Plagiarism

You know how they have those sites where you can get an essay/term paper by submitting three of your own essays or the sites where you actually pay to buy a term paper… you cant be caught plagiarizing with that… can you?

I’m not planning on doing that or anything… just wanna know for general knowledge :halo:

Re: Plagiarism

Yes, you can. There is a site where professors can submit student essays and if the essay is copied from a website, it will give them the link from where it has been copied from.

LOL yes you can. I remember when I was taking a course, this student wrote a brilliant essay. The Professor was so impressed that he went on google, typed the first sentence of his essay and spotted his first half of essay. The professor then wrote the first sentence of the 2nd part of his essay and found the remaining essay online. The professor was so delighted that he failed the student.

No, these essays arent posted online. They email you with them. Or mail them to you. It’s a real service. Do you guys know what im talking about? I dont mean just copying sample essays from the net :smack: I cant think of the sites right now but will post them once I can remember

Yeah I know about them and I wouldn't advice using them. Those essays are witten by professonal people and teachers can easily figure out if the essay is student's writing or written by a second person. I actually know people who got an F for using those essays.

ohhh wow ok thanks! :)

unless u get the essay and then rewrite it :)

sincerely

the devil on the left shoulder

^ Yaar tumhara right wala banda kafi arsey se ghayeb hai. Where is he?

woh bhi tang aa kar left par beth gaya hai ab.

Jhoot na bolo, waise hi bhaag gaya. Now its only the original left one

:khumar:

:D shush dunn divulge all secrets here

hmmm...rite now i can cant recall those essay purchasing sites (no i dont waste money)

but inorder to check plagiarism, many institutions use www.turnitin.com

sabriya786,
plagiarism is v. bad. when someone is not citing the woks of other writers properly then it is the worst thing that is and can be done in the way of transparent sharing of knowledge and giving credit where it is due.
students often steal works from on line sourses, cut copy and paste and thus lose the opportunity to voice their own independent inquiry and thesis.

the sad thing is that in the long run, they are ones who suffer due to this.
as they do not learn how to read and write and cite responsibly.

academic dishonesty can cost a student dismissal from a good educational institute. even faculty who fudges data or does not have cited info in literature review can be held discredited for their illigitimate use of copied information that they do not cite and make it appear as if that is their own written work.

so, definitely, all should steer clear of such dysfunctional and unethical short cuts in writing scholarly work. people should always learn by reading and writing as well as resynthesizing info on their own and not feel guilty of unprofessionalism or dishonesty by plaigiarizing.

best,
Dushwari