The usual ones like:
“I want your honest opinion”
Silent treatment
The tease
The tears
Will it reinforce the relationship or drive the other person away and/or crazy ?
The usual ones like:
“I want your honest opinion”
Silent treatment
The tease
The tears
Will it reinforce the relationship or drive the other person away and/or crazy ?
Re: Playing mind games in a relationship.
I cry. Not b/c I deliberately want to hurt him or bother him or make him feel guilty (i dont play mind games) but b/c i just cant stop em sometimes. :(
i think one just needs to be careful where mind games are concerned - can drive the other person away/crazy eventually
May me I am just crazy to think this ... but i feel , these are not mind games .. these are just ways to communicate and express oneself .... words are not really the only means of communication ...
For eg ... a woman finds it alot more easier to cry and get relief from a worry ... on the other hand a man tends to become silent whn he is in an uncomfy situation ....
these are just various means of communication and the either spouse must be sensitive enough to understand these "signals" from each other ...
come to think of it, its only one's spouse one does these things with ! right ? but i must admit , overdoing certain actions can be a huge put off ... :@:
exactly it's the overdoing that creates problems
The usual ones like: "I want your honest opinion" Silent treatment The tease The tears
how are these mind games?
if she/he is asking for an honest opinion maybe that is what she REALLY wants.
silent treatment.....maybe she/he is angry at you and just doesnt want to talk to you.
maybe she/he thinks that teasing bring a bit of excitement into the relationship
the tears....maybe she/he cant help it! maybe it is her way of expressing her feelings.
so tell me...how are these mind games? it really depends on the person.....some of these examples you have do not necessarily mean she/he is playing mind games. it may just be another forum of communication.
^the above is true for genuine cases but sometimes women cry tears give silent treatment over petty things
what may seem petty to you may not be petty to her ![]()
is there a time when women are not angry ?? I am yet to see.
^ those aren't mind games...thats how many girls show their emotions...like i give the silent treatment when i m really hurt. tears when i m sad... nothing wrong with these.
Either you do not play those mind games that is why you do not know how they are played and if you do not know how to play them , I do not want to be you teacher at this game.
Or you are playing another mind game by pretending to be innocent. ![]()
And you want to learn to play those mind games too. ![]()
:halo: im innocent
no but seriously …men are so quick to think that woman are playing mind games…have you ever thought that maybe they are trying to say something to you and just dont know how to communicate it?
no thank you…i was born with that talent ![]()
The usual ones like: "I want your honest opinion" Silent treatment The tease The tears
"The Silent Treatment" and "The Tears" are my personal favorite. :) They have to be used at the exact right time and in limitation fro maximum impact. :)
One that I have to face every 2nd days is "I tried this from magazine/rachel ray, how is the food?" and I am dumb folded ....should i give "honest" opinion or not :)
By the way mind games are not limited to just conjugal relationship and to women only.
Friends , relatives , employees , all play those mind games .
lol...some girls try these things on guys, but they dont seem to work that well, one of my friends' fiance tried to give him the silent treatment coz he forgot her bday, but he never even noticed!
then i met her one day at a shopping centre, and she told me the situation, and i told him what to do
Silent Treatment :AID: is aka Killing Him Softly. More :AID:
hey one more mind game that I have to face is "nahii kuch nahi" (AKA "its ok" / "fine" / "acha theek hai")
For example you are working late at office and called home
You: Hey honey, how was the day?
Honey: Fine
You: Janu I am going to be late tonight. Got some urgent work from boss
Honey: Its ok / ok / fine / acha (.................................. long silence)
This is THE BOMB. This actually means "its NOT ok" and you should throw the work in bin and rush to home to make your honey happy haan if she argues, thoreee naraz hotee hai ...then its really ok and you can wrap up your work