PM to inaugurate new Karachi-Pindi Express Train Service.

Mashallah. This train service will see more and more people from up country come and visit the great city of Karachi, and vice versa. :k: :jhanda:

PM to inaugurate Rawalpindi-Karachi Bhambore Express on tomorrow

RAWALPINDI, Oct. 25 (APP): Prime Minister Shaukat Aziz will inaugurate the Rawalpindi-Karachi “Bhambore Express” here on Friday. The train will proceed to Karachi via Sargodha and will reach to its destination within 20 hours. Prime Minister Shaukat Aziz will inaugurate the 24th non-stop Bhambore Train which has been scheduled to run on the track twice in a week from Rawalpindi to Karachi. The fare of this train has been fixed Rs. 555 per seat and with berth Rs. 580, which is the lowest as compare to the other trains to help facilitate the poor travellers.

Arrangements for the inaugural ceremony have been finalized. To review the arrangements an important meeting chaired by Federal Minister for railways held here Thursday.

The meeting was attended besides other senior officers of the Pakistan railways, Chairman Gias ud Din, GM Asad Saeed, Inspector General Railways, MD Carriage Factory Shahid Mahmood, Divisional Superintendent Rawalpindi Muhammad Hayyat Malik and SSP railway police Ahmed Mukhtar. During the meeting the Railways authorities briefed the Federal Minister Sheikh Rashid Ahmed about the arrangements made for the inaugural ceremony. The train will proceed to Karachi from Rawalpindi via Sargodha and Faisalabad, Multan.

Federal Railways Minister termed the start of this train a gift for the poor and low income people by the government.

Re: PM to inaugurate new Karachi-Pindi Express Train Service.

That is great price, and very affordable for most people. Credit to the government for opening this train. :k:

so that means this train will go via western/central punjab rather than going through usual eastern side of punjab via lahore!
if it is like that then it will be an addition otherwise will be same with different name.

Even if it does go thru west / central punjab, express means it doesn't stop there, right? :)

another great effort by the gov.

A number of trains shut down and started new ones just to put public ki aankhoo main doorh (matti). Shabash hay Paki lota leaders ko, awam ko mama banana in se seekhay.

Who do you like? PPP??

I still remember that “raftar” program that came after khabarnama in BB’s second term, where a minister would light a bulb in some village to show we are progressing [by bringing electricity to villages] :hehe:

Honestly, that doesn't look like a whole lot faster than what he have, unless those trains have been shut down as Farid mentions.

not really

new trains replace old ones and then the old ones replace other trains on other routes which have inferier trains to them

appreciate development dnt just be pessimistic

Well said. :k:

Where is Zulfiqar Express which was inaugurated by BB in her first PMship? I don't know why you guys lie about everything to prove Mush and his cronies are the best things happen to Pakistan. I hope your loyalties will remain with Mush when he is gone.

we are lieing about development :CareBear:

comeon dude the development is right there infront of you, its more like you are lieing for the sake of it just cos musharraf is in power.

as for my loyalties they are with pakistan and only pakistan

like i said stop being pestimistic

i was in pak just a few months ago…i didn’t see any development / progress…except more population…more pollution…more crime…mehngai…and corruption. if thats development/progress in your book then sure pakistan has developed to be the only 4th world country. :halo:

where did you go? balochistan?

If NS had been in power, his eyes would open all of a sudden and he would think Pakistan has become 1st world country.

Perhaps he went to "Chand Rami", when I worked in civil service, I used to call that place "Chand ******", which is in southern Punjab or Saraiki ilaqa.:D