Playing chess is 'haram' - Saudi Grand Mufti

Re: Playing chess is 'haram' - Saudi Grand Mufti

who hasn't gambled? Buying a lottery ticket or going to vegas --> yep Gambling

Re: Playing chess is ‘haram’ - Saudi Grand Mufti

eh lo, tumhayn yahi nahi pata thaa? :stuck_out_tongue:

BTW, from what I know chess and cards are included by “scholars” to be “haram” because you lose track of time and surrounding … which I disagree with.

not the same scolar, but the latest scoop is that sun revolves around earth :smiley:

oh bhai… “mufti” fatwa nahi de ga to Kingdom Tower design karay ga? :hehe:

Going by the Mufti’s definition every game is addictive and will lead to rivalry.

Cricket especially Test Cricket should be made haraam as well I suppose. :smack:

As i scrolled down on my GS app .. i kept reading the title as "playing chase is haram". Ridiculous.

But actually... not really, that's probably next for the Haram Police.

Well take a gander at this folks :hehe:

14 Unbelievable Fatwas Given by Islamic Scholars

Agreed with no.14 (from different perspective).

What perspective is that? Overindulgence? Waste?

had hoti hai...

such people give a bad name to our religion

Do your own research, read books AND
Use commonsense

Its so freaking hilarious.

Ok a snowstorm is coming tonight.. and i’m so gona make a snowman as well as putting a carrot at some improper place..

Last time when I did it, my neighbor complained to amma :bummer:

Funnily enough, according to wiki, chess spread to the west with the expansion of Islam...

Yes, especially in countries where majority lives under poverty line.

perverted mindset, I would say.

The real reason behind this fatwa just came out..