Does anyone know some really nice kool places arnd Lahore,where i can have a ONE day trip..but that place should be worth seeing.It can be anything like frm Mosque’s , Mandir’s any histortical Chruch?? or lakes…kuch bhi ho…
check the city of the month "Lahore" thread
hey..i am not looking for places in Lahore...i am looking for places OUTSIDE lahore..where i can go for a one day trip.
oh ok sorry well arnd Lahore where? another city?Islamabad, faisalabad, karachi, pindi, multan, gujranwala? some of these have been city of the month. might want to check those. People posted a lot of interesting places
Nae..By Arnd Lahore I mean ....like ..some village near gujrat...or some famous lake ..near lahore..like where i can drive and come back home in te evening...got it? :)
Xeus partner: Well i am not too sure of around Lahore as i do not hail from that area. However, changing of guards at the Wagah border is something i wish to see myself. mere khayal main subha 5:00 am or thereabout changing of guards hoti hai. It is something to watch for sure. Wapsi main you can have a lambi lambi sair of the Jalloo park/suzu park.
Good luck! :~)
Re: Places in Punjab
Well, I understood. You can visit Historical place Taxila near Rawalpindi, Rawal lake, Saidpur modern village, Rawat fort, Lal Haveli. In Multan, You can watch many shrines of sufis and others are fields, Bazars, Masjids and many other things. These are the famous places in Punjab. See Punjab on here Watch Punjab Fun TV Live - Online tv freetv.pk
1-Kaalar-Kahar ( a beautiful lake Town , two hours’ drive from Lahore if u Choose Motar Way)
2- Hiraan-Minaar, sheikhupura ( a beautiful Historic building of Mugals , 35 minutes’ drive from Lahore, in the city of Sheikhupura).
3- sheikhupua Fort.
These two Places are must.
This post is from 2004 LMAO.