Can someone tell this guy that there is other way of scoring also.Like singles,double..etc
Anyway good start by Wasim and saqlian in county.
Bad job by Razzaq and Afiridi
Live Scorecards from Wisden CricInfo - www.cricinfo.com
Frizzell County Championship Division Two, 2003
Derbyshire v Glamorgan
County Ground, Derby
18,19,20,21 April 2003 (4-day match)
Result:
Umpires: DJ Constant and IJ Gould
Close of Play:
Day 1: Derbyshire 356/8 (Sutton 77*, Dean 12*; 104 overs)
Day 2:
Day 3:
Advertise on CricInfo
Derbyshire 1st innings R M B 4 6
AI Gait c James b Wharf 0 15 12 0 0
MJ Di Venuto c Wallace b Thomas 121 225 165 19 0
CWG Bassano b Wharf 0 0 2 0 0
SA Selwood c Wallace b Thomas 20 64 44 4 0
Shahid Afridi c Kasprowicz b Thomas 14 13 11 1 1**
*DG Cork c Kasprowicz b Croft 37 83 73 6 0
+LD Sutton not out 77 215 176 10 0
G Welch c Dale b Thomas 37 81 76 5 0
Mohammad Ali b Croft 31 65 51 5 0
KJ Dean not out 12 20 14 0 0
Extras (b 1, lb 6) 7
Total (8 wickets, 104 overs) 356
To Bat: LJ Wharton.
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
seeing Affers waste himself like this breaks my heart. should've spent time with Miandad to learn.
Yep..Miandad did improve him when he was coach.Guy needs to learn Patience.
i was watchin his interview which i recorded when he didnt play a single test match…
“inhay chahiye k mujhey bhi test match khilayen… kiyonkey zahir hai k test ko test ka mind lekar kheloon ga… pehley aap dekhiye saeed anwar aatay theye… chakkay chokay maar key chalay jatay theye aur aaj dekhey woh kahan hain, unn key bagher to team hi nahi hai”..
test match mein phir test mind lekar khelo:smash:…
He might do well in one game but thats about it unless he scores singles and doubles like Allah Ka Banda said. But then again that requires skill and class, something which he lacks
AKB, once again you are making false judgements based on just one match. Would you care to explain why he did a decent job the last time he played county cricket in England.
2001 ENGLISH FIRST-CLASS
Batting & Fielding M I NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
All First-class 6 9 0 325 **164** **36.11** 1 1 8 0
County Championship 5 7 0 295 **164** **42.14** 1 1 6 0
Bowling O M R W Ave BBI 5 10 SR Econ
All First-class 166.1 41 569 13 11 46.45 5-84 1 0 83.5 3.33
2001 ENGLISH LIST A
Batting & Fielding M I NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
All List A 16 16 0 549 **95** **34.31 0 5 3 0
National League 8 8 0 276 **70** 34.50** 0 3 0 0
Benson & Hedges Cup 0 - - - - - - - - -
C & G Trophy 4 4 0 205 95 **51.25** 0 2 1 0
Bowling O M R W Ave BBI 5 10 SR Econ
All List A 118.2 6 536 23 23.30 3-15 0 0 30.8 4.52
National League 56 2 266 11 24.18 3-45 0 0 30.5 4.75
Benson & Hedges Cup - - - - - - - - - -
C & G Trophy 36 1 158 7 22.57 3-47 0 0 30.8 4.38
If this guy learns to have some patience, he will be a good player. Meanwhile, he did a good job last time he played in county and hopefully, he will continue the trend this time around as well.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
AKB, once again you are making false judgements based on just one match. Would you care to explain why he did a decent job the last time he played county cricket in England.
Umair316 - I must admire the way you defend Afridi's Talent. Anyways I will just point some facts out about his performance in 2001 summer in England :-
In 2001, Based on First class Batting avgs , Afridi was not even in top 100 Batsmen
In 2001, Based on English List A Batting avgs, Afridi was not in top 100 batsmen
In 2001, National league - He was not in top 25
In 2001, c&g - He was 68th.
You may still call him King, but please dont force others. I think Afridi can be a much better batsman under the guidance of Miandad and we saw it in 1998 at Chennai(Madras) test where he scored the winning century.
Asif u can be right as ur talking about 2001 but if u go up and check out i think umair was talking about last year which was 2002 and he really played well and was named player of the month or whatever they have a couple of times....he is a great player and can hit any bowler in the world if he learns some patience and sticks around for couple of overs....yeh i also saw him beatin the hell outta indian bowlers in lahore that was a one day match but he just killed those bowlers....NO OFFENCE
Umair316 - I must admire the way you defend Afridi's Talent. Anyways I will just point some facts out about his performance in 2001 summer in England :-
In 2001, Based on First class Batting avgs , Afridi was not even in top 100 Batsmen
In 2001, Based on English List A Batting avgs, Afridi was not in top 100 batsmen
In 2001, National league - He was not in top 25
In 2001, c&g - He was 68th.
You may still call him King, but please dont force others. I think Afridi can be a much better batsman under the guidance of Miandad and we saw it in 1998 at Chennai(Madras) test where he scored the winning century.
No one is saying that he was the best in county league for the past season but he did a pretty decent job. He maintained good avgs of mid 30s and mid 40s in couple tournaments. And he won his team habdful of matches only failed in the final, some critics even thought that he was the reason why his team reached the finals last year.
15 runs and two wickets. Really sizzling stuff. I just hope and pray he keeps this up because that will ensure that we have finally got rid of a tulley baaz from our team for good. Way to go Afridi, keep it up. :k: