PML Q Advertisement in Newspapers

http://www.express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20080104/Sub_Images/1100326926-1.jpg

This will spark more racism or not???

Re: PML Q Advertisement in Newspapers

A translation perhaps?
What does it say?

Idiots kee kamee nahi. Eik Dhondhoo Hazar miltey hian … PMLQ is no different than PMLN, PPP, MQM, ANP or any other party :nook:

^^ But the message of the advertisment is correct isn't it? I mean all those riots were ghunda gardee and nothing else? I am no fan of the Quisling League (to borrow an expression from Ayaz Amir) but their ad is correct in this case.

But they are implying that their political rivals did it, and basically using it to their political advantage. PML Q has to be the most leecher party ever.

Btw mufakkar, welcome back long time no see?

Yeah its half correct but I guess you were unable to read the text on right side just like I missed it on first go through and I was like…I don see anything wrong with the ad

Here it is highlighted for you

There was no need to call people’s ethnicity they should have called “people of pakistan” or should have included “sindhi” in it too

thanks…

Sorry mate, this was not in english,, even though I tried my best to find an equivalent..

What it said was that something like that..

**"PML is with all the sufferers of the recent violence in Pakistan specially in SIND. Workers, Leaders of PML SIND and PUNJABI,PATHAN,MAHAJIR and BALOCH inhabitants of SIND should contact following numbers."

**They missed the word SINDHI or they should have written ALL PAKISTANIS,or fellow citizens something. This advertisement was shown to Acting minister of Human Rights Mr. Ansar Berni during his visit to Mr. Ameen Faheem and he also condemned the advertisement.

First part is correct , the part on right hand side is pure racism.. PML is trying to play the PUNJAB card, which it wont be able to brag much this time.

See as much as some ppl hate Zardari, he was very quick to dismiss the whole 'blame punjabi' theory, and replied to the anti-pak slogans by some members by saying 'we need pakistan, we need pakistan'. Ameen Fahim also reiterated that there was no beef with Punjabiz, and thats why the PPP cant be termed as a party that plays the race card, like the PML[Q] and MQM.

^^ Spot on... The situation that happened in SIND was actually during high times of protest and usually ppl do mistakes as such during these times. It was no wonder to me what happened during those days. But Zardari handled it well..much well..

PML Q is about to make their mess with stuff like these.

My God, BB has been killed by the govt agencies, now the Pak govt party does this??

No wonder the Sindhis are so angry against 'Pakistan'

Govt agencies killed Benazir? How do you know?

Sindhis are angry at pakistan? How do you know?

Please shed some light on it.

Sindhis should also realize taht these PML[Q lota qatil league] losers dont really represent the masses from Punjab.

Wrong bhai....this is the sort of politics which can ensure huge public support in Pakistan...

What they are doing is telling people of Punjab.....they hate us let's hate them back...

If you look at the history of Pakistan.....every political/religious outfit uses these tactics....

Nawaz Sharif became popular in Punjab with the slogan....Jaag Punjabi Jaag, tere pug nu lag gya daag....

Bhutto became popular by spreading hate for business people by terming them 22 families and blood suckers...

BB became popular in Sindh by spreading hate for Punjabi establishment....

Mujeeb became the only leader in East Pakistan by raising the slogan.....Bengali jagoo, Punjabi bhagoo....

Altaf was no saint....he told mohajirs firstly Sindhis hate them, let's hate them back....and then he exploited a road accident to spread hate against Pathans.....eventually this mafia style criminal became the only leader for mohajirs...

Don't forget the hate movements agaist Ahmedis....and shias in Jhang...

.....and hate politics of all regional ethnic parties of Boluchistan and NWFP...

This is what Pakistan politics is all about.....hate

These people will continue to innovate new reasons for hate.....

Why blame only PML Q.....you can not become a big political entity in Pakistan without a hate slogan...

I think let's stop flirting with the idea of democracy in Pakistan.....an over populated country of uneducated people....where decency will take you no where as far as electoral politics is concerned....

Humaree kaum me itne akl hoti tu kia baat thi....

The caretaker minister of Human Rights or whatever the proper term for that job is i forget, met with Amin Faheem and assured to him, as well as on GEO that he will make sure the abusive and misleading ads from Q politicians are stopped immediately and he will ask Election Commission why such ads are allowed to publish in the disguise of campaign.

Now the todays version, with some necessary amendments, " **ALL inhabitants of SIND, whether they are SINDHI, Punjabi…"
This is what we call in urdu, Aslee paree kaa dhaghaa… Phatee to bhagaaa..

Yazdi you are more than right, but is it the time to do all the hatred,???when already we have suffered much. I do know what happened in Sind during the last week or so was bad, but it was high times of emotional protests. But we should try to resolve it. Comments by PMLQ i.e. People of Pakistan need to select Quaid Pakistan or Zardari's Pakistan, does not do well.

I also know what has been done in the past and how usually elections are done in Pakistan. Even US is going for elections in less than 11 months now, but how great their system is.

Btw, literacy is not everything, its the ignorance which is killing Pakistan. even our educated society acts like true ignorant Jahils at times.