common basic needs.

Now I can simply sped 20 Rs and enjoy AC bus ride.. I am happy and not complaining about load shedding..

#Keep_CALM_](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Keep_CALM_) &_Enjoy_Metro

So what you are saying is that because on PPP and MQM watch people died so it is OK for that to happen on PML watch as well. Pretty disgusting. Who cares if hundreds of poor people died, so long as PML is in govt that is all that matters. What a philosophy!!!

Koi sharam hoti hai…
koi hayaa hoti hai
koi ethics hotai hain

Naheen sir, idher sirf metro hi hoti hai.

why are you people complaining about power/water? metro hay na!!

+1

People are dying, a couple of hospitals I have been in Pakistan have such shoddy facilities it beggars belief. People are dying, noone has adequate healthcare, education system is failing lekin chalo Metro toh hai.

Its more hilarious in Islamabad, where to get to the actual metro from some points you have to drive a lot, hence how do people with no cars get there?

I wish I could say... Metro ki batti bana kar...

Look at the badmashi of Khawaja Asif

See what Khawaja Asif is Saying when Parliamentarians were Chanting - Video Dailymotion