Plans For Cricket Semi-Final 2011???

I remember the good ole days when we used to pull sick days and get together to watch the world cup…

What are your plans this year for March 30th?

Anyone wanna watch together?
I figure if we time it right we can watch, celebrate iA and still make it to work for the rest of the day…

Re: Plans For Cricket Semi-Final 2011???

i have requested our admin and HR dept. to arrange it in office pantry ..

no big plans :( from my side .. hope to see a miracle on that day

I shall be taking half-day to watch the match from the beginning as I don't' want to loose any single moment

i've lot of flexibility at work so i'm gonna stay home and watch the game until lunch time and then i'll go to work :D...everybody else seems to be busy :( India WILL win, inshaa Allah :D

I managed to take a day off from work, Friends are planning to watch it in a sports cafe in Central London but 7 hours are just waaayyyy too long to stay in there and the managment might wana chuck us aggressive Pakis and Indian fans out lol, I might end up watching at home with cousins and family :smiley:

InshAllah Pakistan will win :jhanda:

I have a viva exam on that day :frowning: Soooo I dunno what to do. Might just do the exam then go home and watch :hmmm:

It will be the day of Pakistan Team at Mohali Insha-Allah, and the world will witness the great performance
Jeet pakistan ki hogi Insha-Allah :)

I’m jealous! I used to watch football matches in the Sport’s Cafe. And I’ve got work :(.

Can't you manage your work before or later ? Dont' miss this opportunity to witness this match

Yeah its going to be a different experiance but imagin staying there for 7 hours :eek:

Football matches you can manage considering its only 90 minutes, lets see if all my friends can manage to pull it off but You have got to take the day off :slight_smile:

Isn't there a Cafe' or Desi place in Toronto DT showing the match? Anything at Gerrard??

I have friends/family coming over. Its gonna be "rut jaga" on semi-final night. All working guys/girls are going late to work on Wed. Semi Final will start at 5am with

aaloo ki bhujia
parathey
and Kashmiri chai

One of the friend is trying to "borrow" projector from his work-place. He is almost 90% sure he can get it then we will be watching it in basement on 60" screen else as backup on my little 46" LCd

*Pakistan vs India Live In Toronto? *
Havaili Restaurant, Mississauga

They are serving free breakfast. I do not know if they still have any spots available. Google their number.

In Hamilton, bunch of students getting together at McMaster and showing it on a huge projector.

Also ... [INDENT]In Albion center

Albion cinema

[/INDENT]

hmmmm delicious menu ..

Albion cinema is not showing it. I called them yesterday...

Oh I'll still be watching, there's tv at work. No way I'm missing this.

I have an Exam! :@

so not into cricket…:hinna:

is qadar bad zauqii aur bad shauqii? :smiley: :cb:

i went to albion mall today and no , they said theyre not showing it for security reasons.