Fast Bowling Competition To Be Held
Indian cricket has come up with the idea of organising a fast bowling competition in the hope of unearthing another Zaheer Khan or Ashish Nehra for the national team.
Timex Watches will be launching an initiative across the country, starting in New Delhi on September 14, which will see young fast bowlers come and try deliver a few thunderbolts of their own.
India has traditionally been a keen spin bowling nation, but is now seeking to try and reproduce fast bowlers in the same mould as Kapil Dev and, more recently, Javagal Srinath.
Other initiatives currently being undertaken by India include a fast bowling academy in the southern city of Madras, which is currently under the tutelage of legendary Australian speedster Dennis Lillee.
Managing director of Timex Watches, Kapil Kapoor, says that the speed of all the bowlers will be measured in an attempt to unearth some raw fast bowling talent.
“Pakistan has produced a number of quickies but we have failed,” Kapoor told AFP. :nahnah:
“There must be a lot of talent in India and I am sure we can find a Wasim Akram or Waqar Younis during the search.”
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Kapoor indicated that anyone would be allowed to enter the competition and that domestic, as well as international fast bowlers, would be called in to help judge the bowlers.
Wow!!! Gee I wonder why no one else thought of this * great * idea. Organize a fast bowling competition and boom.... you'll have three Wasim Akram's four Waqar Younis and a couple of Shoaib Akhtar's lined up right there. I mean comeon what kinda statement is that " I am sure we can find a Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis during the search".
All I can say is keep dreaming.
All India need is wait and give some time to Shoaib Akhter..as all we know Shoaib interest in bollywood actress...soon there will be many little Shoaib Akhter in India..
*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
ha ha! all peapuls here nervus ho gaya! India best bating aur abhi fast boling also aagaya tho! booo!
dude whatever you write only you can understand.... why dont you just quit posting and work on writing skills first!!!!!
*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
Sheesh! u all guys are so full of crap!
All India need is wait and give some time to Shoaib Akhter..as all we know Shoaib interest in bollywood actress...soon there will be many little Shoaib Akhter in India..!
HAHHAHAHHA. holy mofo. you are the sh!te, my man. At least Shobby is useful for something. :D
Its very interesting to see that Indians have to spent thousands to millions of rupees to find a genuine fast bowler which they have yet to find in 70 years of cricket while Pakistan don't need to spend a rupee because genuine and talented fast bowlers are all around.
*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
Sheesh! u all guys are so full of crap!
All India need is wait and give some time to Shoaib Akhter..as all we know Shoaib interest in bollywood actress...soon there will be many little Shoaib Akhter in India..
Jeeray yaar seems like you are still living in the 90s. There are already little Imran, Wasim, Vicky(Waqar) and on the way little Shoaib but the problem is they can't bring them cuz they are still lil ;)
*Originally posted by LahoriMunda: *
dude whatever you write only you can understand.... why dont you just quit posting and work on writing skills first!!!!!
self-entertainment bhee koi cheez hoti hai ;) likhnay do, likh likh ke hee seekhay gaa :)
*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
ha ha! all peapuls here nervus ho gaya! India best bating aur abhi fast boling also aagaya tho! booo!
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
They don't really aim very high, do they?
Sir ji Jitni Auqat utni hi Baat - Ab pehle sirf Spinners hi hote the hamare yahan , Baat Aage hui- Medium Pacer tak pahunchi, Fir Fast medium aur ab Fast bowlers ki soch rahe hain.
Ab aapke yahan jaisa Fast bowlers ka khazana to nahin hai naa hamare yahan ki jab dekho Thaili me haath daala aur 2-4 fast bowlers nikal liya.