PML-N MPAs form forward bloc in Punjab Assembly

Start of a new drama of horse trading.

PML-N forms forward bloc in Punjab Assembly

Updated at: 1615 PST, Thursday, March 05, 2009
LAHORE: PML-N formed forward bloc in Punjab Assembly. Laila Muqaddas, heading forward bloc, is addressing a press conference with Qasim Zia here.

Re: PML-N MPAs form forward bloc in Punjab Assembly

Suddenly these stupid people decided to make a forward block after a year. They dont even look like MPAs . Qasim zia was giving instructions during the press conference. The lota mpa laila muqadas kept on sayin that qasim zia has nothing to do with the forward block. People are not fools anymore.

hahahah, what IDIOTS!!!
Just to get some high posts as PPP is about to form government.

Yup that's why I hate our politicians. They can't seem to agree on anything

Democracy is just unworkable in Pakistan.

All these jokers are good at is (sorry for the repetition)

1- Agitation
2- Confrontational politics
3- Horse Trading and lota siyasat - this bloc, that bloc blah blah
4- Meaningless marches
5- Dharna (I just hate that word :D)

& finally to top it all they seem least concerned with what they have been elected for in the first place i.e. good governance and tackling real issues like education, health, employment and security

Even people who work in fish markets have more discipline than these anarchists

I have given up on these lotas

God help Pakistan

Its just one lady, who has accepted 5Crores from Taseer. People threw lotaz at her house today. Serves her right.

Why are Sharif brothers showing dictatorial behaviour towards PML (N) members? Do they not believe in continued democracy?

Pakistan News Service - PakTribune

PML-N Forward block surfaces

**LAHORE: A group of MPAs from Punjab belonging to Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz have announced a forward block in the party here Thursday. **

Laila Muqaddas and Khizar Hayat Mangat, two PML-N MPAs, announced the formation of forward block here in a press conference and claimed that the block has support by 27 MPAs from the party out of which 17 were men while 10 were women.

The two MPAs also assured Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and Governor Punjab Salman Taseer of their block’s full support in their bid to form a minus-PML-N government in the province.

**Laila Muqaddas said that she had resigned from party, since the Sharif brothers were bent on hoodwinking Pakistan, for their personal interests, rather than National interest, and the decision of forward block was voluntarily. **

**Meanwhile in another instance, PML-N’s divisional president, Chaudhry Khizar Hayat Mangat, who is also father of MPA Laila Muqaddas, has also resigned his office, after " a careful evaluation and thinking", against the dictatorial behavior of Sharif brothers. **

He said that after the death of National figure, a leader in truer sense always comes forward with a helping hand, pleading masses to remain united and unperturbed in these times of crisis; yet another leader tries to take advantage of the crisis just for his rule, on 23 Feb.

**He claimed that a few days back Mian Nawaz Sharif personally called him at his residence and tried to intimidate him through his henchmen, coercing him in remaining in his party. “But after listening to his aggressive agenda, I openly declared that I cannot carry on in PML-N under these circumstances”, since “I want a united Pakistan, rather than a government of Sharif Brothers”. **

He said that he had never met President Zardari ever, nor Qasim Zia; but only Rana Aftab in the capacity of a “prisoner, who had been interned under humiliating and torturous circumstances, for eleven years by Mian Sahib, while Rana Aftab personally played an important role in persuading Mian Nawaz Sharif to take part in elections”, and also accused Mian Nawaz Sharif of having a fickle attitude.

Speaking on the occasion, Qasim Zia announced that no PML-N member had been “persuaded” by PPPP to desert party ranks, rather all these had personally deserted their party, and called me to inform me that they wanted to hold a press conference in his presence.

So the Pandora Box that Shahbaz/Nawaz opened by forming Q League forward bloc is at its peak! although i believe NS will win as he is the master of this !

jese ko tesa :k:

Very good.

The Henry Kissinger’s plan on track. No more Pakistan in a decade. Lagate raho naare!

Nawaz zindabad!
Musharraf zindabad!
Pak Fauj zindabad!
Jiye Bhutto!
Jiye Altaf dhakkan!
CJ ki jay ho!
Taliban ki jay ho!
ISI zindabad!

Fatiha on Pakistan. Zindabad Indra Gandhi and Zia-ul-Haq!

So Aalsi, what do you think about the 5 crores this lady got?

She definitely is a winner :k:

She got a lot more than what Q league lotas got from NS they must be rethinking huh?

^ Good to know she has a ‘fan’. And FYI, no PML[Q] official voted for the PML[N] in the PA. The PPP and the PML[N] had enough seats.

p.s. what happened to the 25 others behind her :hehe:

You can laugh and all that but ground reality is that PML(Q) lotay are getting dinners pretty much every day from PML(N). Some day from Khosa, some day from speaker some day from someone else. You will see they will also vote for NS (zameer kee aawaz per off course). I am no fan of lootas but I was just saying cheaters should not complain about cheating!

Prove it, post pictures of dinner, or just tell me which PML[Q] member voted for the PML[N] CM, Dost Mohammad Khosa. Again, you are just making things up. As for lota baazi is concerned, most of the PML[Q] who were smart enough had left the party after they realized that their association with Musharraf would cost them their seats. Those that stayed, un ka kaam ho gya.

p.s. the only woman who spoke against pml[q] leadership and was absent in a vote, was kicked out of the party and her seat was vacant after that. I am talking about Kashmala, who was once the pride of Mushy and Shujaat :hehe:

PML-Q forward bloc members meet Sharifs

PML-Q forward bloc to attend PML-N moot

26 PML-Q Forward Bloc MPs to Support PML-N

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

and dont play like you dont know :slight_smile:

^ Dude, you are very confused, or you dont understand what I said, let me repost:

just tell me which PML[Q] member voted for the PML[N]

Next time if you dont get it, I'll post it in Urdu.

I am just a mirror. Lets just keep the discussion to the topic and not go into the personal "khooseyaat". You are quite capable of that I know.

Only if you want to understand, they still have to VOTE. When Shahbaz was elected as CM, PML(N) did not need Loota votes because at that time PPP was supporting them. PML(N) worked on Forward Bloc of Q league for time like this. You can keep your eyes close and be in the state of denial for as long as you want to but reality is that PML(N) is the biggest manipulator of Lootas and they started it this time too with creating a group in Q-League. They should not be the one complaining

btw, lootas paid by NS are now rolling their arse back to Q-League in fact they are now rolling over the Q-League to go to PPP. Looks like Taseer is offering more money than NS.

Not a very bright mirror, as evident from your posts in the past, read below:

Ok so you admit they didnt do it in the past or for, and were doing it for THIS particular election of the CMship :hehe:. So then why are you so worried and complaining NOW, because it seems like the ALL the forward blocs have emerged for THIS very CMship election that is to take place in 2 months (which might not even happen the way things are going). Like I said, you have things confused. So the way I look at what you said, its tit for tat, but since you are now saying PPP is doing better at it, it just means you negated what you earlier said about the N league being the best at horse trading. Thank you for contradicting yourself.

Q league is nothing but a bunch of offshoot lotas from the N league. p.s hate to put more salt into the wounds but looked like this lady is the only one in her forward bloc :hehe: and after having lotaz thrown at her house, she was kicked out of the party, so there goes her seat. As for Q league, unless the whole party supports the PPP, it looks very unlikely because Boss man Chaudhry Shujaat isnt too fond of the PPP/Zardari

these should be called 'backward blocks'.