Salman Taseer , Governor Punjab a day before yesterady on GEO Kamran Khan kai Saath program said :
Zardari yesterday while heading PPPP Punjab Central Executive meeting in Islamabad said:
These statements came just after IRI survey brought an earth quake in political arena of Pakistan and its waves and shocks are disturbing the PPPP government in all 4 provinces and most importantly in Islamabad !
IRI Survey
Punjab
PML-N leading Punjab with 54 percent
PPP plummeted from 24 percent to eight percent
PML-Q received three percent.
NWFP
PML-N also leads in the NWFP with 23 percent ,
PPP is second with 13 percent,
ANP received five percent,
PTI was the choice of four percent
MMA/JUI-F received three percent
PML-Q was at** two percent**.
**Sindh **
PPP led in Sindh with 42 percent of the vote
Balochistan
PPPP in Balochistan with 35 percent
Pakistan Overall
PML(N) leads with 35 percent
PPP with 19 percent
PTI (Imran Khan) with 3 percent
MQM with 3 percent
ANP with 1 percent
JI/JUI with 1 percent
Now you can easily grip the frustration of Zardari,Salman Taseer and PPPP by looking at above statistics. For sure, surveys are not equivalent to elections but they show the mood and trend of public masses of Pakistan. Whats the reason behind such a decline of PPPP :
Judges Issue
Mis-Mangement in Energy Crisis
Non-Serious attitude towards Economy
Factories,industrila units and textiles are closing in Punjab and Sindh
Indian love of opening borders but received slap from India after Mumbai attcaks
Zardari declaring Kashmiri Mujhaideen as Terrorists
Not protesting US Dron attacks but saying we allowed them .
In Punjab , its horrible scene for PPP, Punjab which comprisese 65% of Pakistan and PPP with 8% and PML(N) with 54% , jesus.Only this man is responsible for it…
What is the point of this thread? I do not agree with the current government, but they WILL rule this country, and they WILL finish the term. This is how it will be.
Shahbaz Sharif's performance in Punjab will only muster support for the PML[N] and more and more of those lotas from PML[Q] will be able to jump into their parent party N next elections legally and without having to undergo the hassles of a forward bloc. ANP with its idiocy has pretty much made sure the PML[N] becomes the dominant party along with the remnants of the MMA.
Its pretty evident, PPP having failed to keep up its promises is now going to suffer the same fate as Musharraf. However, I personally think that this time around the military should allow this Govt to complete its term.
What is the point of this thread? I do not agree with the current government, but they WILL rule this country, and they WILL finish the term. This is how it will be.
I wish it would be as you say but history tells us something DIFFERENT
BTW mid term elections are coomon in almost all democrartic countries of the world !
Abbas Athar , the same journalsit wih safaid baal said yesterday in Column Kaar that PPPP from 1970 always killed itself from its own knife ! though he is supporter of PPP
I wish they would have thier 5 years until and unless they not have a SUICIDE which compels Army to come and save Pakistan
In India Vajpai government went to election before because BJP was so confident about its*** Shining India Slogan*** but Congress defeated it and Manmohan became PM. Similarly i think Isreal also did the same .
Problem with PPPP which Abbas Athar described is they are enemy of themselves.
1977 Massive corruption in elections by ZAB although he was most popular and could sweep easily, so Nizam-e-Mustafa movement and Zia came
**1988-1990 **Fisrt PM woman ,support from Pakistan but massive corruption so Ghulam Ishaq used 58 2(b)
1993-1996 again corruption so Laghari disolved PPP government
In India Vajpai government went to election before because BJP was so confident about its*** Shining India Slogan*** but Congress defeated it and Manmohan became PM. Similarly i think Isreal also did the same.
These are the examples for which you said "common **in almost all democrartic countries **of the world !"????
The way you gave these news seems that you were sitting in the cabinet meeting. Do you have any link or reference what you are saying? Otherwise it is as usual hate PPP post.
Mush has left Pakistan as slave of Uncle Sam, tell me what shar-e-punjab can do in such situation? Zardari is doing what the present situation demands, so keep hatred for PPP to yourself.
1977 Pakistani nation was with Bhutto with a clear majority.PNA was organised by American consiprecy.Please :DDont change the history. PPP always won the election with public support only and others with establishment. See 2002 results. Mafia Leegs with all Establishment and local Body support could not get public support.See the difference between 9/11 and Mumbai Attacks,Both were designed toget same results.At 9/11 they got their desired results and now they could get nothing.
Mush has left Pakistan as slave of Uncle Sam, tell me what shar-e-punjab can do in such situation? Zardari is doing what the present situation demands, so keep hatred for PPP to yourself.
Mush did it what situation demanded that time, Zardari doing what situation demanded this time, when are we going to get our own demands?
early days yet..the same poll says if the immediate problems were to resolve in the next few months people would nationally vote for the PPP. Also Zardari simply lacks any charisma even within sindh to attract votes, whereas PML-N is united under NS who still has that national name recognition. I am not sure how accurate the NWFP poll is either because if you see the trend since before the elections, it had PML-N still as one of the most popular parties and ANP's votes were only slightly higher..but the end result was quite different with PML-N performing quite poorly and solely in Hazara
That is all they know and drool for. They can’t see anyone else taking away power. There is no one more selfish than these guys who just like to push country back so they can grab power.
Exactly! So its time that we - the people - demand from the leaders.
Honestly, the PML[N] was in rag tags before the previous elections, and the leadership came a few days before the elections and still performed wonderfully, especially considering how PML[q] was poised to win 175 seats I think they’re all set for the next elections, even if they dont do anything, thanks to Zardari, Wali and that Altaf bhai.
Now every thing is changed today.Motorway leader and G.T.Road leaders are meeting in Dubai. Great Pervez Ellahi will be soon again leader of PML N. Mafia is united again.Now lawers Imran Khan Media shall say What ? Just remeber their speeches of last year.
Just few month ago I saw on TV that “Khadim” Shabaz Sharif was “furious” on money spent by Prevaiz Elahi on news paper ads having his name on Punjab Govt ads and was bashing him