Re: Playoff Predictions...

OMGGG we're losing 3-1 ... my heart is getting brokeddd

it's getting broked? haha :D

we still got a period to go! maybe we can score two goals! whatcha think? :D

The way Habs are playing, no hope now.

wow....well they had an amazing run...and that's all I can really say! I'm happy my team got out in the beg. so my heart doesn't feel as crushed now...they were soooooo close!!
I feel sorry for all Habs fans!! It's ok guys...maybe next yr they can make it to the finals and play against Calgary in a all canadian battle...that would be fun!!!

So now everyone has to cheer for the Blackhawks!!!!!!!

Go Hawks GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

right...thats a big maybe :) last time an all canadian stanley cup championship happened was in the 80s, as far as an all american one, well just last year btw late 80s were the last time a canadian team won it, maybe its time for canadians to focus on national curling league :)

X2 man ... last year penguins won stanley cup ... their roster had more canadian players than american ones ... the year before penguins were in final ... again more canadian players than american ones... the year before than sens were in the final and the year before that oilers were in it ... and we all kno wat happend in the olympics when it was an all canadian team ... hope that answers ur concern about canadian haaaki

Re: Playoff Predictions…

…and, i’d just like to add, that currently there are 14 canadian players on Philly’s team. so more than enough canadian talent out there on the ice.

just cause a canadian hockey team didn’t make it into the finals, doesn’t mean that there isn’t canadian talent in the finals :snooty:

Re: Playoff Predictions…

Without Canadians, there is no NHL and without NHL, some American cities will be broke. :hehe:

bachhooN zyada jazbati na bano
pir sahib was only stomping on your tails :p

i did not see any canadians rooting for flyers because they have a number of canadian players, it was all habs habs habs habs..

no love for the american teams with canadian players then...was there :)

canadians are free to support the superior american teams which attracted the superior canadian talent resulting ion zero stanley cups for canadian teams since the 80s.

what can we do if canadians want to turn their backs on canadian teams and come to teams in US resulting in Canadian teams winning zilch in NHL for yeaaaaaars.

such is life mustnt grumble...eh

so which teams will canadians support now, the one with the larger number of canadian players on the roster, larger number of canadian players on ice, larger number of key players who are canadian?

pir sahab ur comment wasn't about supporting canadian teams .... it was about lacking canadian talent and switchin to curling ... and as u can see the talent is not lacking

I can't wait to see the Canadian Captian of the Hawks kick the crap out of Phili!! Seriously thou...its so harsh to compare american and canadians teams...we are outnumbered for teams we have only 6, and you guys have like 24 or something!! And a ton of canadians players!! So of course the odds are better for american teams to make the playoffs na! Hockey is forever gonna be canada's sport yaar....as we have proven again and again in the olympics ;) Can I get a BOO YEA :P

I sorta have lost track of what day of the week it is....but Sat shall be awesome....i predict a hawks victory... 4-2!!

Even thou hawks have home ice advantage....that may be tough for them as they are called "Road Warriers.." lets see what happens!!!

not correct, i specifically used the words canadian team, bolded this time around :) i was talking about the probability of an all canadian team stanley cup final.
and I did not saw switch, i said focus. big difference.
you must be from montreal :)

so statistically you guys should win every few years, but have not since the 80s, showing that the performance of canadian teams is subpar even factoring the lesser number of teams.

hey what can we do if all the best of canada wants to come to US :wink:

again and again? in reent era its 2010, 2002 and before that 1952. in the last half century canada and US have both won it twice, canada in 2002 and 2010, US in 1980 and 1960. only country that can really say this based on performance over last 50 years is the former USSR/CIS with 8 wins in that time period.

ohh yeah.. Boo yaaa :dixsi:

but but but but..philly has 14 canadian players from what I hear, why are you against them.? :faizy:

X2 well said...touche! But most canadian players don't have a choice and are just sent to the american teams...(poor souls) :P

BLACKHAWKS ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2-0 SERIES LEAD BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BALLE BALLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yaaaaay my hometown is beating my collegetown by 2 games.

;)

Thank you for cheering for my city's team :)