Please provide your recommendations for good Pakistani songs that are a hit in Pakistan these days. This is for a person who liked “Woh Lamhay”, “Channo”, and most of Faakhir and Ali Haider…
For convenience, please only list songs that can be downloaded from pakmusic.com
Hi Faisal ,
You can take a look at the album release archive here . Those are the new mainstream albums.
Now recommendations:
JAAN Jaye by Kostal [single]
Nasir Khan’s Sensation (full album, quite funky tracks in punjabi by this great pakistani vocalist) [full album recommended]
3)DIL DOLDA by Farah Hassan (wicked track) [single]
4)Khiza’s Ranjha Jogi track from his album released in PK [single]
5)Jimmy Attre’s single called Zamana Nazuk Hai [single]
6)Shiraz Uppal’s Jhukki Jhukki and other tracks from his JHUKI JHUKI album. [full album recommended]
You will find some of the singles on PakMusic’s PMX site here in the PMX library. It has all the new exclusive singles such as kostal and others.
For albums u can do a search in the PakMusic Library, and search for the artists in mentioned such as Khiza, Shiraz, and Nasir and u will get the album results.
I 2nd the shiraz upal recommendation. He has a good voice. hopefully he’ll have better lyrics soon too!
I’m currently hooked on A.W.S songs “Acha Laaga” and “Neend Mein” You’ll have to search for them on the http://pmx.pakstop.com site but they are available on the site.
no faisal bhai, its just that not much progress is being made in the candy floss pop arena but more in the underground and mainstream rock i.e. noori, aaroh, mekaal hasan band, etc.
I am not really looking for earth-shattering out-of-this-world songs. Just good quality, enjoyable pop songs that are popular and liked by people. Nice beats and decent vocals.
Noori's songs have been pretty popular among the young folks and the females. They are nice n decent and funky at the same time. Except that kuttay song, which is more my type :p
I love Call's songs. Its an emerging band, nice lyrics and vocals and music.
I dont really know the names of noori's songs...
Pukaar - Call
Shayad - Call
Nishaan - Call
Excellent songs... dont know if someone who likes woh lamhe and Channo would like those too though... I love them both and love the ones from Call even more.... Depends on the age of the audience as well.