Please suggest some funny dramas

Salam all,

Am bored and feeling some winter blues. Please suggest some funny dramas, just finished watching Dolly ki aaey gi baraat. I need something light and funny.

Please share some names.

Wouldn’t mind some serious ones too (currently watching Akbari asghari and like that it has some funny elements too) I don’t think I can watch meri zaat zarre bey nishaan kind of dramas at the moment.

Thanks in advance

Re: Please suggest some funny dramas

Takkay ki aayegi baraat (the sequel to Dolly ki aayegi baraat). Also Hum Tum is pretty light and funny. Oh yeah and I also liked Kya meri shadi shahrukh se hogi. Umm can't think of anything else at the moment but you can watch these in the meantime :)

A few that come to mind…

Family FrontTip TopAny Time
Comedy Theatre

kuch pyar ka pagal bhi tha has some funny moments n is a light drama. not my fav though but an ok time pass. i like akbari asghari better esp when chaudhary sahab starts his speech i always enjoy. Dugdugi is also somewat funny.

Finished watching takkay ki aye gi baraat.... it was a flop. I think they are stretching this series out too long. There is nothing funny anymore and I ended up getting a headache seeing takka and sukkee fighting ....

maybe a re-run of family front wouldn't be such a bad idea.

i watched **Eid Train *and* Dulhe Bhai kii shaadii**** very entertaining...**

3/3(Teen Batta Teen)
Family Front

the ones from the past are (you can find them on youtube)

teen bata teen
family front
rubber band

the ones on air are

bulbulay
main mummy aur woh

Some light / funny dramas available on youtube

• Chhoti si duniya
  • Family 93
  • Rozi
  • Half plate
  • Dastak (have some good funny dialogues)
  • Happy Eid Mubarak
  • Dhoop Kinare, Tanhaiyan, Kasak, Kohar (I think you have already watched that. If these are worth watching)
  • Mohallay Dar
  • Khwaja & Sons
  • Haweli

http://www.ptvdramas.com/category/ptv-comedy-dramas/

bulbulay on ARY

Teen bata teen was the bestestest!

after that..

Sab set hai
Family front
Collage jeans something (was hillarious)
Inspector Khoji
Seth and company
Nadan Nadia

badtameez is also worth a watch

qisa char darwesh ka on ARY
bulbulay

Thats my dad’s favourite! I think its really good. The acting of the father was brilliant. Don’t know his name, and also the girl who likes his son.

The father was played by Ali Ejaz and the girl after 'Jawad ji' was Samina Khalid. A must watch drama.

True!!! that is a must watch.

Oh yeah, I loved the way she used to say Jawad ji :hehe: Hard to describe in writing…