Re: PML-N & PPP Reach Coalition Agreement
:(*** BAD OMEN…all this happened during a Lunar Eclipse…can not be Good for Pakistan…:nono4:***
Do not worry. There is enough in the Pakistan treasure, wealth that Pakistan has never seen in history, for both to loot and plunder together.
There is 17 billion dollar reserve. Together Zardari and Nawaz would give 16 billion dollars worth of order over next 2 to 3 years. 6 billion dollars of useless stuff would come to Pakistan to rot, 1 billion would be paid to middle men, 9 billion would go to their and their associates personal accounts in some foreign banks, 3 billion dollars for Zardari, 3 billion dollars for Nawaz, and 3 billion dollars for their chailay chamchay around them.
Since economy is strong and tax collection has also increased (it is over 1000 billion Rupees), there is a lot more to loot and plunder other than dollar reserves.
How is that?
Sa1eem, u can choke all you want. Don't worry Democratically elected forces will do the right thing, atleast initially. :)
I pray and hope they restore the Judiciary and let the justice be done once and for all.
Oh and btw, the papers Musharraf went distributing in Davos and showing to EU (receipts of Gas lol and what-not) were all presented before the panel of judges too, and they all unanimously rejected them because it was no basis for removal of Chief Justice of Pakistan. So there goes that. You probably didn't know that, so it's ok. :D
I'm surprised so far that Zardari is acting more like statesman than ghunda that media has been portraying him for long time. Both NS and AAZ after spending time in jail should've learned thing or 2. Let us give them chance and if they failed to perform they will be booted out next time around by the voters. Thats the beauty of democracy...where people are the ultimate judge of their destiny.
Asif Ali Zardari contacted Imran Khan and others, and asked them to join hands and move Pakistan towards prosperity together. Become a united force working for Pakistan.
Beats NRO any day!
Army will not get the chance or space to inject itself in politics if the political parties work in harmony with each other and leave no gap in between.
I'm surprised so far that Zardari is acting more like statesman than ghunda that media has been portraying him for long time. Both NS and AAZ after spending time in jail should've learned thing or 2. Let us give them chance and if they failed to perform they will be booted out next time around by the voters. Thats the beauty of democracy...where people are the ultimate judge of their destiny.
It appears AAZ and NS have realized that "respect' outweighs "money".
Do not worry. There is enough in the Pakistan treasure, wealth that Pakistan has never seen in history, for both to loot and plunder together.
There is 17 billion dollar reserve. Together Zardari and Nawaz would give 16 billion dollars worth of order over next 2 to 3 years. 6 billion dollars of useless stuff would come to Pakistan to rot, 1 billion would be paid to middle men, 9 billion would go to their and their associates personal accounts in some foreign banks, 3 billion dollars for Zardari, 3 billion dollars for Nawaz, and 3 billion dollars for their chailay chamchay around them.
Since economy is strong and tax collection has also increased (it is over 1000 billion Rupees), there is a lot more to loot and plunder other than dollar reserves.
How is that?
That's why free media and effective judiciary is needed to keep a microscopic vigil on them...it doesn't matter who makes the government...we need strong institutions and public pressure to make them take decisions in the interest of people and not their personal interest...the first example we have seen when Zardari couldn't make a decision in favour of Musharraf inspite of all the black mailing...
It's a changed Pakistan...thanks to people like Aitzaz who have made this possible through their peaceful, non violent and legal effort...politics of kalabazis and black mailing will not work any more no matter who is in the driving seat...I think you are having difficulty in coming in terms with ground realities taking shape...
What you mean beauty of democracy and booted out? :)
Pakistanis love corrupts and love getting Sc***ed by them. That is why they vote them again and again. Obviously these corrupts want to loot for 5 years each go, but in past president booted them out in middle of their looting the country. Laghari who was Pippla himself realised that BB was doing corruption at such big level that even he could not bear it, and booted her out.
Anyhow, these two have learned the lesson that now they have to loot and plunder with agreement to each other as today treasury has a lot. They want toothless President with no power to boot them out, so that they can loot and plunder for five years each go.
As for voters who are lickers and love corrupts (bigger the corrupt, bigger the thug, bigger that person become hero of Pakistani awam), when they get chance, they vote looterays of PPP (at present Zardari but in future it would be someone else) for 5 years and then after getting Sc*ed nicely, would like a change and thus would vote looterays of PML (today NS but in future someone else) to Scw them. Actually, it is not totally their fault, because there is no real choice and if there would be, these looters and thugs would make sure with their propaganda to keep choice away from vote of awam.
This cycle would keep on going for foreseeable future until one day another military general who is also part of Pakistani awam would get fed up of seeing the country Sc*ed and will boot them thugs out. He would bring some progress in Pakistan for around 10 years meanwhile thugs would make lot of hue and cry and would bark at benevolent military dictator, then day would come when this general would go and again cycle of looterays would start and Pakistani Nation would start getting Sc*ed again.
lagta hay, this is the kismet of Pakistan.
That's why free media and effective judiciary is needed to keep a microscopic vigil on them...it doesn't matter who makes the government...we need strong institutions and public pressure to make them take decisions in the interest of people and not their personal interest...the first example we have seen when Zardari couldn't make a decision in favour of Musharraf inspite of all the black mailing...
It's a changed Pakistan...thanks to people like Aitzaz who have made this possible through their peaceful, non violent and legal effort...politics of kalabazis and black mailing will not work any more no matter who is in the driving seat...I think you are having difficulty in coming in terms with ground realities taking shape...
Did media showed the real face of NS and Zardari to awam or not? What happened? Is it not true that media also showed the real face of corrupt ex-CJ and how he used his office to do corruption and nepotism, what happened? Look at yourself, did media changed anything in you regarding these corrupts? I am sure that if you had voted, you may have voted Ganga chooor of Lahore, right? :)
You talk about Atitaz. Did media showed it or not that Atizaz is same person who appointed murderer and criminals as judge when he was law minister, and spend defending corrupt CJ, but what happened?
Sa1eem...u amuse me. Just a few weeks ago your rhetoric was that Pakistan public is in the favor of Musharraf and everyone's enjoying the extra money everyone has. People's salaries went from $1200 to $4000. So which idiot would give all that up?
Obviously, you were talking nonsense when you wrote all that, because if that was the case Q-League would have won.
Now since those same Pakistanis have voiced their opinions, they lack the capability of choice? Whattttttttttt?!?!?!
Please quit acting like 'Main na manoon' group.
Btw, How does it feel being on the other side of the fence?
That’s why we need a free media and effective judiciary…to keep a microscopic vigil on the people in power…we need strong institutions and public pressure…it will force the people in command to take decisions in public interest…the first example was Mr. Zardari could not take decision in favour of Musharraf inspite of all the black mailing…
It’s a changed Pakistan…thanks to people like Aitzaz Ahsan who have created so much public awareness that politics of kalabazis and black mailing will not be possible any more…it doesn’t matter who is in the driving seat…they will have to act black and white and abide the law…
I think you are finding it difficult to come in terms with the ground realities in our country…I particularly like “jo wada kia woh nibhana pare ga” ad compaign by Express TV…who are reminding elected politicians they things they have said during campaign every hour…due to all this people’s pressure the army side lined themselves from the grand rigging plan by the pathetic dictator and his pathetic partners…
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13119
Army ensured free and fair election
By Shaheen Sehbai
ISLAMABAD: Clear instructions were issued to the police and local government Nazims by the relevant military authorities throughout the country not to interfere with the polls on Feb 18, a key decision which turned polling day into a free and fair exercise, despite the “script” which had been written a long time back.
According to an opposition candidate who won by a huge margin, the DPOs, Nazims and all the Election Commission officials had received these instructions and it was visible why the polling and the results were so transparent.
“I was surprised when I complained of some problems at a couple of polling stations and before anyone else, the police were already there to sort out the matter,” the winning candidate from a closely-contested Punjab seat said.
The local administrations were told by the relevant centres of power that the election had to be very free and fair and no nonsense was to be tolerated. This was the key factor that changed the scenario within 36 hours.
The instructions issued by the relevant military authorities were a logical follow-up to the announcement made by the Pakistan Army days before the polling date that the Army was not going to be responsible for the quality of the elections and it would only respond to the call of the civil administration if there was a law and order problem.
This position taken by the Army was the decision taken by its new chief General Ashfaq Pervaiz Kayani, who had told the first group of journalists he met two weeks before the polls that the Army would not get involved in the elections, which were the responsibility of the Election Commission and the government.
**The overwhelming view in Islamabad is that the “script” for rigging the elections was ready and the PML-Q and even the top people in the Presidency believed that it would be executed, in letter and spirit, on election day.
“But the Army’s decision to pull back and declare itself a non-party in the quality of the elections, was a major factor followed by clear instructions to all ISI, MI and local administration officials, under the administrative control of the Army, which made the difference on the election day,” a recently-elected PML-N MNA said.**
The MNA-elect said the same policy will now be followed by the Pakistan Army with regard to the formation of the new government. “The Army will stay neutral and the Presidency will have to fight its own battles with political supporters, if they have any.”
Sa1eem...u amuse me. Just a few weeks ago your rhetoric was that Pakistan public is in the favor of Musharraf and everyone's enjoying the extra money everyone has. People's salaries went from $1200 to $4000. So which idiot would give all that up?
Obviously, you were talking nonsense when you wrote all that, because if that was the case Q-League would have won.
Now since those same Pakistanis have voiced their opinions, they lack the capability of choice? Whattttttttttt?!?!?!
Please quit acting like 'Main na manoon' group.
Btw, How does it feel being on the other side of the fence?
Not really. Let wait and see how many voted who. One thing is for sure and that is, PML(Q) got seats in all four provinces and is not Punjab Municipal Party who got seats only in cities of Punjab.
Actually, this was funny election where PPP and PML(N) along with all parties joined together to contest election against PML(Q) and there are some other reasons too for this result. Still, when PML(Q) was contesting election alone against all parties joined together, result is not that bad when MMA completely collapsed and most of their votes must have gone to PML(N).
PML (Q) got around 39 seats when PNL(N) with all support of PPP, JI, TI and at places votes of MMA, got 66 NA seats (27 more). PPP got 88 NA seats when in last election their NA seats were around 81, this in spite of MMA collapse.
That along with all propaganda and illiteracy in the country, plus all those mayhem and seasonal rise in flour and petrol price ... plus all parties joined together against one party, no one can say that result was that bad.
Yazdi: And you believe Shaheen Sahabi? Are you not trying to joke? :)
Do you know, reality is that army rigged the election in favour of PPP and PML (N), else these two parties would not have got any seat at all :p
You talk about Atitaz. Did media showed it or not that Atizaz is same person who appointed murderer and criminals as judge when he was law minister, and spend defending corrupt CJ, but what happened?
Stop your rantings regarding Aitzaz...the only thing you could find agaist him is the appointment of some judges during PPP tenure and misguiding people...he was a law minister and laws ministers don't appoint judges...
No, law minister do not appoint judges, it was Yazdi who was appointing judges from his office at the basement of Zardari house, right? :)
Yazdi: And you believe Shaheen Sahabi? Are you not trying to joke? :)
Do you know, reality is that army rigged the election in favour of PPP and PML (N), else these two parties would not have got any seat at all :p
You are against everybody except pathetic black mailer Musharraf and criminal AH ...and now you have turned against the army.you used to admire so much...we know where your loyalties are no matter what happens...no matter how disgracefully they behave...you really need to cool down and get your act together...I know you are really disappointed...
lol we'll see more of the 'Main na manoon' group.
Except that they'll be on the other side of fence this time.
Irony!
What you mean beauty of democracy and booted out? :)
I think its pretty clear. If leaders failed to perform as expected by their voters, the voters will boot them out in next elections. That is how democratic system of govt works. You live in London & you should know that. If not, call Altaf Bhai he will explain...if he gets time from his daily phone lecture to people of Karachi on democracy. :D
It appears AAZ and NS have realized that "respect' outweighs "money".
I highly doubt it, hope I am proven wrong :D
I think its pretty clear. If leaders failed to perform as expected by their voters, the voters will boot them out in next elections.
Yes, that's how the system would ideally work in a mature democracy with a free, informed electorate. Unfortunately, that's not the case in a nation like Pakistan, where the rural masses have essentially been reduced to guaranteed voting blocks for their fedual masters, and 40% of the population isnt even literate. Until the scourge of feudalism is irradicated, and Pakistan's population is better educated & informed, the system simply isn't going to work that well...
How else can you explain the fact that Benazir managed to be elected to a second term, despite the fact that first term proved her to be at best, an inept and ineffective leader...and at worst, a self-serving thief who looted her own nation dry.