PLEASE HELP!!!My daughter's hair is thin.?

Hi everyone,

My daughter is only a year & half old and her hair is still really thin also doesn’t grow very fast, Always my wife says she wants her head shaved

1. Does shaving head helps ?
  2. What can we do? My wife has tried everything! Her hair won’t grow!. Do any of you ladies know a good desi totka ?

Any help will be greatly appericiated!!!

Thanks

Re: PLEASE HELP!!!My daughter's hair is thin.?

People may disagree with me here... but shaving the hair doesnt make it any thicker.

Shaving only cuts the hair from the skins surface and not from the roots...so how in the world would it make it thicker? shaving/trimming the hair however keeps it healthier and promotes fast hair growth.

you daughter is really young right now. Most children at her age have fine hair. InshAllah her will start coming in start coming in slowly and will continue to grow as she gets older.

massaging her scalp with oil may help.....keep in mind though in the end it's the genes that play the biggest role in terms of hair texture.

Poor little thing, i can't imagine a little girl with a bald head!!

Brand new hairs start out very fine and thin and each strand grows thicker over time. When you shave it, you are cutting it off at skin level so the finer thinner portion of the hair is gone. As the hair grows past the skin level, it appears thicker but only because its continuing to grow. It will follow the same growth pattern whether its shaved or not.

The only thing proven to thicken hair is Minoxidil which is not something you can give to a child.

Leave her be, let her hair follow its natural path.

Do maalish of her head, once a week with a little (as she is a tot) Amla hair Oil . The oil has a strong smell (don't pay attention to that) but it does wonders for the hair. Apply for a few months and you will Insha'Allah see the difference.

Shaving does help alot. You have to keep her shaved till 5. I have seen someone did that and girls hair become thick.

Zaitoon ki tail say gunjay sir pay ya balon walay sir pay malish karain dail.

andy, give your kids lots of protein... cheese, chicken etc... that does help. Also, massage her hair with warm olive oil a couple of times a week. Other than that, there's not much you can do. It will improve over time.

Niki didi warm oil make hair white early.

I'm in agreement with Niksik ...

Some people also put egg white mixing it with a little vinegar and olive oil to make a keep in shampoo. (1 hour - 3 times a week)

Also instead of cutting the hair to the head, just trims the ends on a regular basis.

2 weeks trim
8 weeks length recovery

then start again

U.S docs say that shaving does not help.

But y experience has been the total opposite. I shaved one of my daughters hair often when she was a child - her hair is thicker

The other one that I didn't - she has finer hair - I just didn't want bald girls but now I wish I did with the younger one too!

I like psyah's plan much better than shaving the head of a little girl. Same effect without the trauma.

Really, I didn't know that.

Andy,

My niece's (cousin's daughter) hair was fine when she was a baby and even when she was a few years old. Now she's 14 and MashaAllah has pretty thick shiny hair, it's funny when you think of the contrast. Kids' hair changes as they grow older. Some kids are born with light brown hair that later turns black. Sometimes even straight hair can turn out slightly wavy. There was a thread on thinning/falling hair and many people recommended mustard seeds (methi). You can look at the thread to get some idea. I think it is in the health forum, but someone correct me if it's actually in some other forum.

I have fine hair which has become considerable better by using methi seeds. It's a very popular remedy and methi (fenugreek) is used in commercial hair growth medicines as well. This is what you need:

1) methi seeds from your local desi market
2) mustard oil from your local desi market
3) extra virgin olive oil.
4) a clean empty bottle (I use a water bottle)

Procedure: Start by pouring the methi seeds in the bottle until they reach the bottle halfway. Then pour in equal quantities of mustard and olive oil. For example, if you use 1 cup of mustard oil, then you need to use 1 cup of olive oil. The end result should look like a bottle with the methi seeds sitting at the bottom and the oil sitting on top of the seeds. Let the oil steep for a while. In other words, let the oil set for a day or two before using it regularly. This oil has a warming effect that increases circulation. You need to be regular in applying it on. I noticed a difference in the health and thickness of my hair after using it DAILY for 2 months. But now I'm cutting it back to using it every other day. If your daughter feels uncomfortable putting it on, then apply it every other day, or a couple of days during the week. Ligthly massage the oil with fingertips in rotating motions to stimualte circulation.

Mustard seeds/oil has been used in India for hair and skin health for years. And olive oil is very nourishing for the skin. SO try this out and see how it goes. And other than that, make sure your daughter is not wearing TIGHT pony tails and that she's eating healthy (proteins, fruits, water, etc). Hope this helps:)

^ You don't apply the seeds to the scalp. The seeds should stay at the bottom of the bottle. When you run out of the oil, simply add more to the top of the seeds.

a mixture of mehndi and sarson ka oil or regular massage of the hair with olive oil plus trimming the hair regularly helped my daughters immensly :)

Yes shaving does help. I had tajarba. Very thin and very less mostly tind head with few hairs. Keep person all the time gunja for few years now very thick and full of head hair that person got.

Doctor is so very wrong.

Buchchay itna naheen samjhtay buchpun main gunjja rakhnay say agar kuch asar ho ga bhi to bhool jain gay baad main to baal achchay hon gay.

I also saw teen ager who didn't have enough hair and daily malish of zaitoon ka tail and tight chutia made her hair black and ghunnay.

Whenever I tell anything wo azmaay huway hotay hain tub hi batata hoon naheen to bata deta hoon kay yay azmaya huwa naheen hai.

Niki didi my mom told confirm pakaya huwa tail sir main laganay say baal jaldi sufaid ho jatay hain even blow dry bhi daily karnay say baal jaldi sufaid ho jatay hain.

Trin karnay say sure baal lumbay hotay hain I had experience laikin ghanay naheen hotay.

Ghanay karnay kay liaay daily zaitoon kay tail ki maslish aur gunja karna to sub say best hai bahtareen result kay liaay.