Please help me find this book

can someone help me find a link to download “Murder of History” By K.K. Aziz? I am not necessarily looking for a free link, unfortunately I could not find the ebook format any where.

Appreciate it my friends.

Re: Please help me find this book

For the time being.. Here are links to first two chapters.

Murder of History K Aziz Chapter 1

[Murder of History K Aziz Chapter 2

Also check this link (not working in Pakistan):

http://spyebook.org/download/the-murder-of-history-in-pakistan-k-k-aziz.html](Murder of History K Aziz Chapter 2 | PDF)

Thanks bro

Here is the link containing review and information about online book shops:

The Murder of History: A Critique of History Textbooks Used in Pakistan by K.K. Aziz

Third link is also not working in USA. I think i should order a hard copy

post no. 4 contains the list of stores selling the book. Amazon is selling it at USD 49 :hayaa:

Yes the print version is so expensive :(

Isnt this book sort of unorganized and bit confusing...?
and It isnt much expensive.. I got it of pkr 900

Urdu kii koii kitaab kaa naam aap poochhte to maiN yaqeenan aapkii madad kar paataa magar angrezii se ro meraa door door kaa bhii vaasta nahii! :)

Bhai jan mujy salahudin ayoubi py koi achi urdu book chahea if u can

zaroor janaab...yeh naam vaise sunaa sunaa aur jaanaa pahchaanaa lag rahaa hai...koshish kartaa huN, iA! :) ;)

Lol, kkf bol ke phans gayaa

I will check.. Please don’t order… piasy ziydah again hian… :hmmm:

^ Thanks bro

Urdu… :hmmm:

try this:

Novels Urdu Books: Sultan Salahuddin Ayubi By Almas M.A

Thanks to muqawwee, I finished the first chapter last night. The book is about how our text books are full of distorted history. There are deliberate omissions of the facts, twisting of facts, and factual errors.

The biggest shock that came to me was about the two most important dates of Pakistani history. We even have those two days as our national holidays, so we are celebrating those days on wrong dates.

1. The division of Indo Pak happened on 15th of August, not on 14th. So we are celebrating our independence on the wrong date. I have a very strong feeling that the error was deliberate, to make the independence day coincide with 27th of Ramadan, so birth of Pakistan would be synonymous to the birth of Quran. Sickening I must say.

2. The Lahore resolution was passed on 24th of March, 1940, and not on 23rd.

Dates are otherwise secondary things, but in Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islam was always in fragile position and this position was made strong by connecting each and everything with Islam. I just saw current month newsline on the table of my boss. The cover story is ‘Islamisation of Jinnah’.

Islamisation of Jinnah Ayesha Siddiqa Newsline Magazine February 2014

that is an interesting read, especially the picture on title

Dates, when describing a significant event are very important. You interfere with the chronology of historical events (how comes Pakistan independence day is one day before Indian independence day when it was a single event?), which creates doubt in the mind of any serious student of history, which is harmful.