oh dear i am poor thats y i have a BMW 1.8 3 seris :( i am so devistated
khan sahab did it corss ur midn that ppl want the 3 series because it is a nie car and they want somethign that is small unlike the 5 and 7 series :p
oh dear i am poor thats y i have a BMW 1.8 3 seris :( i am so devistated
khan sahab did it corss ur midn that ppl want the 3 series because it is a nie car and they want somethign that is small unlike the 5 and 7 series :p
Waleed, Americans don't believe in small cars. They're less eco-friendly over there and thus don't tax-penalise the owners of large cars.
motor trend’s compariosn of g35, 330ci and cts.
^^ This was interesting. I enjoyed the verdict, especially :)
[thumb=B]cars.JPG[/thumb]
CTS does has a road-presence (in a menacing kinda way), but, at heart, its not value-for-money, especially when you compare to what else you can get for that price.
How about the Jaguar X type? Or if he is willing to spend a little more...an S type. My sister was looking at an X type yesterday, and I test drove it...not a shabby car!
The X-Type is a tiny. The S type is nice, but its a different segment.
*Originally posted by hskhan: *
The X-Type is a tiny. The S type is nice, but its a different segment.
X-type is very comparable to the 3 series in terms of size. so thats not an issue.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
^^ This was interesting. I enjoyed the verdict, especially :)
we aim to please :)
*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
X-type is very comparable to the 3 series in terms of size. so thats not an issue.
The interior my friend is not.
Oh indeed it is..i am noting the specifics below. If that is not “very comparable” in terms of size as I previosuly stated. I dont know what is
enjoy
lets see
front headroom
x-type- 37.8
325- 38.4
Rear headroom
x-type-37.5
325- 37.5
front leg room
x-type- 42.4
325- 41.4
Rear Legroom
x-type-34.4
325-34.4
front shouldr room
x-type- 54.5
325- 54.4
Rear Shoulder room
x-type- 53.7
325- 54.2
Fraudia payee jaan, some of us who are not 6' 3" think beyond head and leg room.. like the upholstery, the dash and things of that sort..
that is your short coming PA.
at my age.. any kinda coming is good..
front headroom
325- 38.4
Rear headroom
tied
front leg room
x-type- 42.4
Rear Legroom
tied
front shouldr room
x-type- 54.5
Rear Shoulder room
325- 54.2
The interior has various components to consider when judging what interior is more spacious. Personally speaking I prefer cars with head room as I am tall. The seating in the 3 series or Xtype can contibute for this. The dash design can also. I have sat in both the xtype and 3 series, and I have found the xtype to be rather small for MY figure. Because I am larger than the majority - i need more room. Thus the 3 series has more room. That said the biggest factor in judging a car's interior is not by looking at the specs. But instead sitting inside one. From experience the 3 series was more comfortable for me.
*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
Fraudia payee jaan, some of us who are not 6' 3" think beyond head and leg room.. like the upholstery, the dash and things of that sort..
qibla, if you read I was commenting on the interior size of both. that can be discussed as well. I just have a bad habit of answering the question at hand :D
keeping tabs on my height?? dang u stalking me PA?
Originally posted by hskhan: *
**The interior has various components to consider when judging what interior is more spacious. Personally speaking I prefer cars with head room as I am tall. *
sure, but an inch difference means that it is very comparable. I believe those very my exact words that in terms of interior space both cars are "very comparable" the dimensions just prove that point.
*The seating in the 3 series or Xtype can contibute for this. *
we were talking about size, not the quality of seating.
*The dash design can also. *
ergonomics, are not the same as size, again we were talking about interior space, had you said ergonomics or placement of controls or support level of teh seats I would have addressed that as well.
*I have sat in both the xtype and 3 series, and I have found the xtype to be rather small for MY figure. *
x-type has more front legroom and shoulder room. the front headroom is .4 of an inch less than 325. Maybe the hip room is what is making the difference.
*Because I am larger than the majority - i need more room. Thus the 3 series has more room. *
yaar the numbers claim that there really is no big difference in the interior room. so i dont know how 3 series has a bigger interior.
*That said the biggest factor in judging a car's interior is not by looking at the specs. But instead sitting inside one. From experience the 3 series was more comfortable for me. *
sure and that amounts to personal preference and i can respect that, it does not however change my statement that the interior size is "very comparable" which you disagreed with.
Very bad habit. ![]()
Anyway, X-Type is not option. As a rule, he doesn’t like British cars, unless its Lotus Esprit, and thats out of question.
So, there you go. ![]()
sure and that amounts to personal preference and i can respect that, it does not however change my statement that the interior size is "very comparable" which you disagreed with.
Ok Bhai Jaan. You win. You can kick my ass for free when you come to Toronto. Kapeesh?
*Originally posted by hskhan: *
Ok Bhai Jaan. You win. You can kick my ass for free when you come to Toronto. Kapeesh?
Azeezi Khan sahab. aap kay gadhay/khacchar nay kya ghalti ki hai jo mein uss ko laat maaroon?
Faisal, I guess your friend should do the comparison by himself, it all comes to "what kind of driver he is...?". Here's something to start with...
-BMW M3 (2003-6spd)
v.s.
-Audi S4(2004-6 spd)i hear it'll have 340hp stock
v.s.
-Infinity G35 (2003-6spd)
My Ratings:
Based on value:
1)G35
2)M3
3)S4
Based on performance:
1)M3
2)S4
3)G35
Value wise the infinity is the place to be. For an all weather high performance drive i'd go with the audi. But for the true feel of the road i'd go with the M3. The g35 was made to compete with the 330i, not the M3 and gets blown out of the water. I'm a huge fan of both AWD and RWD so its a tough call, but the BMW seems to edge out with a more playful engine and a more taut suspension.
I'd choose the M3 because of it's sporting character, I love the G35's looks but it's just not the same I think it's a matter of preference here, some people just love Infinity or Audi and some just love BMW and no rational argument can win them over.
I have a S2000 and Civic. My favorite car of the three is the M3. While the new S4 will have improvements, I think that it will still miss the mark just a bit on over balanced performance. The hp is very close, admittedly, the torque is higher but it also will be something like 350+ lbs heavier! The M3 just does a superb job of bringing all the pieces together in just the right way. Interestingly, I had a conversation with a good friend of mine last week who is a Ferrari team owner. I asked him what he thought of the M3 and he said that outside of Ferrari to which he is partial, he thinks that BMW and the M3 in particular is just about the finest streetable performance cars you can buy. To be fair, I do have to point out that he up to about 4 years ago ran the BMW team for endurance racing. But, I think he did that for a reason.....just like he runs Ferrari now. G35, 350Z, nice cars but the Germans seem to still have the edge in balanced performance in my opinion.