plum chutney

Would anyone happen to have a tried and tested plum chutney recipe that uses fresh not dried plums? There are loads of recipies on the internet, but I was looking for one that is already tested.

Re: plum chutney

haan meri ammi banati hain aloo bukhare ki chatni....very fit...rich maroon colour...sorry me ko receipe nahi pata.

i think the receipe should be same...just use the fresh ones instead of the dried ones.

^thats what I assumed, but I also don't have a recipe for the dried plums

^ tou phir yeh kyon likha???

"There are loads of recipies on the internet"

ps. dried and natural plum chutney has a big difference in taste and texture wise...dried is the one you see in pakistani shaadi menu along with almonds as garnishing and its sticky plus dark brown in colour. natural one is maroon and isnot sticky.

^okay so I might have confused you I meant that there are loads of recipies online for both fresh and dried plum chutneys............but I was wondering if someone had a recipe that was already tried and tested for either type, dried or fresh

I'm sure there is a difference between the dried and fresh chutneys, but we have a plum tree and mom won't get off my back about finding a recipe....hence why I am here :)

Just substitute dried plums with fresh ones make sure they are not ripe otherwise it will turn sweet , not sweet and sour.
If you have plum tree you can try many different recipe you are not bound with using just one.

@Guac...oh acha acha

well i am pretty sure someone will come up with a good tried and tasted receipe...yahan per bohat kitchen se dilchaspi rakhne wali khawateen maujood hain. :)

meanwhile i will ask my mom (if i am able to contact her)