Please HELP - Bunto outfits!!

Re: Please HELP - Bunto outfits!!

that baraat dress has some interesting kaam on it, but all of it together on one super-heavy outfit is too much for my taste.

the maayoun dress on the other hand is just lifeless. despite the fact that it is probably supposed to fit like that for the look, i cant get over the bad fit.

i HATE the whole barat look. THERE! i said it.

too much embroidery, bad color combo, even worse jewelry, it looks like a blob of mess with no coordination whatsoever. i hope atleast the bride was happy with it the whole look and was going for it.

mayoun outfit-- i take it that they were going for the look that sonam kapoor has been sporting, but honestly if you're not tall and thin like her, you won't be able to pull at off like her either. :/ I wouldn't even try when it's the one day all eyes are on you. go for a different cut.

baraat dress-- too much! there needs to be some balance and structure to the kaam. it's not even a design anymore. it's like she just dived into a pile of gold glitter and things. the red and gold is pretty but i would take pictures of different kaam samples before choosing. they could catch your eye at face, but in photos (which will stay forever) may not do it justice. and i think that's what happened in this case. otherwise it's a nice combo.

Thanks guys for all the replies and givin advice ,i really appreaciate it ...
The thing is i am a confused person and i dont have anyone in Karachi who can help me oout with all this except my maa...Bunto aunty told me to go for bunto red ( deep red) and purple but i think it wont look good at all ...I have my appointment next week again with her ...As for mayoun i like the yellow color but mine is a bit heavy it hs these embroidery lari's on the angarkha and the churdiar ...Could you guys please tell me what should i go for ?? And yes my wedding is in october inshAllah so should i go for full sleeves or halff on the baraat ?? Where should i get my mehndi outfit from ??

Have you seen other outfits by Bunto? If you haven’t, browse this thread. It has more designs by Bunto:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/278752-bunto-kazmis-designs.html

Why do you think deep red and purple won’t look good? It is a better option than the dull green in the outfit you posted earlier. Browse this to see whether you like the combo or not:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/266315-deep-red-deep-purple-combo-outfit.html

Full sleeves with work on the shoulders looks so good! I really like the trend.

Why don’t you contact Bunto for mehndi outfit as well? You should really let Bunto create unique pieces for you otherwise it would really be a waste going through all the trouble. For that look at loads of pics and note down ideas that you like. Discuss with the designer and see what looks good on you.

We would love to help you out! :bb:

More Bunto:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/368047-please-do-help.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/383269-how-would-you-explain-dress-someone.html

If you ask me, I would really recommend a mehndi outfit with gota work and a maha jaal dupatta:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/369117-mehendi-outfits-gota.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/369351-does-anyone-know-who-made-jhora.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/367528-traditional-angarkhaa-anarkali-dresses-gota-work.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/369789-maha-jaal-dupattas.html

If you are undecided about the type of outfit that you would wear on the mehndi, look here:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/390992-different-styles-mehndi.html

Deep red and purple is such a regal combination! and Bunto red is certainly the most beautiful red--deep and not too maroon...just right in the middle. For mehndi suits, why not consider Faiza Samee???? Interesting colors are used and pretty floral embroidery reminiscent of Mughal floral motifs.

Best input would be from Bunto herself, since she is in the business has created hundreds of outfits and is seeing you in person. She, like any other designer, would know wht would suit the client.

As for sleeves, personally I like the "traditional" Bunto long half sleeves that is filled with sequin/gota/taar/dabka/kora kaam; either the diagonal lines or chatta patti--but that's a personal preference.

Long sleeves look very graceful on the chiffon swarovski kaam type shirts she's been doing lately.

@ mahismart: Thanks for sharing the links hun thanks alot let me have a look i hope i find something interesting ...You're right this time i will go to her i will ask her to show me some mehndi outfits or i will ask bunto aunty to customize something for me ...
I went to ayesha varsey for my mehndi outfit ..I want a lengha but havent decided which designer i should go for ...I wil ask bunto aunty if she makes maa jaal's dupatta's..
Mahismart thanks a bunch :)

@Blushingrose : Bunto is mine fav as well hun ...
She is charging 50,000 PKR for the mayoun outfit which i have shaed a pic of but mine is a bit heavy so it's costing me 75,000 PKR...
As for the baraat that dress is for 10 lac's...
She showed me stuff starting from 3 lac but hun it was nothing very very simple ...
The dresses startging from 3 lac's are very very simple ..

^^10 lakhs cuz its soooooo heavily embellished!! Think 1/4 of that kaam would look pretty, but that’s just my opinion.

I like those frock farshis the sisters have on in the Bina Khan website. Those were by Bunto too and would look great on a mehndi–especially the one worn by the brides sister.

How are Ayesha Varsey’s mehndi suits???

My most fav Bunto bridal was actually this:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/348692-need-help-post-wedding-formal.html

but I really do think kaam intensive outfit is useless. I wonder how far the kaam will go and not snag the cloth or go black in the long run. Any bride going to get a 10 lac outfit should have a customized design only for her and not a copy that someone else wore.

BR, haven’t seen any Aeisha Varsey’s brides but the outfits are overly bright and full of kaam. To me they appear kinda equivalent to Aliya Tipu’s makeup. I would really love to see some. I do have a feeling they would be appropriate for a mehndi/dholki.

^^oh I adore that gharara!! The plum and lime work brilliantly together. It would be a gorgeous shaadi outfit:)

Yeah! Some designers make better mehndi wear (I think Kamiar right away, Nomi too), others for bridal (Bunto, Nilofer, Faiza, Nida Azwer etc), some look prettiest at valima (SS, Umar Sayeed, Mehdi)...so Aiyesha Varsey's color combinations are very mehndi-ish???

I love the baraat outfit! It's very regal and stunning. And although the price tag IS high, I'm sure it will become an heirloom that you can hand down to your daughters and granddaughters to come because it's a classic and will never go out of style.
If you don't mind Alyshba, can you share some pictures (if you have any) of any Bunto dresses that are along the lines of 3 lacs-5 lacs in price? That's my budget for right now, and I really want a Bunto but I'm afraid it might be too light and won't look good :(. I want to meet Bunto myself too but I have yet to travel there to meet her, and I'm really worried/confused :(!

10 lakh for a barat dress? and 3 lakh dress is very very simple? wowwwww! lol!

I do believe the mayoun outfit would look better if it was fitted like this:

Who is this by? Looks like it might be Faiza Samee.

^Nida Azwer

Any updates? I would love to know which designs you picked for the wedding?

i want to see what you decided for your mayoun! i almost went for this Bunto mayoun jhora, but i wanted something super fitted.

Hey guys !!!

I am getting a red and a olive green gharara for mehndi but its going to be totally different from the pic i have shared ...Bunto said she dosent repeat the same jaals on more thn 2 oufits so she said she is going to give me a new jaal which she has ...My neck is going to be V Broad !! The back neck will be 9.5 she wants it to be deep and broad ...
For mayoun i am getting the same yellow with ornage and pink accent but a different style its going to be fitted from top !!! I just hope everything turns out good :)
Thanks Mahismart and Afashionistalives ....

I must say people should visit Aiesha varsey as well ...I am getting my mehndi outfit from her Its going to be a emerald green sherwani heavily worked with a lengha with very light work on the end and a heavy duappta !! she is giving me peacok shades on my mehndi ...
I loved her work MA !!

Oh that sounds so awesome! When do you get pictures to see how far everything is going?