i’m havin regular facials, and i’m drinking a lot of water,i’m almost avoiding sweet and fried food, but i still don’t see any difference at my face, i have a lot blackheads and witheheads, the area around my mouth is darker, and i have dark circles around the eyes, and like small pimples on my arms and near my chin.
what should i do, i just have 2 weeks left for my wedding
Keep doing what you're doing. It takes a while before you see any results.
But perhaps, make an appointment with a dermatologist? He or she may be able to suggest other steps you can take that will help. Keep in mind though that whatever medication or skin care regimen the doctor suggests, that's going to take time as well before any results are visible.
In the meantime, have faith in your makeup artist. They're quite good at hiding the trouble spots and highlighting the good stuff.
Hopefully, Gina will see this thread and give you some tips. She knows all sorts of cool things.
Also, as far as the dark circles under your eyes and the dark areas around your mouth...like I said. Makeup artists are awesome about stuff like that. I have dark circles under my eyes as well. Since I was a kid actually. It's a family thing. And of course, my years of late night studying didn't help matters. But my makeup artist (God Bless you Vicki!) was a pro and on my wedding day, I looked bright eyed and quite nice (if I do say so myself).
Inshallah, you'll be fine. If you're like me and other former and soon to be brides, you'll be so happy on your wedding day, that it will light you up and you'll glow. You'll be beautiful no matter what, Inshallah. Promise.
Edit - It's amazing what a good eight hours of sleep every night can do for those dark circles. I took off from work a couple of weeks before my wedding and did my level best to get a minimum of eight hours of sleep every night. Though my dark circles didn't disappear completely, there was some decrease and the makeup artist did the rest.
Perhaps the facials aren't good.. a good facial usually eliminates whiteheads and blackheads. By regular I hope it was just once a month and not more. For u're dark circles, have a tablespoon of honey everyday (even twice a day) it contains concentrated iron that helps reduce dark circles.
Massage u're under-eye area with vitamin E oil two times a day..once when u wake-up and once right before u go to bed.
Since u have 2 weeks left before u're wedding, begin using ubtan.. it lightens pigmented area's and will work on the pigmentation u have around u're mouth.
U may also apply 1/2 tsp cinnamon powder with enuff honey to make a paste and apply this ONLY to the pigmented area around u're mouth and wash it off after 10 mins.
Stress does lead to breakouts, as hard it may seem try relaxing! :)
Wedding jitters right? Been there. I totally understand.
Here's something that worked for me. Tire yourself out. I would lay awake on many a night before the wedding with my mind in overdrive from the pre-wedding anxiety. So about 6 or 7 hours before going to bed, I would exercise. Nothing crazy...I took a nice brisk walk for an hour, I would run up and down the stairs, or I would do an exercise DVD. So that when it was time for bed, my body NEEDED to recharge and I would eventually fall asleep.
And this had extra benefits besides just helping me fall asleep - my skin looked great, I had a healthy flush to my face, and I even lost a couple of pounds making me look a little more svelte on my wedding day.
@redvelvet i'll try to find it but i'm already taking vitamin E wouldn't it be too much
I don't think so. Because the Vitamin E oil you put on your face is topical....not internal. I've taken multivitamins....and also put lotions/creams containing vitamins on my face. Ask Gina.
jab tak aap neend puri nahi logi to darkcircle aur skin dullness ka problem to ayega,use oatmeal scrub it will make your skin glow, youe have to take out black heads and white heads have a lifecycle after completing it they will end automatically.Again sleep alot it will make the difference because that is the skin repaire time jo app skin ko nahi de rahi ho,in that case no remedy will work. aur haan ik chamach isphagol lo daily us se digestive system theek hoga aur pimples nahi niklain gay magar jo symptoms tum bata rahi ho woh alergy k hain ,plz check it out also
but i have never used an other scrub as sugar-oil scrub, sure that i should change the scrub so close to my wedding, cuz i'm usin it for years, wouldn't it cause again a breakout
how can i take them out, i heard about a pin which the parlours in pak use but i couldn't find it here
This post made me feel so stressed out so I have got to mention a few things:
Overwashing your face can make your skin more oily and cause breakouts...don't wash more than twice a day.
Excercise is not just for losing weight...it helps to balance your hormones which may also be a reason why you're breaking out so much. Excercise also reduces stress and elevates good hormones that make you feel happier and relaxed...so my suggestion is do at least 30 mins everyday to get your heart pumping and reduce all this stress that you're experiencing.
You will look beautiful on your wedding day because of the make-up and you will look even better in pictures because of re-touching so please stop stressing out and making your skin even worse... eliminating all those foods will do nothing if you dont sleep on time and for 8 hours and reduce stress.
For your pimples...try Gina's advice...one more thing I read on here for pimples that seems to be working for my sister is a mixture of equal parts of lemon and honey applied to your face like a mask overnight.