I dont know if we’re allowed to link to other pages but I really hope people will add this page. Kinda sick of bollywood using islamic phrases.
Re: pls add facebook page re: islamic phrases being used in songs
Righto. i hate it when they use SubhanAllah or MashaAllah. Have u seen that Ranbir Kapoor in towel and the song?
They always give best music to those songs which have anti-Islam lyrics. Just an example om shanti om, and that chhaiya chhaiya 'taweez bana k pehnoun usay, aayat ki tarah mil jai kaheen" Naozbillah.
And especially that yeh ishq hai baithay bithay jannat dikhai o rama , and jai jai jeevay shankar, and wah wah raam ji jori kia banai, and Hamari Naya paar laga do raam in Ajab Prem Ki Gazab Kahani,
Kareena singing Agar chahay tou zarray ko Khuda kar dai ... main sadqay jawan
and also that Kajra Re , how dare they used the word "Kali Kamli Wale" in the end of song? Have u seen Ashwarya in that song? These peopel have a long list of such songs.
To be honest, I dont even watch let alone listen to anything bollywood has to offer. But whenever I do put it on there is always an islamic reference being said which annoys me.
It's because the lyricist who write the lyrics to those songs are "Muslim". That's also why 99% of the songs in Bollywood movies are in Urdu and not Hindustani.
So yeah, maybe you should kindly ask those Muslims to stop using Islamic references in their lyrics. Yah?
why do ppl have to take the songs literally - over decades, poems have been written by Muslim writers where expressions are meant to be understood figuratively... not literally.
Also, a lot of the words that many refer to as "Islamic" are not really Islamic, but Arabic or Urdu... and Arabic or Urdu are not languages that are restricted to the religion of Islam. My Christian friend from Egypt says Alhamdullilah and SubhanAllah as much as I do... and Christians in Pakistan go for namaaz in their church every Sunday. So these words are not restricted to Muslims.
So ppl need to quit looking at everything with a narrow viewpoint, and if it still bothers you, then it is your prerogative to stop listening to these songs... why impose your viewpoint on others?
^ :k:
why do ppl have to take the songs literally - over decades, poems have been written by Muslim writers where expressions are meant to be understood figuratively... not literally.
Also, a lot of the words that many refer to as "Islamic" are not really Islamic, but Arabic or Urdu... and Arabic or Urdu are not languages that are restricted to the religion of Islam. My Christian friend from Egypt says Alhamdullilah and SubhanAllah as much as I do... and Christians in Pakistan go for namaaz in their church every Sunday. So these words are not restricted to Muslims.
So ppl need to quit looking at everything with a narrow viewpoint, and if it still bothers you, then it is your prerogative to stop listening to these songs... why impose your viewpoint on others?
hey listen ...........
if they use MashaAllah and InshaAllah with good intention, its ok. or at some right occasion. because Islam kisi aik ka nahin hai. Islam is open for all mankind as it's a guidance for all. But that doesn't mean that we let them allow use these words in nude dances. These words mean a lot for us - if not for them. It's just as our prophet (Sallal laho alaiyhai wa Alaihe Wasalam) means a lot for us, but for Christians or Indians , their christ and bhagwan don't mean that much because they make pictures of them and on them, and they often say that Aray tou kaisa bhagwan hai jo aik maan or whatever ki pyaas na bhuja saka? We dare not do such gustakhi. And waise bhi, MashaAllah is when we see something good, we can't say this when Ranbir Kapoor is dancing with a towel on screen.
and are u sick ... no one is imposing viewpoints here.
Exccuse me Mr Chaotic but Narrow viewpoint, hahahha. plzzzz. So are you trying to tell me that 'inshallah' 'mashallah' 'subanallah ' etc etc etc songs used in movies with half naked women and to put these exact phrases with music purely for entertainment is right??? clearly u love watching bollywood movies just a bit too much...
oh and 'poems' are different to songs with women parading around in miniskirts, get that right!!!
good thread :k:
Au contraire… prolly I don’t see them enough to know that these words are being used in those contexts. However, my original thoughts still stand - we cannot claim ownership of a language… and Arabic is a language that can be used by even those whose viewpoints may not be aligned with your own. InshaAllah, MashaAllah, and SubhanAllah are Arabic words… not Islamic words.
Read my comment above Re: the words not necessarily being used in a religious context.
Also, I am no one to judge what Christians and Hindus (Not “Indians” as you’ve said) think of their Gods… instructions to me through my religion are clear “Lakum Deenukum Wa Liya Deen”. In any case, just from your posts, it is pretty evident that you’re confusing culture and language with religion (Islam versus Arabic / Hindus vesus Indians).
As far as songs go, again, I don’t watch many Indian movies (prolly 3 or 4 a year based on recommendations)… but just out of curiousity, I searched the song you mentioned, and it doesn’t seem to have the word MashaAllah being used in a negative way (link).
is there a facebook page expressing anger at music in general? coz i hear like its haraam and all...
^ indian music moreso.
but then again, this one is all sawab for you..
its pathetic plagiarism. but par for the course for indian music.
whatever , i just know that when looking at the videos and hearing these words , as a muslim with heart , u get annoyed. don't u know meaning of MashaAllah? have u seen that video ---------- i must be sick if i see Ranbir in that style naked with towel and then i am saying MashaAllah. tauba hai. why would one say MashaAllah for that sick scene?
and haven't u noticed that they give the best of music to those songs which have such words, just go and check list of songs at facebook account mentioned by person who posted this thread, or if u can easily grab copy of magazine batool, of april or march, which states that calling ya ali madad or anyone else for help is wrong, u say "ya" when somebody is in front of u , only Allah can help u ........ when u say ya ali madad, means u r Naozbillah not satisfied with Allah - the merciful, this is SHIRK, as i read some waqea, which had the moral that when people raised this point for Prophet Muhammad (Sallal laho alaihai waAlaihee Wasalam) , Muhammad (Sallal laho alaihai waAlaihee Wasalam) himself asked people not to say in prayers that Ya Muhammad (Sallal laho alaihai waAlaihee Wasalam) or Ai Muhammad (Sallal laho alaihai waAlaihee Wasalam) madad or save me from this,,, He said to His daughter that ask from Allah and also that He told His family that on the Qayamat day, i will be of no help to u , only ur deeds can save u.
yawn
dont we muslims have better things to do, like whats fard of us, debating about lyrics in music we shouldnt really be listening to in the first place, is shooting urself in the foot.
Perfecto … :k:
ahem..that was a completely different song.
the ‘towel song’ is ‘Jab Se Tere Naina’, while in the other song, he is saying MashaAllah as a praising word for Sonam Kapoor.
and do you guys realise words like ‘Khuda’ and ‘Allah’ are not used by Muslims alone?
see this for more details: